We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
$126
HIExpress.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
$174
$149
Staybridge.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
Savings alert! 37% below average rates

The price you found is 37% lower than this hotel's average rate of $237/night.

We analyze rates over a 60 day period, and compare your selection to the average rate of comparable stays to ensure you're getting the best possible deal.

$193
$180
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Restaurant
  • Bar/Lounge
Savings alert! 29% below average rates

The price you found is 29% lower than this hotel's average rate of $253/night.

We analyze rates over a 60 day period, and compare your selection to the average rate of comparable stays to ensure you're getting the best possible deal.

Millennium Broadway New York Times Square(New York City)(Great Value!)
$223
$143
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Restaurant
  • Room Service
Savings alert! 24% below average rates

The price you found is 24% lower than this hotel's average rate of $187/night.

We analyze rates over a 60 day period, and compare your selection to the average rate of comparable stays to ensure you're getting the best possible deal.

$147
$127
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Restaurant
  • Room Service
Savings alert! 41% below average rates

The price you found is 41% lower than this hotel's average rate of $217/night.

We analyze rates over a 60 day period, and compare your selection to the average rate of comparable stays to ensure you're getting the best possible deal.

Crowne Plaza Times Square Manhattan(New York City)(Great Value!)
$153
$114
CrownePlaza.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Pool
  • Restaurant
Hotel Edison Times Square(New York City)
$135
$97
Expedia.com
View Deal
  • Bar/Lounge
  • Fitness center
Savings alert! 39% below average rates

The price you found is 39% lower than this hotel's average rate of $160/night.

We analyze rates over a 60 day period, and compare your selection to the average rate of comparable stays to ensure you're getting the best possible deal.

The New Yorker a Wyndham Hotel(New York City)(Great Value!)
$116
Hotels.com
View Deal
  • Restaurant
  • Room Service
Savings alert! 37% below average rates

The price you found is 37% lower than this hotel's average rate of $183/night.

We analyze rates over a 60 day period, and compare your selection to the average rate of comparable stays to ensure you're getting the best possible deal.

Blue Moon Hotel(New York City)(Great Value!)
$229
Expedia.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
YOTEL New York(New York City)(Great Value!)
$201
$116
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Restaurant
Savings alert! 33% below average rates

The price you found is 33% lower than this hotel's average rate of $172/night.

We analyze rates over a 60 day period, and compare your selection to the average rate of comparable stays to ensure you're getting the best possible deal.

Reviews (1,195)
Filter reviews
1,195 results
Traveler rating
449
518
139
39
50
Traveler type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
449
518
139
39
50
Show reviews that mention
All reviewsupper west sidesmall kitchenettecentral parkfairway marketlincoln centernew yorkliving roombeacon theatrebreakfast roomoff broadwaygreat neighborhoodstay there againamerican museum of natural historyfew blocksaround the corneran older hotelstreet subway
Filter
Updating list...
837 - 842 of 1,195 reviews
Reviewed October 21, 2009

I have been meaning to write this review for months. Our family had our third stay at the Milburn this past summer and can report that it remains one of the great values in NYC.

The staff was helpful and friendly (as it has always been), the refurbishing of the lobby is delightful, and the rooms -- while not new -- remain clean and somewhat spacious for a NYC hotel room, especially for the price.

For us, staying in NY means not spending much time in our room. Too much to see and do. The Milburn serves as a perfect spot for our family of four to enjoy all that NY has to offer. The neighborhood (upper West Side) is delightful, with loads of interesting shops, markets and delis. And there are subway stations two blocks in either direction.

For the price, I think the Milburn is terrific deal. We look forward to returning soon!

  • Stayed: June 2009, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank PN_Chicago
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed October 19, 2009

The staff was rude, the rooms were disgusting and dingy and while the prices were relatively cheap (in this very expensive city), they were not worth the room. The staff gives New Yorkers a bad reputation. But NY is still a wonderful city, just stay somewhere else!

  • Stayed: October 2009, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank ahr212
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed October 10, 2009

The Milburn offers good value for stays in NYC. The building appears to be an old apartment house that has been coverted to a hotel. We had a 2 room suite for less than $300 in NYC. The bederoom and living room are quite large. The bathroom and kitchenette (sink, refrigerator, coffee maker and microwave) are small. Everything was quite clean and well-maintained. There is a continental breakfast included in the rate. The hotel is right off of Broadway and a short walk to the 72nd Street express subway stop to everywhere else. It is a healthy walk to times square. It is a very good location to stay if you are visiting Columbia, Barnard and other UWS colleges. There afe lots of restaurants in easy walking distance. Apparently they have delivery room service arranged wih some. Parking is discounted at a garage about 3 blocks away...if available. If not there are other garages.

  • Stayed: October 2009, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank joel r
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed September 30, 2009

If you want to experience New York fully and to have a quiet place to sleep with a reasonable price, this IS the place. I booked through Expedia, which gave me 35% off of the room. Central Park and Riverside Park are just a few block away. My husband and I enjoyed a free kayaking on Hudson on weekend. As far as dinning options are concerned, I would recommend delis at Zabar's or Westside Market. You can get all kinds of wonderful meals in a very reasonable price.

I would recommend purchasing 7-day regular Metro Card ($21), which takes you everywhere in NYC via subway or bus.

The hotel gives you a day pass for the Jewish Community Center pool (one block away to the east). It has a great facility and would have a chance to mingle with locals.

I was quite surprised how courteous New Yorkers are – including the staff at the Milburn or people on the subway.

Yes, the hotel has a bit of maintenance issues and breakfast room can be busy at a time. However, I would not hesitate to book this hotel when I go to NYC next time!

  • Stayed: September 2009, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Sunseeker_North
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed September 28, 2009

We stayed at the Milburn for 10 days with two small children and my elderly mother in law. ROOMS: Were great, We stayed in a one bedroom suite which has 2 very very comfy double beds in one room and a sofa bed in the other. The rooms were spacious with TVs in both rooms, full bathroom and kitchenette. We spent a lot of time in our room as one of our son's were ill and did not get cabin fever. The kitchenette is not very well equipped but the staff were always happy to provide anything you needed. The bathroom may be a bit on the tired side but it was clean and the rooms were serviced daily. LOCATION: I cannot fault this location especially for a family with small children. This hotel is not in the heart and hub bub of downtown so you do actually feel comfortable wandering around at any hour to the 24 hour grocery store around the corner. While being out of the craziness of downtown you are only 1 subway stop (on the 2 train from 72nd street) away from Times Square. You are on the same line (the 1 train from 72nd street) as the ferries to Staten Island and Statue of Liberty, You are a couple of stops from the Museum of Natural History (a must esp the planetarium) on the M79 bus from 79th Street. You can walk to downtown - it took me 20 mins to get to 58th street and you are a couple of long blocks from Central Park. The shopping in the local area is great - a Barneys around the corner, a Loehmans one block down and a Filenes Basement on the cnr of 79th street. The local restaurants are adequate. THE SERVCE: I thought the staff were great. As mentioned our son was ill and they were very helpful with information about Drs etc. The free breakfast is a great bonus and am not sure what the previous reviewers issues were about - you have a choice of cereal, fruit, pastries and bagels, tea, coffee, juice and water. If you want more than that I suggest you go elsewhere and put your hand in your pocket. Yes sometimes there was no room left in the dining room but this was rare and easily solved by picking your time or taking your selection back to your room to eat. We had no problem with getting any assistance including having a town car booked for our return trip to the airport on our behalf. For the price of this hotel I think you get excellent, above expectations value. I could not recommend it enough.

  • Stayed: September 2009, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Caitybee74
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
View more reviews