We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Last minute find, very pleased!”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 12 more sites!
The Marmara Manhattan
Ranked #191 of 468 Hotels in New York City
Certificate of Excellence
Baltimore, MD
Level Contributor
8 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Last minute find, very pleased!”
Reviewed March 8, 2014

Found this hotel in a pinch while caregiving at Mount Sinai. From phone call to reserve, late night arrival to accommodating arrangements with reception in a stressful situation, the Marmara Manhatten team delivered. Very comfortable and well appointed apartment-style suite. Concierge Dennis Young came through when we needed flexibility. I will return when I am in the 'hood.

Room Tip: Not the swiftest elevator but well worth it for the views!
See more room tips
  • Stayed March 2014, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank CAPTKAB
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
marmaramanhattan, Guest Relations Manager at The Marmara Manhattan, responded to this review, April 22, 2014
Are you in a pinch and need a “well appointed” and “very comfortable” apartment-style Suite in New York City? Do not worry our valued guest say you have found it! Thank you for your great response, we can’t wait to see you again when you are in our “hood”.

The Marmara Manhattan Management Team
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

869 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    429
    318
    73
    28
    21
See reviews for
360
228
34
78
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (224)
Date | Rating
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Portuguese first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Turkish first
  • Any
English first
Glasgow, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
6 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
Reviewed February 20, 2014

Stayed at the hotel for 10 nights well visiting New York. The hotel is nice throughout and rooms where cleaned every day. Rooms where big and small signs of wear and tare. Location was a bit out the way but subway is 5mins walk which takes u anywhere in Manhattan. There is a lot of works outside the hotel for the new subway which could be a bit noisy on the lower floors. Overall we enjoyed our stay in the hotel and where made to feel welcome by all staff.

Room Tip: Higher you are the less noise from road works Buy a unlimited subway pass to get about
See more room tips
  • Stayed December 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Anthony G
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
marmaramanhattan, Guest Relations Manager at The Marmara Manhattan, responded to this review, March 10, 2014
We might be content if you were made to feel welcome by a team member, however not just one team member, but by “all”, now that’s thrilling. Thank you for taking the time to offer your feedback on your enjoyable stay, and hurry back.

The Marmara Manhattan Management Team
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reno, Nevada
Level Contributor
218 reviews
33 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 92 helpful votes
Reviewed February 17, 2014

Needed a hotel in the UES for a few days while I was at a conference at Mt. Sinai. They have discount rates through the hospital which was nice. I got a studio and was pleasantly surprised, the rooms are nicely appointed, quiet, stylish, and comfortable. I think it was about 180/night including a kitchen and comfy bed and nice bathroom, which is a steal in NYC terms! Would stay again for sure.

  • Stayed December 2013, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Sharon W
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
marmaramanhattan, Guest Relations Manager at The Marmara Manhattan, responded to this review, March 10, 2014
With all the glory going to our extremely large spaces, thank you for sharing how “comfortable” and “nicely appointed” the ample Studio Suites are. We will offer a hint to all interested parties, book early they go fast!

The Marmara Manhattan Management Team
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Wirral
Level Contributor
35 reviews
23 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 55 helpful votes
Reviewed February 17, 2014

I stayed here with my with my family (5 of us) for 4 nights at the beginning of December. It was perfect for what we needed and the staff were great. We had our own large apartment with a kitchen but with the services of a hotel (reception, maid service etc). It was a 10 minute walk (uphill) to the nearest subway station which was great because we'd been to New York a few times before but not so good if you want to be in the centre of the city.

The apartment was massive with 3 bedrooms and had brilliant views of the city from the balcony. The furniture and fittings were slightly tired but nothing that would stop me staying again.

The apartment is in a quiet area with a handful of restaurants. Can't fault the apartments at all really, I would just personally like to be either a bit closer to a subway station or closer to a busier part of Manhattan as it's just slightly out of the way.

The staff were all absolutely lovely and really helpful, would definitely recommend staying here.

Room Tip: Ask for a room high up with views of the Empire State Building - amazing at night.
See more room tips
  • Stayed December 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank gcruicks
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
marmaramanhattan, Guest Relations Manager at The Marmara Manhattan, responded to this review, March 10, 2014
A truly rare find in Manhattan is our extraordinary 3 Bedroom Suites. “Massive with brilliant views” is rarer still when describing any hotel space in New York, we are so glad that you enjoyed yours. Sometimes in life you get what you want, and for you personally we can honor both of your “likes”. The greatly anticipated 2nd Avenue Subway will have a stop on our very own corner when complete, and The Marmara Collection is featuring, in midtown our new offering, Marmara Park Avenue soon to be open in mid-summer 2014. Ask and you will receive… looking forward to your review of Marmara Park Avenue.

The Marmara Manhattan Management Team
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Cheshire
Level Contributor
13 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
Reviewed January 26, 2014

We required a hotel near the hospital my daughter was in. Where we needed to be the hotels were full. Our travel agent found this one for us. It is an Aparthotel with suites of various sizes. It has a ramp for wheelchairs but has not got accessible suites. But on saying that they are able to provide a bath seat which I found helpful as I was able to get my chair by the side of the bath and slide across and it did have a handle to help me. A more disabled person may have more difficulties but as I said you had only to ask for help in some way and the staff would go out of their way to assist in any way they could. the rooms are spacious, comfortable and fully equipped. It also has a fully equipped kitchen.

All the staff were excellent, helpful informative and always spoke to you on entering or leaving the hotel. I have though got to mention Marco Polo who on the last day did his utmost best to help me into the cab. Unfortunately it ended up with us all laughing so much I could not get in. I don't think the taxi driver saw the funny side of the efforts but we did!!!.

