We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Globe Quarters New York Cheryl T”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 3 more sites!
Midtown East Residence by Globe Quarters
Auckland Region, New Zealand
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
“Globe Quarters New York Cheryl T”
Reviewed August 22, 2013

Great apartment, very spacious, lounge suite and TV room plus separate bathroom and storage area. Extra items provided such as tea, coffee, butter sugar, etc. Extremely helpful staff, couldn't do enough for us.
Many thanks to Svetlana and her team for making our stay so special. Would love to come back

  • Stayed June 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Frangipanni24
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

48 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    27
    20
    1
    0
    0
See reviews for
17
12
3
12
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (3)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • Italian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Munich, Bayern, Germany
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
Reviewed August 21, 2013

I stayed at the Globe Quarters in Midtown east for two times on month this year. The apartment is very nice, the location is perfect and the staff of Globe Quarters very nice. Especially in my summer stay, the price was quite reasonable (for Manhattan).

  • Stayed August 2013, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank janperci
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Melbourne, Australia
Level Contributor
33 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 22 helpful votes
Reviewed August 5, 2013

We stayed for a month and it was excellent in all respects. Our studio was comfortable, quiet and very clean. Wi-Fi and, most importantly, air conditioning worked without fail. Management was very helpful - nothing was too hard. Finally, location is perfect: 15 minutes to teh Central Park and plenty of everything. We are happy to recommend Mangeoire (nice French restaurant), WholeFoods (superb supermarket), Ambassador (excellent wine store) and and Le Pain Quotirien (superb cafe). All of these are within 10 minutes walk, at most. Finally, there are plenty of street vendors, selling excellent fruits. We cannot recommend the place too highly and - if back in New York - will certainly return.

Room Tip: Our studio was on a smaller side, but perfect for the two of us
See more room tips
  • Stayed July 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
3 Thank Mike T
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
London, United Kingdom
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
Reviewed December 12, 2012

We stayed in 2 bedroom apartment for 3 weeks and it was spacious and very comfortable. Excellent location and close to everything.

I have to say that staff especially the reservation staff (Svetlana) was very friendly and helpful, polite and very understanding to any request we had. I would definetly stay there again.

  • Stayed November 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
7 Thank Ahmed E
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Tokyo, Japan
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
Reviewed September 30, 2012

I stayed 4 weeks at this appartment. The location is excellent, only a couple of blocks to 3 subway stations. Safe and quiet area to stay. D'agostino and Whole Foods Market and Duane Reade are within 5 minites-walk. The kitchen is equipped everything necessary (salt, pepper, honey, creamcheese, coffee), only I have to do is to buy delicious deli at the Whole Foods.
The room is perfectly clean and tidy, charming and spacious. (But I would be more happy if the bed is more comfortable and bathroom has a tab to be soaked in!)
Every staff is very warm and friendly. I hope someday I can stay there again.

  • Stayed September 2012, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
6 Thank Kasumi M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Dublin, Ireland
Level Contributor
3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 10 helpful votes
Reviewed August 19, 2012

These apartments are in a great location in Midtown East, just a couple of blocks from the 53rd St./Lex Ave. subway stop. They are on quiet 55th St. just off Second Ave. with a bunch of restaurants, bars, supermarkets, and pharmacies all within a few blocks. The two apartments I stayed in were both very spacious and comfortable, and well furnished with a small but complete kitchen, free broadband, and cable TV. There's a doorman at most times of day and night, and a very thoughtful touch is the fruit basket, large bottle of juice, and bread and spreads left for you in the apartment. Best of all is the welcome from the wonderful staff, who are very friendly and went out of their way to help me, and kept the place spotless with a regular clean. I'd highly recommend these apartments to anyone, with the real bonus of the nightly rate being less than half the going rate in nearby hotels.

  • Stayed July 2012, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
10 Thank Raymond R
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
London, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
15 reviews
15 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 22 helpful votes
Reviewed April 10, 2012

We stayed 16 nights at Altro Sutton Place and were very happy with it. Being ex-New Yorkers who live elsewhere now, we really appreciated how it made us immediately feel like we were living in NY again. Staff are helpful and courteous, even for odd requests like connecting Disney XD, and apartment had all the things we needed for a comfortable stay. We will definitely stay again.

The only negative, and for me it isn't a negative, is that this is New York apartment living and if someone is expecting a full hotel experience they may be disappointed. But, if you are interested in a comfortable, ideally located apartment that allows you to live like a local, this is the place.

  • Stayed March 2012, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
9 Thank theinphillips
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these New York City hotels
Midtown
Sutton Court Hotel Residences
Sutton Court Hotel Residences
#374 of 467 in New York City
4.5 of 5 bubbles 59 reviews
Midtown
Hilton Garden Inn New York/Manhattan-Midtown East
Hilton Garden Inn New York/Manha...
#145 of 467 in New York City
4.5 of 5 bubbles 1,178 reviews
Midtown
Best Western Plus Hospitality House
Best Western Plus Hospitality Ho...
#126 of 467 in New York City
4.5 of 5 bubbles 1,121 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Midtown
Renaissance New York Hotel 57
Renaissance New York Hotel 57
#293 of 467 in New York City
4.0 of 5 bubbles 1,265 reviews
Midtown
AKA Sutton Place
AKA Sutton Place
#32 of 163 in New York City
4.5 of 5 bubbles 38 reviews
Midtown
Midtown Lodging
Midtown Lodging
#49 of 163 in New York City
4.0 of 5 bubbles 8 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Midtown East Residence by Globe Quarters? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Midtown East Residence by Globe Quarters

Property: Midtown East Residence by Globe Quarters
Address: 310 E 55th St, New York City, NY 10022-8303 (Formerly ALTRO Sutton Place by Globe Quarters)
Location: United States > New York > New York City > Midtown , Manhattan , Murray Hill
Amenities:
Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Kitchenette Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Shuttle Bus service Suites
Hotel Style:
Ranked #54 of 163 Specialty Lodging in New York City
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:3 star — Midtown East Residence by Globe Quarters 3*
Number of rooms: 20
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Midtown East Residence by Globe Quarters is an Art-Deco, pre-war, 24 hr doorman, elevator building, that features generously sized studios, one-, and two-bedrooms. It's a great choice for those relocating to New York, executives on long or short term assignment, families who desire extra space, or the travelers, who simply want to enjoy a home like atmosphere while being away from home. Guests are sure to find the accommodations cost effective, comfortable and spacious, with all the creature comforts of a home. The apartment amenities include, but not limited to, fully stocked kitchens, linens and towels, cable TV, DVD, telephone with answering machine and high-speed internet. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotwire, TripOnline SA, Booking.com, Priceline and Agoda so you can book your Midtown East Residence by Globe Quarters reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Altro Sutton Place By Globe Quarters Hotel New York City

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing