We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
$25 Amazon.com Gift Card Get yours when you book a hotel on TripAdvisor and review your stay!

“The right choice! I will be back!” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Midtown East Residence by Globe Quarters

Best prices for -
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
Midtown East Residence by Globe Quarters
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
“The right choice! I will be back!”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed October 25, 2013

I made the right choice in staying at the Globe Quarters for 30 days . There are a lot of restaurants , pubs, pharmacies, delis and grocery stores very close to the building. Metro stations are within a 5-10 minutes by walking . It is so easy to get anywhere in the city. Has a "Citi Bike station" , where you can rent bicycles, at the corner almost opposite the building.
Svetalana and all the staff are very kind and professionals . I was quickly answered at everything I needed. The doormen are always willing to help you in times when the office is closed.
Several channels are available on cable TV. The bed is very good for a excelent sleep night. The wi - fi is perfect. Everything in the apartment where I stayed too.
The Globe Quarters is perfect for who will stay long time in the city and want to feel at home . The apartment is great , the air conditioning always worked well , heating water system too. Surely you will be greeted with mineral water , juice, bread , butter, jam , cream cheese and some fruit . Enough for the first two or three days . After that , refill the fridge will be on your own.
I recommend Globe Quarters to everyone and will definitely stay there again when we return to NYC to stay for a long period of time.

  • Stayed September 2013, traveled on business
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
4 Thank Lucas M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

48 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    27
    20
    1
    0
    0
See reviews for
17
12
3
12
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (3)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • Italian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Auckland Region, New Zealand
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed August 22, 2013

Great apartment, very spacious, lounge suite and TV room plus separate bathroom and storage area. Extra items provided such as tea, coffee, butter sugar, etc. Extremely helpful staff, couldn't do enough for us.
Many thanks to Svetlana and her team for making our stay so special. Would love to come back

  • Stayed June 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Frangipanni24
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Munich, Bayern, Germany
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed August 21, 2013

I stayed at the Globe Quarters in Midtown east for two times on month this year. The apartment is very nice, the location is perfect and the staff of Globe Quarters very nice. Especially in my summer stay, the price was quite reasonable (for Manhattan).

  • Stayed August 2013, traveled on business
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
2 Thank janperci
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Melbourne, Australia
Level Contributor
31 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 22 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed August 5, 2013

We stayed for a month and it was excellent in all respects. Our studio was comfortable, quiet and very clean. Wi-Fi and, most importantly, air conditioning worked without fail. Management was very helpful - nothing was too hard. Finally, location is perfect: 15 minutes to teh Central Park and plenty of everything. We are happy to recommend Mangeoire (nice French restaurant), WholeFoods (superb supermarket), Ambassador (excellent wine store) and and Le Pain Quotirien (superb cafe). All of these are within 10 minutes walk, at most. Finally, there are plenty of street vendors, selling excellent fruits. We cannot recommend the place too highly and - if back in New York - will certainly return.

Room Tip: Our studio was on a smaller side, but perfect for the two of us
See more room tips
  • Stayed July 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
3 Thank Mike T
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
London, United Kingdom
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed December 12, 2012

We stayed in 2 bedroom apartment for 3 weeks and it was spacious and very comfortable. Excellent location and close to everything.

I have to say that staff especially the reservation staff (Svetlana) was very friendly and helpful, polite and very understanding to any request we had. I would definetly stay there again.

  • Stayed November 2012, traveled with family
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
7 Thank Ahmed E
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Tokyo, Japan
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed September 30, 2012

I stayed 4 weeks at this appartment. The location is excellent, only a couple of blocks to 3 subway stations. Safe and quiet area to stay. D'agostino and Whole Foods Market and Duane Reade are within 5 minites-walk. The kitchen is equipped everything necessary (salt, pepper, honey, creamcheese, coffee), only I have to do is to buy delicious deli at the Whole Foods.
The room is perfectly clean and tidy, charming and spacious. (But I would be more happy if the bed is more comfortable and bathroom has a tab to be soaked in!)
Every staff is very warm and friendly. I hope someday I can stay there again.

  • Stayed September 2012, traveled on business
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
6 Thank Kasumi M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Dublin, Ireland
Level Contributor
3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 10 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed August 19, 2012

These apartments are in a great location in Midtown East, just a couple of blocks from the 53rd St./Lex Ave. subway stop. They are on quiet 55th St. just off Second Ave. with a bunch of restaurants, bars, supermarkets, and pharmacies all within a few blocks. The two apartments I stayed in were both very spacious and comfortable, and well furnished with a small but complete kitchen, free broadband, and cable TV. There's a doorman at most times of day and night, and a very thoughtful touch is the fruit basket, large bottle of juice, and bread and spreads left for you in the apartment. Best of all is the welcome from the wonderful staff, who are very friendly and went out of their way to help me, and kept the place spotless with a regular clean. I'd highly recommend these apartments to anyone, with the real bonus of the nightly rate being less than half the going rate in nearby hotels.

  • Stayed July 2012, traveled on business
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
10 Thank Raymond R
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these New York City hotels
Midtown
Carvi Hotel New York
Carvi Hotel New York
#152 of 478 in New York City
4.5 of 5 stars 503 reviews
Midtown
AKA Central Park
AKA Central Park
#156 of 478 in New York City
4.5 of 5 stars 380 reviews
Midtown
Metro-Home Sutton Place
Metro-Home Sutton Place
#117 of 194 in New York City
3.5 of 5 stars 20 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Midtown
AKA Sutton Place
AKA Sutton Place
#36 of 194 in New York City
4.5 of 5 stars 34 reviews
Central Park Studios at Lexingto...
#124 of 194 in New York City
3.0 of 5 stars 36 reviews
Lower East Side
Sanctuary NYC Retreats
Sanctuary NYC Retreats
#13 of 194 in New York City
4.5 of 5 stars 181 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Midtown East Residence by Globe Quarters? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Midtown East Residence by Globe Quarters

Property: Midtown East Residence by Globe Quarters
Address: 310 E 55th St, New York City, NY 10022-8303 (Formerly ALTRO Sutton Place by Globe Quarters)
Phone Number:
Location: United States > New York > New York City > Midtown , Manhattan , Murray Hill
Amenities:
Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Kitchenette Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Shuttle Bus service Suites
Hotel Style:
Ranked #37 of 194 Specialty Lodging in New York City
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$$
Hotel Class:3 star — Midtown East Residence by Globe Quarters 3*
Number of rooms: 20
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Midtown East Residence by Globe Quarters is an Art-Deco, pre-war, 24 hr doorman, elevator building, that features generously sized studios, one-, and two-bedrooms. It's a great choice for those relocating to New York, executives on long or short term assignment, families who desire extra space, or the travelers, who simply want to enjoy a home like atmosphere while being away from home. Guests are sure to find the accommodations cost effective, comfortable and spacious, with all the creature comforts of a home. The apartment amenities include, but not limited to, fully stocked kitchens, linens and towels, cable TV, DVD, telephone with answering machine and high-speed internet. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia and Priceline so you can book your Midtown East Residence by Globe Quarters reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Altro Sutton Place By Globe Quarters Hotel New York City

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing