We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Super stay in New York”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 10 more sites!
The Marmara Manhattan
Ranked #194 of 467 Hotels in New York City
kolkata
Level Contributor
4 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 12 helpful votes
“Super stay in New York”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed June 24, 2013

We stayed at Marmara Manhattan for 3 weeks in May 2013 with our family of 6 people in a 2 bedroom suite . I think if one wants to enjoy New York , its any day better to be in an apartment than at a hotel . The staff at the front desk was wonderful and always willing to help . Dennis , Rojini , Anthony and all the others - you guys were superb !
The apartment itself was very very roomy for New york . We were on the 26th floor and had great views of Manhattan as well as the Hudson . Looking forward to staying with Marmara again !

  • Stayed May 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank maitreyi k
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
marmaramanhattan, Front Office Manager at The Marmara Manhattan, responded to this review, July 8, 2013
It was super to have you as our guest! Weather it is for 3 days or 3 weeks, apartment comforts compared to that of a typical NYC hotel, truly are “better any day”. I will be thrilled to pass on your comments to our “superb” staff, and let them know of your promise to return.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

855 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    420
    314
    72
    28
    21
See reviews for
357
222
34
76
Rating summary
  • Location
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (220)
Date | Rating
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Portuguese first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Turkish first
  • Any
English first
Vermilion, Canada
Level Contributor
3 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed June 23, 2013

We stayed at the Marmara Manhattan May 19-27 in a one bedroom suite. It was our first time to New York and we loved having the convenience of a suite rather than just a room. Staff were very friendly and helpful and arranged transportation for us to and from Newark with one of their drivers, Paco. Had really good pasta and service at Nicks the first night (right across the street) and found Bagel Express and Barking Dog very good for breakfasts. There was a Key Food Supermarket a couple of blocks south and a fresh fruit and veggie stand close as well so you can easily take advantage of the kitchen. The 1 bedroom suites were very comfortable, offered plenty of room and were cleaned daily. The subway is a few blocks west on Lexington and then a quick ride to explore NYC!! It will be even more convenient when the new subway line is completed. Marmara Manhattan is a good place to stay!!

  • Stayed May 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank pattibre1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
marmaramanhattan, Front Office Manager at The Marmara Manhattan, responded to this review, July 8, 2013
We agree, “the Marmara Manhattan is a good place to stay”, thank you. Come for the square footage, and indulge in our great neighborhood restaurants. We are pleased you found the staff “very friendly and helpful” not only during your stay, but prior to your arrival. We look forward to your return with anticipation.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Central Coast, CA
Level Contributor
37 reviews
18 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 37 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed June 21, 2013 via mobile

I have to be honest...I never would have found the Marmara on my own. Thankfully one of my wife's clients referred us to a local agent who found us a one bedroom suite at the Marmara. Traveling with two teenagers is always an adventure, but we all survived our four day trip to NYC with no visible scarring.

The Marmara - situated on the Upper East Side within a ten minute walk to the subway, it is a peaceful and well appointed property in a residential neighborhood. What made the stay excellent was the staff; professional, courteous, friendly and helpful. The room is designed with a modern feel, and was showing some early signs of wear, but having a corner suite with a balcony was fabulous.

If/When we return to NYC we would definitely stay here again!

Stayed June 2013, traveled with family
Helpful?
Thank stevelieb
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
marmaramanhattan, Front Office Manager at The Marmara Manhattan, responded to this review, July 8, 2013
We are so glad that you found the Marmara, and extremely glad you enjoyed your stay. Traveling with a family can be a trying experience when space is so limited in New York, we are glad this was not the case for you. Thank you for the high marks you gave the staff, and thankful you found a peaceful respite here on the Upper East Side with us. Please tell all your friends....
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Fort Nelson, Canada
Level Contributor
31 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed June 21, 2013

My , brother in-law and his wife spent 5 days at the Marmara Manhattan. We had a wonderful tine in New York and the Hotel and staff were top notch. Friendly and willing to answer any questions we had. The rooms were comfy and clean, no issues at all.
I would recommend if you are ever in New York to stay at the Marmara.

  • Stayed May 2013, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Dave A
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
marmaramanhattan, Front Office Manager at The Marmara Manhattan, responded to this review, July 3, 2013
We highly approve of this review---“if you are ever in New York stay at the Marmara”. Thank you for your top notch response.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Connecticut
Level Contributor
3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
2 of 5 bubbles Reviewed June 18, 2013

We chose this hotel because of it's proximity to the museums and some wonderful reviews. The bedroom area was immaculate, but we cannot say the same for the kitchen area. When my husband switched on the light upon entering the suite, the roaches were scurrying about on the kitchen countertop. It's worth mentioning that we did not have any food or drinks in the suite.

  • Stayed June 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank ConnecticutLil
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
marmaramanhattan, Front Office Manager at The Marmara Manhattan, responded to this review, July 3, 2013
It is impossible to convey how deeply sorry we are for your most unfortunate experience, we sincerely apologize. Well aware of the issues New York faces, we are militantly diligent and proactive regarding such issues. If given a second chance, we would gratefully rectify this issue, and thank you in advance for the opportunity.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Marysville, WA
Level Contributor
3 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed June 18, 2013 via mobile

We brought a group of 27 people to NYC to sing in a Lincoln Center concert. We rented three of the three bedroom apartments and one studio. Each apartment was perfectly appointed and clean. The staff was SUPER-friendly and cheerfully helpful. Several of our group plans to return to the Marmara in the future. This place amazed us...from the stunning views, easy access to transportation to the ultra-comfortable beds. We loved our time here.

  • Stayed June 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank samnhoj
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
marmaramanhattan, Front Office Manager at The Marmara Manhattan, responded to this review, July 3, 2013
If its 1, or a group of 27, our apartment style hotel suites are sure to please. We want to thank each and every one of your 27 for this “amazing” appraisal of our staff, views and “ultra-comfortable” beds. See you soon!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Orinda
Level Contributor
5 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed June 13, 2013

We needed a 3 bedroom suite for the family and found The Marmara the perfect place. Large , clean rooms and a staff that is extremely professional and accommodating to our every needs. I would highly recommend THe Marmara if you need an hotel/apartment in your travels. The beautiful views of New York don't hurt either.

  • Stayed June 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank MichaelKOrinda
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
marmaramanhattan, Front Office Manager at The Marmara Manhattan, responded to this review, July 3, 2013
Large family?...we have the “Perfect solution”, LARGE accommodations, featuring incredible views, with extremely professional accommodating staff. Thank you for your high recommendation.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these New York City hotels
Upper East Side
Hotel Wales
Hotel Wales
#281 of 467 in New York City
4.0 of 5 bubbles 713 reviews
Upper East Side
Courtyard New York Manhattan/Upper East Side
Courtyard New York Manhattan/Upp...
#286 of 467 in New York City
4.0 of 5 bubbles 787 reviews
Midtown
The Marmara Park Avenue
The Marmara Park Avenue
#149 of 467 in New York City
4.5 of 5 bubbles 155 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Upper East Side
The Franklin
The Franklin
#370 of 467 in New York City
4.0 of 5 bubbles 685 reviews
Upper East Side
Gardens NYC–an Affinia hotel
Gardens NYC–an Affinia hotel
#57 of 467 in New York City
4.5 of 5 bubbles 1,792 reviews
Upper East Side
The Bentley Hotel
The Bentley Hotel
#245 of 467 in New York City
4.0 of 5 bubbles 3,403 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to The Marmara Manhattan? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about The Marmara Manhattan

Property: The Marmara Manhattan
Address: 301 East 94th Street, New York City, NY 10128-4718
Location: United States > New York > New York City > Upper East Side , Manhattan
Amenities:
Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Kitchenette Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Suites Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#143 Family Hotel in New York City
#170 Business Hotel in New York City
#186 Romantic Hotel in New York City
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$$
Hotel Class:3.5 star — The Marmara Manhattan 3.5*
Number of rooms: 109
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The Marmara Manhattan offers a combination of studio, one, two and three bedroom suites for your travel needs; whether it is for a few days of vacation or a few months of stay in the exclusive Upper East Side neighborhood. You will only be a short distance away from famous New York City attractions like the Central Park, the Museum Mile and Madison Avenue boutiques. Our suites provide for all your comfort needs during a stay at your 'home-away-home' with fully equipped kitchens and plenty of sunlight. Hotel featues: Complimentary Wi-Fi, 24-hour concierge, 24-hour exercise room, art gallery, pet friendly. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Sabre Hospitality Solutions, Hotels.com, Orbitz, Hotwire, Expedia, Priceline, Travelocity, Cancelon, TripOnline SA, getaroom.com and HotelQuickly so you can book your The Marmara Manhattan reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Marmara Manhattan

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing