We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (781)
Filter reviews
781 results
Traveler rating
145
314
191
70
61
Traveler type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
145
314
191
70
61
Show reviews that mention
All reviewssingle roomnew yorkthe empire state buildingtimes squarebudget hotelgreat locationbryant parkplace to sleeprooms are smallshared bathherald squarelight sleeperfresh towelspenn stationcentral locationcleaning stafffew blocks
Filter
Updating list...
227 - 232 of 781 reviews
Reviewed July 22, 2012

7/17/12 Small no-frills hotel. Clean w friendly staff. Several bathrooms per floor. I would happily do it again for the price. Buliding did smell of bug spray (Not sure if that is good or bad.).

Room Tip: Warning- We had a 3rd floor streetside room. It was a noisy night.
  • Stayed: July 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank fire302
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed July 21, 2012

I have stayed here few times . I m happy to recommend this hotel.great service, friendly and helpful staff.

  • Stayed: January 2012
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank 73_paul
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed July 20, 2012

I booked the room thru expedia.de / had to cancel due to train delay / called to cancel - no-one picked up, no answer machine / called hours later (cos not always network on train) - was 46 minutes after the cancellation deadline - no way of not being charged /

  • Stayed: July 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Service
1  Thank Wolfgang2006
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed July 7, 2012

Upon our first view, it was a bit laughable at how tiny the room is and weird to not have our own bathroom. Our first room smelled terrible when we turned on the A/C unit! When we complained, the front desk quickly offered us a second room without complaint. Overall, the rooms were clean. We had no wait time on the bathrooms. Most of all, we LOVED the location. We read reviews before hand and decided we didn't care how classy our hotel was, especially since we only went there to sleep. If you are looking for amenities, look elsewhere. If you are looking for a place to sleep and take a hot shower before hitting up the city sights, this will do. AND it will save you some money to spend on those touristy things!

  • Stayed: June 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Michelle A
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed July 7, 2012

This room really was a welcome site. The hotel is very clean and the bathrooms are plenty and close to rooms. We would stay here again. The staff was also very plesant. The room had it's own sink which was nice for freshing up.

  • Stayed: July 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Betty S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
View more reviews