We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“clean quiet convenient fantastic service”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 11 more sites!
Hilton Garden Inn New York/West 35th Street
Ranked #78 of 468 Hotels in New York City
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed December 24, 2013

Service at this hotel is extraordinary. Alex helped sort out the room that I had thought I booked without any problem and was so nice about it.
Our room wasn't ready at check in but we were there promptly at 3.
Would recommend this hotel.

Room Tip: ask for a south facing room which most of them are. City views from a north facing room aren't...
  • Stayed: December 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank 6010GinaK
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Elan B, Guest Services Manager at Hilton Garden Inn New York/West 35th Street, responded to this reviewResponded December 25, 2013

Dear Gina,

Thanks for taking the time to write a review of our property. I'm glad you enjoyed your stay, and especially that you found our service to be fantastic! I will definitely let Alex know that you appreciated his help and friendliness. I hope to have the opportunity to welcome you back soon!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review
Reviews (5,184)
There are newer reviews for Hilton Garden Inn New York/West 35th Street
See the most recent reviews
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages

2,436 - 2,442 of 5,185 reviews

Reviewed December 23, 2013

Went here for a NYC Holiday visit. Very nice to have fridge and microwave in room, and pantry in lobby with tv dinner type stuff in case you just can't go out because of weather or illness. Very close to restaurants for a quick bite. No dinner restaurant but breakfast was very good in hotel. Bathroom was roomy, shower was great, beds comfortable. Can't think of anything bad to say about it! It met all our needs.

Room Tip: Our room was right next to the elevators, but no noticeable noise.
  • Stayed: December 2013, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
Thank Susan B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Elan B, Guest Services Manager at Hilton Garden Inn New York/West 35th Street, responded to this reviewResponded December 25, 2013

Dear Susan,

Thanks for taking the time to write a review of our hotel. I'm glad you enjoyed your stay. We recognize that you have a choice when visiting NYC and greatly appreciate you choosing The Hilton Garden Inn/West 35th Street. I hope to welcome you back soon!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed December 22, 2013

Hotel was across from the original Macy's and only a few blocks from Penn Station - about a 35 min Long Island Railroad train ride from JFK. Staff very friendly. Room very clean. I do floor exercises and so appreciate a really clean carpet! My only complaint was that the room lighting was abit dim. Great view from the 24th floor too. Room was small but price was the best in Midtown Manhattan for the location and quality.

  • Stayed: December 2013, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Hilton Garden Inn
Thank Louann T
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Elan B, Guest Services Manager at Hilton Garden Inn New York/West 35th Street, responded to this reviewResponded December 25, 2013

Dear Louann,

Thanks for taking the time to write a review of our property. I'm glad you enjoyed your stay! I couldn't agree more about our location; it can't be beat! I'm happy our floors were clean enough for you to exercise on! I look forward to welcoming you back to our hotel in the near future.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed December 22, 2013

I stay at this hotel the 10 to 12 times per year I'm in NYC. They have and continue to earn my business. Quiet, comfortable and efficient at extremely good value. Perhaps best of all, every member of staff is efficient and extremely pleasant. In summary, professionals in an age of amateurs.

  • Stayed: December 2013, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank gallerist52
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Elan B, Guest Services Manager at Hilton Garden Inn New York/West 35th Street, responded to this reviewResponded December 25, 2013

Dear gallerist52,

Thank you for taking the time to write a review of our property. Thanks for the excellent review! I'm so happy to hear that we are your go to hotel and that you appreciate the positve energy of our staff. I will certainly let them know that you appreciate their kindness and helpfulness. I hope to see you back soon!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed December 20, 2013

I usually stay at five star hotels, but since this was a last minute trip and were dealing with a smaller budget for several reasons, we chose the Hilton Garden Inn on W35th St. The hotel was very nice for the price, really great value, and the location could not be beat for anyone there for a real New York experience (sight seeing, broadway shows, etc.) But the thing that made all the difference for my husband and me was the service. The manager himself, who's name was ilan, made sure we had a great room with a view of the Empire State building and he even checked up on us to make sure we were happy with our stay. Honestly, this effort made all the difference, it wasn't only the best service I've had at a Hilton, but truthfully it was better than the service I've experiened at some really upscale hotels (like Ritz Carltons for example)! It's great to know that I can have such a good experience in NY for such a reasonable price and will definitely be returning!

Room Tip: Just ask! The staff was very happy to help.
  • Stayed: December 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Susanne Q
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed December 19, 2013

We stayed at Hilton Garden in newyork for three days with my wife and three years old daughter. very nice hotel. Breakfast was excellent. Just one street back to Empire state building. Location is excellent

  • Stayed: November 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Necdet298006
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Elan B, Guest Services Manager at Hilton Garden Inn New York/West 35th Street, responded to this reviewResponded December 20, 2013

Dear Necdet298006,

Thanks for taking the time to write a review of our property. I'm glad that you enjoyed your stay and that you found our location to be convenient. I agree, our location can't be beat! I will let the restaurant staff know how much you enjoyed breakfast! I hope to have the opportunity to welcome you back to our hotel in the near future.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed December 19, 2013

I usually stay at five star hotels, but since this was a last minute trip and were dealing with a smaller budget for several reasons, we chose the Hilton Garden Inn on W35th St. The hotel was very nice for the price, really great value, and the location could not be beat for anyone there for a real New York experience (sight seeing, broadway shows, etc.) But the thing that made all the difference for my husband and me was the service. The manager himself, who's name was ilan, made sure we had a great room with a view of the Empire State building and he even checked up on us to make sure we were happy with our stay. Honestly, this effort made all the difference, it wasn't only the best service I've had at a Hilton, but truthfully it was better than the service I've experiened at some really upscale hotels (like Ritz Carltons for example)! It's great to know that I can have such a good experience in NY for such a reasonable price and will definitely be returning!

  • Stayed: December 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Susanne Q
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Elan B, Guest Services Manager at Hilton Garden Inn New York/West 35th Street, responded to this reviewResponded December 25, 2013

Dear Suzanne,

Thank you for taking the time to write such an excellent review of our property. I'm so happy to hear how much you enjoyed your stay and that I was able to personally play a role in it. I hope to have the opportunity to welcoming you back soon!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these New York City hotels
Midtown
Hilton Garden Inn Times Square
Hilton Garden Inn Times Square
#144 of 468 in New York City
7,183 reviews
Midtown
The New Yorker A Wyndham Hotel
The New Yorker A Wyndham Hotel
#274 of 468 in New York City
11,492 reviews
Midtown
Hampton Inn Manhattan-Times Square North
Hampton Inn Manhattan-Times Squa...
#162 of 468 in New York City
5,451 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Midtown
Hilton Times Square
Hilton Times Square
#110 of 468 in New York City
6,852 reviews
Midtown
Best Western Premier Herald Square
Midtown
Courtyard New York Manhattan/Herald Square
Courtyard New York Manhattan/Her...
#106 of 468 in New York City
755 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Hilton Garden Inn New York/West 35th Street? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hilton Garden Inn New York/West 35th Street

Address: 63 West 35th Street, New York City, NY 10001-2202
Phone Number:
Location: United States > New York > New York City > Midtown
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Restaurant
Hotel Style:
#36 Family Hotel in New York City
#37 Business Hotel in New York City
#70 Romantic Hotel in New York City
Price Range: $200 - $519 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3 star — Hilton Garden Inn New York/West 35th Street 3*
Number of rooms: 298
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Ideal Midtown location with COMPLIMENTARY amenities including Internet, fitness center, business center & more! Hilton Garden Inn New York/West 35th Street was built in 2009 and is perfectly located in Midtown Manhattan just steps from some of New York's best attractions including the Empire State Building, world-famous Macy's at Herald Square, Times Square, Broadway theaters, Fifth Avenue shopping and Madison Square Garden/Penn Station. Located on West 35th Street between 5th and 6th Avenues, this ultra-modern hotel is close to many restaurants, lively nightlife, sightseeing and New York City’s best shopping. The hotel is walking distance to all major subway lines and is convenient to Jacob Javits Convention Center, Port Authority Bus Terminal, Grand Central Terminal and all (3) area airports.The hotel features 298 newly built, contemporary guestrooms each equipped with 32-inch LCD flat panel television, refrigerator, microwave, safe, coffeemaker large work desk with ergonomic chair and complimentary Internet access with secure remote printing to the hotel’s Business Center. COMPLIMENTARY amenities include high-speed lobby and guestroom Internet access, 24-hour Business Center, 24-hour Fitness Center, morning coffee and tea in the lobby and USA Today®. Additional onsite amenities include The Great American Grill (located in the hotel lobby and open daily for breakfast), lobby lounge with flat-screen television, evening room service, 24-hour Pavilion Pantry (stocked with your favorite snacks, drinks & toiletries) and Concierge/Theater Ticket Desk. The hotel is 100% non-smoking. Self parking is available. The hotel allows service pets. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Hotels.com, Hilton Hotels Direct, Priceline, Booking.com, Travelocity, Ctrip TA, Orbitz, TripOnline SA, Cancelon, Hotwire, HotelQuickly and getaroom.com so you can book your Hilton Garden Inn New York/West 35th Street reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Hilton Garden Inn New York West 35th Hotel New York City

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing