We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
$126
HIExpress.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
$193
$180
Expedia.com
View Deal
  • Restaurant
  • Bar/Lounge
Savings alert! 29% below average rates

The price you found is 29% lower than this hotel's average rate of $253/night.

We analyze rates over a 60 day period, and compare your selection to the average rate of comparable stays to ensure you're getting the best possible deal.

$174
$149
Staybridge.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
Savings alert! 37% below average rates

The price you found is 37% lower than this hotel's average rate of $237/night.

We analyze rates over a 60 day period, and compare your selection to the average rate of comparable stays to ensure you're getting the best possible deal.

Millennium Broadway New York Times Square(New York City)(Great Value!)
$223
$143
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Restaurant
  • Room Service
Savings alert! 27% below average rates

The price you found is 27% lower than this hotel's average rate of $195/night.

We analyze rates over a 60 day period, and compare your selection to the average rate of comparable stays to ensure you're getting the best possible deal.

$147
$127
Doubletree.com
View Deal
  • Restaurant
  • Room Service
Savings alert! 41% below average rates

The price you found is 41% lower than this hotel's average rate of $217/night.

We analyze rates over a 60 day period, and compare your selection to the average rate of comparable stays to ensure you're getting the best possible deal.

Hotel Edison Times Square(New York City)
$135
$97
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Bar/Lounge
  • Fitness center
Savings alert! 39% below average rates

The price you found is 39% lower than this hotel's average rate of $160/night.

We analyze rates over a 60 day period, and compare your selection to the average rate of comparable stays to ensure you're getting the best possible deal.

Crowne Plaza Times Square Manhattan(New York City)(Great Value!)
$153
$114
CrownePlaza.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Pool
  • Restaurant
The New Yorker a Wyndham Hotel(New York City)(Great Value!)
$116
Hotels.com
View Deal
  • Restaurant
  • Room Service
Savings alert! 37% below average rates

The price you found is 37% lower than this hotel's average rate of $185/night.

We analyze rates over a 60 day period, and compare your selection to the average rate of comparable stays to ensure you're getting the best possible deal.

Blue Moon Hotel(New York City)(Great Value!)
$229
Expedia.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
YOTEL New York(New York City)(Great Value!)
$201
$116
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Restaurant
Savings alert! 33% below average rates

The price you found is 33% lower than this hotel's average rate of $172/night.

We analyze rates over a 60 day period, and compare your selection to the average rate of comparable stays to ensure you're getting the best possible deal.

Reviews (1,195)
Filter reviews
1,195 results
Traveler rating
449
518
139
39
50
Traveler type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
449
518
139
39
50
Show reviews that mention
All reviewsupper west sidesmall kitchenettecentral parkfairway marketlincoln centernew yorkliving roombeacon theatrebreakfast roomoff broadwaygreat neighborhoodstay there againamerican museum of natural historyfew blocksaround the corneran older hotelstreet subway
Filter
Updating list...
479 - 484 of 1,195 reviews
Reviewed May 28, 2014

Moderate, very clean upper west side hotel. Older furniture , comfortable bed and accommodating staff.

Well located a block off Broadway, near to shops and restaurants. Priced well for New York. Will return.

  • Stayed: May 2014, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank jtc1043
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed May 27, 2014

We stayed at the Milburn for five nights in May 2014. We had a suite which consisted of a large and well-furnished lounge, a good-sized twin bedroom, excellent storage, a bathroom with bath/ shower and a small kitchenette with a microwave oven. The fridge compartment of the fridge/freezer in the kitchenette unfortunately froze everything that was put in it! Also, next time we visit we will bring a kettle so that we can make a decent cup of tea in our room.

The hotel doesn't pretend to be a glitzy five star luxury hotel but it does offer a reasonable range of facilities and by New York standards good value for money. It also offers a very adequate complimentary continental breakfast.

The hotel is located in the upper west side of New York just off Broadway and is close to restaurants, the subway, buses and, of course, yellow cabs. Staff are friendly and helpful and very willing to give advice about what to do, where to go and how to get there.

We very much enjoyed our stay but one disappointment was the quality of the cleaning of our room. We could, of course, have complained but decided on this occasion not to because we had only limited time in New York and we had a lot to do!

We would definitely stay here again but next time we'll complain about room cleaning if it's not up to standard.

  • Stayed: May 2014, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Mikey077
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed May 26, 2014

We have been coming to NYC for weekend visits for a long time and have never returned to the same hotel ... until now. It is in a great location on the Upper West Side, close to the American Museum of Natural History (and Central Park), the subway, restaurants and shops. The rooms were clean and comfortable. We could control the temperature in the room. The staff were helpful and accommodating. We liked the people that we met on the elevator for "nano-discussions". All in all -- a perfect place for us when visiting NYC.

  • Stayed: May 2014, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank TravelerWithOpinions
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed May 25, 2014

The Milburn was a nice surprise to find in the pricey hotel market of NYC. Located in a quieter neighborhood, it still was close to the subway, buses, stores and restaurants. Very comfortable beds, a mini kitchenette, free wi-fi and breakfast made the studio room a steal compared to brand-name hotels in the area. The staff was very quick to help in any way possible if needed. Every room also had a dvd player and some dvds were available to use (limited and old - but you could bring your own to view). Video games were also available and a nice selection of books to borrow were there for the reading in the lounge. My only negative comment was that the showerhead spurted water, making the shower a bit of an adventure. All in all - I will be using the Milburn again whenever traveling to NYC.

  • Stayed: May 2014, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank FMulholland
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed May 20, 2014

In a quiet Upper West Side neighborhood, the Milburn Hotel is excellent. Wonderfully friendly and helpful front desk staff. We were upgraded from a queen to a king suite. Very spacious living room, kitchenette (with microwave, fridge, and dishes), bedroom and bath. The windows actually open! A TV and entertainment console in the living room and bedroom. Lots of closet and drawer space. Morning breakfast is a choice of yogurt, pastries, fresh fruit, waffles, cereals, and beverages. The wait staff in the eating room is so pleasant and cheerful,they set the tone for the rest of your day. About 5 blocks from Central Park and 2 blocks from the Hudson River Parkway. Free access to the JCC with pool one block away. Plenty of good neighborhood restaurants on Amsterdam Ave. one block away. Laundry facilities in the PM. The lobby sitting area is serene and comfortable to relax in. Two convenient subway stations with 3-4 blocks.

  • Stayed: May 2014, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank sucrump
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
View more reviews