We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Super clean and a very convienient location.”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 11 more sites!
Manhattan Broadway Hotel
Ranked #428 of 467 Hotels in New York City
New York City, New York
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
“Super clean and a very convienient location.”
Reviewed June 8, 2014

I stayed at the Manhattan Broadway Hotel for 5 days. My stay was very comfortable. The room was super clean, even the bathroom was kept very cleaned and organized each day. The location is beyond convenient, just a few minutes away from 34th street Harold Square and Time Square. There are also some amazing restaurants around the hotel and that made my stay in NY even better!

  • Stayed June 2014
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
5 Thank danniwang_dw
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

663 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    67
    136
    140
    85
    235
See reviews for
125
144
49
66
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (71)
Date | Rating
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Hebrew first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Norwegian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
Franklin, Tennessee
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
Reviewed June 6, 2014

We were on a tight budget, so we were grateful for what the Manhattan Broadway provided at a relatively low price: (1) A clean room, small, but that's OK; we didn't come to NYC to hang out in a hotel room all day -- we came here to see things in the city! The room was just a place to sleep and get cleaned up at the end of the day. It was just right for that. (2) Very friendly and helpful staff. (3) Close to Times Square and subway hubs. For us, it was even close enough to get to Central Park and the MET on foot (we don't mind walking; it was about 30 minutes to the park and a leisurely hour walk to the MET. Again, we're active and on a budget, so that's how we did it, but we easily could have walked 4 minutes to the subway and taken that to Central Park. (4) Many inexpensive, good places to eat on the same block. We highly recommend the felafel/schawarma place and the wok stir-fry just next door. Delicious food, inexpensive, and again, friendly people. The stereotype of brusque New Yorkers didn't match our experience -- we kept meeting friendly, generous people everywhere we went.

  • Stayed June 2014, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
5 Thank Mark E
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Gold Coast, Australia
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed June 5, 2014

This hotel was awful, difficult to find and the pictures were not as the hotel presented. There was not a window in the room and we could not stay here. Very disappointed. I asked to see the room first and was not given this option, I was not happy at all with this entire process.

Room Tip: Be aware of where you are booking.
See more room tips
  • Stayed May 2014, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with BudgetPlaces

Helpful?
1 Thank joanneryan29
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers are raving about these New York City hotels

Caloundra, Australia
Level Contributor
11 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
Reviewed June 3, 2014

Not the best of rooms but clean, Small lift but fit the 2 of us and our luggage. Very friendly staff who helped whenever asked. 2 blocks from time square, Lot of eateries around the area, Great location. For the money that you pay, You definitely can't complain.

  • Stayed June 2014
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Lyndasue75
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Stockholm, Sweden
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
Reviewed May 30, 2014

We booked this hotel for 5 nights due to excellent location, and it proves to be worthy and nice value for our money. The receptionstaff are all very nice and even upgraded us to a bigger room, the room was not very big but it was clean with an air conditioner and two windows. The bathroom was renovated and in nice condition. The elevator was maybe a bit outdated and slow but got the job done.If you are on a budget or rather spend your money shopping or dining in the city, this hotel is a good choice.

  • Stayed May 2014, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
3 Thank Marie S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Level Contributor
37 reviews
21 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 21 helpful votes
Reviewed May 28, 2014

I met friends from London staying at this hotel for a meeting. They had stayed one night and we're not impressed with their rooms. Wheni checked in the next night I asked for a newer room. It was nice and clean. No frills. The lobby however was packed with people surfing the internet. I found out its free in the lobby and not in the room. The lobby is a bit dated but the crowd just seemed odd. Front desk folks were really nice and coffee was good

Room Tip: Ask up cent
See more room tips
  • Stayed May 2014, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Mlbmc
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Berkeley, California
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
Reviewed May 26, 2014

We booked this hotel for 3 nights and it proves to be worthy. The queen bed room is not very big but at least very clean with an air conditioner. The bathroom is even better than the room. The clerks are all very nice. Besides, washing clothes is cheap here. If you are a student with budget, this hotel would be a good choice.

  • Stayed May 2014, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
3 Thank bosiejiang
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these New York City hotels
Chelsea
Riff Chelsea
Riff Chelsea
#437 of 467 in New York City
3.0 of 5 bubbles 211 reviews
Midtown
Americana Inn
Americana Inn
#372 of 467 in New York City
3.5 of 5 bubbles 712 reviews
Upper West Side
Royal Park Hotel
Royal Park Hotel
#387 of 467 in New York City
3.0 of 5 bubbles 625 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Midtown
Park Savoy
Park Savoy
#431 of 467 in New York City
3.0 of 5 bubbles 625 reviews
Midtown
Mayfair Hotel
Mayfair Hotel
#355 of 467 in New York City
3.5 of 5 bubbles 871 reviews
Flatiron District
Chelsea Inn - 17th Street
Chelsea Inn - 17th Street
#430 of 467 in New York City
3.0 of 5 bubbles 111 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Manhattan Broadway Hotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Manhattan Broadway Hotel

Property: Manhattan Broadway Hotel
Address: 273 W 38th St, New York City, NY 10018-4416
Phone Number:
Location: United States > New York > New York City > Midtown , Garment District , Manhattan
Amenities:
Shuttle Bus service
Hotel Style:
Ranked #428 of 467 Hotels in New York City
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:2 star — Manhattan Broadway Hotel 2*
Number of rooms: 40
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Tourist class boutique hotel, economically priced, clean, well appointed rooms. - Heart of Midtown Manhattan. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Hotels.com, Expedia, Travelocity, Hotwire, Orbitz, Priceline, Cancelon, Cheap Tickets, TripOnline SA, getaroom.com, HotelsClick and HRS so you can book your Manhattan Broadway Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Manhattan Broadway Budget Hotel
Hotel Manhattan Broadway
Manhattan Broadway Hotel New York
Manhattan Broadway New York City

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing