We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
AKA Sutton Place
Nearby Hotels
Hotel Belleclaire(New York City)(Great Value!)
$171
$135
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Fitness center
Savings alert! 30% below average rates

The price you found is 30% lower than this hotel's average rate of $192/night.

We analyze rates over a 60 day period, and compare your selection to the average rate of comparable stays to ensure you're getting the best possible deal.

Hilton Garden Inn Times Square(New York City)(Great Value!)
$189
$162
GardenInn.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Restaurant
The Westin New York Grand Central(New York City)(Great Value!)
$257
$247
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Restaurant
  • Room Service
The New Yorker a Wyndham Hotel(New York City)(Great Value!)
$170
Expedia.com
View Deal
  • Restaurant
  • Room Service
YOTEL New York(New York City)(Great Value!)
$189
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Restaurant
Hotel Edison Times Square(New York City)
$144
$127
Expedia.com
View Deal
  • Bar/Lounge
  • Fitness center
$134
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Restaurant
  • Room Service
Park Central Hotel New York(New York City)(Great Value!)
$150
Expedia.com
View Deal
  • Bar/Lounge
  • Fitness center
Millennium Broadway New York Times Square(New York City)(Great Value!)
$197
$178
Official Site
View Deal
  • Restaurant
  • Room Service
Blue Moon Hotel(New York City)(Great Value!)
$229
$90
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
Savings alert! 54% below average rates

The price you found is 54% lower than this hotel's average rate of $197/night.

We analyze rates over a 60 day period, and compare your selection to the average rate of comparable stays to ensure you're getting the best possible deal.

Reviews (55)
Filter reviews
55 results
Traveler rating
43
7
3
2
0
Traveler type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
43
7
3
2
0
Show reviews that mention
All reviewsindoor poolbedroom apartmentplenty of closet spacean extended stayhome from homecomplimentary coffeefull kitchenhouse keepingfront desknew yorkwithin walking distancecentral parkloungefurnishingsavenuedishwashermanhattan
Filter
Updating list...
15 - 20 of 55 reviews
Reviewed September 22, 2012

We stayed at the AKA Sutton place for 30 days after having stayed at AKA UN for 15 days at an earlier trip.

AKA Sutton Place adheres to the same high standards as AKA - UN. The kitchenette though really tiny is well provided for. The only hitch is a mini - dishwasher instead of the normal sized one. The rooms are pretty much furnished the same way, and house-keeping is fantastic too. Not a thing out of place once house-keeping has done its job. Excellent! There is a nice indoor pool - it was great for the summer!

Location is in a quiet street just off 1st avenue, so from a tourist point of view it may be a little out of the way. Having said that nothing is too far away in Manhattan...you can always hop into a cab! AKA Sutton Place offers accommodation that is really value for money, a nice quiet neighbourhood in mid-town Manhattan. This is not a typical tourist hotel at Times Square, its the feel of staying in the real Manhattan, and Manhattan does exist beyond Times Square :))

The staff is the nicest that one can come across - always with a smile and ready to help! Rarely have I come across a house-keeping staff so diligent and a front desk so pleasing.

The reason this property gets a 4 and not a 5 is because our room had absolutely no view (we were on floor 9) and our window overlooked the adjoining building which was less than a few meters away) - that was the only unfavourable factor...its alright to look into the streets but to overlook a brickwall - that is totally unacceptable.


Would I stay here again? Most definitely! (But ask for a room above Floor 10). Would I recommend it to a friend? Absolutely!

Room Tip: Take a room above Floor 10 to avoid looking into a brick wall.
  • Stayed: July 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
9  Thank jigiindia
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed May 30, 2012

We were fortunate to stay in a 2 bedroom apartment at the AKA Sutton place for 7 nights in early April. As first timers visitors to NYC we loved that the end of each busy day we could retreat to this quiet haven. The staff are wonderful and the service was excellent, close to everything it simply is wonderful place to base yourself in NYC, do yourself a favour stay at the AKA Sutton Place

  • Stayed: April 2012
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
5  Thank agiacoumis
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed May 21, 2012

We spent a week in an apartment at AKA Sutton. New York it was so much better than any hotel room, the welcome was superb, it was so nice to relax after a busy day site seeing in an excellent comfortable apartment, it had everything we needed and more, there was loads of storage and a very comfy huge bed, we would certainly recommend it and would definatly stay in an AKA property again.

Stayed: May 2012, traveled as a couple
3  Thank poppygalor
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed April 13, 2012

I just spent the week in NYC and I am so thankful that I stayed at AKA Sutton Place! From the call prior to my visit to see if I had any questions or requests. To the warm friendly greeting when we walked in the door. And, the gracious manner the staff accommodates every request, THIS PLACE KNOWS HOSPITALITY!
I stayed in the one bedroom apartment along with my teen daughter and it was very spacious and extremely well appointed. The kitchen is small but very gourmet and well stocked. Bosch, Sub Zero, Granite Countertops all nice touches! The king size bed was very comfortable and the Frette linens were another luxurious, nice touch. We had plenty of closet space and the bathroom was perfect for the two of us. We felt we had such a nice oasis to come home to after a day of touring and shopping in the big city!
The bar, lounge and pool were wonderful amenities and make for sort of a hotel feel but with the plus of apartment living! SO PERFECT!! If you are just wanting "room service" they offer a full list of GOOD restaurants that deliver, very convenient as it can be daunting to find a good restaurant when in a new place. I forgot to mention that I was able to send a grocery list to AKA Sutton Place and they had my groceries delivered and put away in the kitchen(free of charge,) I just had to pay for the groceries of course, but what a great service! AKA Sutton Place provides many offerings from haircuts to yoga, and they provide an incredible menu to choose from when at check in.
The neighborhood is very nice, extremely safe(we felt comfortable to walk home at midnight, no problem) and close to all the famous shopping, museums and restaurants. The subway line is 3 blocks away also.
I feel so fortunate to have found this place and I am so excited to share how wonderful it is!!

  • Stayed: April 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
5  Thank where2nxtmac
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed January 9, 2012

We stayed here for christmas week with three little kids and two adults. We chose the AKA Sutton Place for the rooms and indoor pool, but the staff really made us feel special with their friendly suggestions, great knowledge of the area, and sense of fun. The hotel and the apartments (we had a 2 bedroom) were pretty nice quality and well appointed, with a mini kitchen with all modern conveniences and new appliances, two baths, and a good sized living room. It felt a bit more like an apartment than a hotel (eg, it was not up to the four seasons standards) but the lobby, business center, cafe were all really stylish and beautiful. My only complaint was that our room was on a lower floor, so we got the NYC street noise. The pool is fantastic and it served to get the kids a way to blow off some steam, and we felt good about the lifeguard who was on duty. The hallways did seem like they could use a refresh and the fittings in the apartments were one notch down from luxury, but totally serviceable. And the location was very convenient to all of the christmas and shopping activities. In all, a great stay for a family.

Room Tip: Try to get a room on the higher floors
  • Stayed: December 2011, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank tomeghale
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
View more reviews