It is not the tourist area and there is some construction going on but neither of these two factors made any difference to us. But then we had not gone to be tourists but visit my daughter a short taxi ride away.

Thank you to all the staff for your kindness attention to detail and the lovely conversations we had each day it made the whole week more bearable.

Room Tip: There are 32 floors so if you like heights and views go to the top. We had a 6th floor just right fo...
See more room tips
  • Stayed January 2014, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank cleversox
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
marmaramanhattan, Guest Relations Manager at The Marmara Manhattan, responded to this review, March 10, 2014
With so many wonderful accolades, to pick one is difficult, however “you had only to ask for help in some way and the staff would go out of their way to assist in any way they could” is the true essence of great guest service, and thank you for allowing the Marmara Manhattan to deliver. A great pat on the back to Marcos for all his efforts and never fear when you return we will endeavor to keep you laughing.

The Marmara Manhattan Management Team
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Ashford, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
23 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 16 helpful votes
Reviewed January 24, 2014

We had a one bedroom suite on the 10th floor with a balcony and stayed 7 nights. The construction work didn't present a problem, and I am a very light sleeper. The bed was very comfy, as was the living room which also had a huge TV. The location was perfect for us, although it is a little out of the tourist area - however, the subway is only 2 blocks away, and once the new subway line has been built it will be a lot closer. The cleaning staff and reception desk staff were very friendly, and when I rang down with problems with the WiFi, they came up to my room to help me out. It wasn't even their fault - I'm just not very technically minded :) The odd thing like brass effect items in the bathroom were a little tired looking, also the bathroom cabinet but really not important. Overall, it was a great hotel at a very reasonable price. I would definitely stay here again.

Room Tip: Choose 10th floor or above for a view. Having a balcony was lovely, even though it was a cold week.
See more room tips
  • Stayed January 2014, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank SU51STP
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
marmaramanhattan, Guest Relations Manager at The Marmara Manhattan, responded to this review, March 10, 2014
What a great pleasure to receive such a kind response, “Very comfy bed, Very friendly staff, Very reasonable price” we are Very pleased. We all will be Very pleased when, as you point out, the accessibility of the new Subway is complete and literally on our corner. All the staff will be Very Very pleased when, as you assured, you “would definitely” return.

The Marmara Manhattan Management Team
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Cortlandt Manor, New York
Level Contributor
125 reviews
52 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 76 helpful votes
Reviewed January 23, 2014

5th floor superior one bedroom suite was spacious and comfortable. Comfy couch, living room, kitchen, two seating dining room and plenty of closet space. Queen bedroom was extremely comfortable. Balcony was nice to have, but too cold to enjoy. Noisy street construction, but it wasn't too bad. Brass fixtures in the bathroom need a little TLC. Both shower rack and toilet tissue holder fell off the wall. As we were only there for one night, we didn't call to have it fixed. Bathroom tile was also a little creaky. Location was perfect. Plenty of places to eat within walking distance of hotel with a variety of price points. Bus and trains are the way to travel. Front desk is helpful with directions or recommendations of places to eat or things to do. Would stay again, but would love to experience a higher floor.

  • Stayed January 2014, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank ekperigin
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
marmaramanhattan, Guest Relations Manager at The Marmara Manhattan, responded to this review, March 10, 2014
Thank you for your review pointing out all your favorite aspects of your “spacious” Suite, and some not so favorable, we will redouble our efforts. Soooo nice to see in a New York City hotel review, “plenty of closet space” as opposed to---the room was the size of a closet! As you have promised to return, our “helpful Front desk” will strive to attain that high floor experience you are looking for. Hope to see you soon.

The Marmara Manhattan Management Team
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these New York City hotels
Upper East Side
Hotel Wales
Hotel Wales
#260 of 468 in New York City
728 reviews
Upper East Side
Courtyard New York Manhattan/Upper East Side
Courtyard New York Manhattan/Upp...
#285 of 468 in New York City
820 reviews
Midtown
The Marmara Park Avenue
The Marmara Park Avenue
#121 of 468 in New York City
181 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Upper East Side
The Franklin
The Franklin
#385 of 468 in New York City
697 reviews
Upper East Side
Gardens NYC–an Affinia hotel
Gardens NYC–an Affinia hotel
#70 of 468 in New York City
1,819 reviews
Upper East Side
The Surrey
The Surrey
#72 of 468 in New York City
1,832 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to The Marmara Manhattan? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about The Marmara Manhattan

Property: The Marmara Manhattan
Address: 301 East 94th Street, New York City, NY 10128-4718
Location: United States > New York > New York City > Upper East Side , Manhattan
Amenities:
Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Kitchenette Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Suites Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#143 Family Hotel in New York City
#170 Business Hotel in New York City
#186 Romantic Hotel in New York City
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$$
Hotel Class:3.5 star — The Marmara Manhattan 3.5*
Number of rooms: 109
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The Marmara Manhattan offers a combination of studio, one, two and three bedroom suites for your travel needs; whether it is for a few days of vacation or a few months of stay in the exclusive Upper East Side neighborhood. You will only be a short distance away from famous New York City attractions like the Central Park, the Museum Mile and Madison Avenue boutiques. Our suites provide for all your comfort needs during a stay at your 'home-away-home' with fully equipped kitchens and plenty of sunlight. Hotel featues: Complimentary Wi-Fi, 24-hour concierge, 24-hour exercise room, art gallery, pet friendly. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Sabre Hospitality Solutions, Booking.com, Expedia, Hotels.com, Orbitz, Hotwire, HotelPower, Travelocity, TripOnline SA, Cheap Tickets, Cancelon, getaroom.com, HotelQuickly and HRS so you can book your The Marmara Manhattan reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Marmara Manhattan

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing