We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Second to none”
Review of Phillips Club

We can't find prices for this hotel
Our online travel partners don't provide prices for this hotel, but we can search other options in New York City
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Phillips Club
Ranked #346 of 470 Hotels in New York City
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed November 16, 2003

Without question, the finest lodging experience I have evr had. Two tiny children, spouse, and I enjoyed the subway being right across the street, as was Lincoln Center. Nearby parking garage. Staff was beyond comparison - superbly cared for at desk, housekeeping, and door. If you have the means, live here.

7  Thank Brian P
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Management response:Responded June 13, 2016

I love that you feel we are second to none! Thank you so much for your kind review! I often say if you are visiting New York, why not experience the city like a true New Yorker?

Our 'rooms' are actual apartments - from Studios to Two Bedroom Suites with full kitchens. The area is teaming with people who actually live around here - not touristy but still filled with entertainment, performances, the arts, restaurants, shops etc.

Hope we will see you soon!

Regards,

DR

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a ReviewReviews (91)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language

83 - 89 of 91 reviews

A TripAdvisor Member
NY, NY
16
Reviewed October 28, 2003

The Phillips Club is first rate in every respect. I had to laugh when I read the above review. That "Italian grocery store" is Balducci's.
Arguably the finest gourmet shop in NYC. Their flagship store is attached to the Phillips Club lobby. Many Manhattanites travel a good distance to shop there. Do not miss the many varieties of smoked salmon, btw. Best selection in North America, IMHO.

6  Thank A TripAdvisor Member
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Management response:Responded June 14, 2016

Thank you for your kind review. Since the time you stayed, Balducci's was replaced by Gourmet Garage. There is also a Trader Joe's, Fairway and many other places to shop for food. Of course I would be remiss if I did not mention Zabar's and Citarella's! It is a food lovers paradise around here!

Hope to see you again soon!

Regards,

DR

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
A TripAdvisor Member
Los Angeles, CA
16
Reviewed August 27, 2003

I loved the Phillips Club. We stayed in a suite and it was delightful to have the Italian Grocery store next store, free laundry rooms, wonderful door men (Dino was a doll). The front desk staff wanted for a smile or even a positive disposition. The rooms were beautiful, clean and well cared for. I truly enjoyed the stay. It was great for travelling with my 3-year old twin boys as we were so close to the park.

6  Thank A TripAdvisor Member
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Management response:Responded June 14, 2016

Thank you so much for your kind review! Your boys much be teenagers now and you must bring them for another visit to The Big Apple! We hope to see you again - lots of fun things for teenagers to do in NYC these days.

Regards,

DR

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed May 31, 2017 via mobile
Google Translation

Stayed: June 2017, traveled as a couple
Thank Nizza-la-Bella54
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
driga2016, General Manager at Phillips Club, responded to this reviewResponded June 14, 2017
Google Translation

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed May 1, 2016 via mobile
Google Translation

Stayed: January 2016, traveled as a couple
1  Thank Nizza-la-Bella54
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Management response:Responded May 5, 2016
Google Translation

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed May 28, 2015
Google Translation

  • Stayed: June 2014, traveled with family
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Virginia G
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed June 14, 2013
Google Translation

  • Stayed: June 2013, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank magonote
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these New York City hotels
Upper West Side
Inn New York City
Inn New York City
#350 of 470 in New York City
283 reviews
Midtown
6 Columbus - A SIXTY Hotel
6 Columbus - A SIXTY Hotel
#332 of 470 in New York City
1,135 reviews
Upper West Side
Empire Hotel
Empire Hotel
#351 of 470 in New York City
6,250 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Midtown
Fairfield Inn & Suites New York Manhattan/Central Park
Fairfield Inn & Suites New York ...
#235 of 470 in New York City
186 reviews
Upper West Side
Hotel Beacon
Hotel Beacon
#60 of 470 in New York City
3,784 reviews
Upper West Side
Hotel Belleclaire
Hotel Belleclaire
#228 of 470 in New York City
3,779 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Phillips Club? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Phillips Club

Address: 155 W 66th St, New York City, NY 10023-6501
Location: United States > New York > New York City > Upper West Side , Manhattan
Amenities:
Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Kitchenette Room Service Spa Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#42 Spa Hotel in New York City
#189 Business Hotel in New York City
Price Range: $420 - $525 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Number of rooms: 56
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The Phillips Club is a unique residential-style hotel in the heart of Lincoln Square - 1 block from Lincoln Center, 2 blocks from Central Park. We are surrounded by theaters, lovely boutiques and the area is a gourmet lovers paradise! Accommodations start at 400 square feet (twice the size of average hotel rooms) with full kitchens. Guests receive access to one of the best fitness locations in the city - Equinox, with a swimming pool, running track, outdoor lounge area and indoor cafe. The subway is half a block away and we are walking distance to many of New York's sights! ... more   less 
Also Known As:
Phillips Club Hotel New York City
Phillips Hotel New York City

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing