We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Simply put - Stay Here”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
Hilton Garden Inn New York/West 35th Street
Ranked #80 of 467 Hotels in New York City
Certificate of Excellence
Washington DC
Level 4 Contributor
27 reviews
9 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 22 helpful votes
“Simply put - Stay Here”
Reviewed December 22, 2013

I stay at this hotel the 10 to 12 times per year I'm in NYC. They have and continue to earn my business. Quiet, comfortable and efficient at extremely good value. Perhaps best of all, every member of staff is efficient and extremely pleasant. In summary, professionals in an age of amateurs.

  • Stayed December 2013, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank gallerist52
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Elan B, Guest Services Manager at Hilton Garden Inn New York/West 35th Street, responded to this review, December 25, 2013
Dear gallerist52,

Thank you for taking the time to write a review of our property. Thanks for the excellent review! I'm so happy to hear that we are your go to hotel and that you appreciate the positve energy of our staff. I will certainly let them know that you appreciate their kindness and helpfulness. I hope to see you back soon!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

5,090 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    3,012
    1,637
    322
    66
    53
See reviews for
1,362
1,578
347
905
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (1,008)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Traditional) first
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • Czech first
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • Finnish first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Hebrew first
  • Indonesian first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Korean first
  • Norwegian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Thai first
  • Turkish first
  • Any
English first
Atlanta, Georgia
Level 1 Contributor
3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
Reviewed December 20, 2013

I usually stay at five star hotels, but since this was a last minute trip and were dealing with a smaller budget for several reasons, we chose the Hilton Garden Inn on W35th St. The hotel was very nice for the price, really great value, and the location could not be beat for anyone there for a real New York experience (sight seeing, broadway shows, etc.) But the thing that made all the difference for my husband and me was the service. The manager himself, who's name was ilan, made sure we had a great room with a view of the Empire State building and he even checked up on us to make sure we were happy with our stay. Honestly, this effort made all the difference, it wasn't only the best service I've had at a Hilton, but truthfully it was better than the service I've experiened at some really upscale hotels (like Ritz Carltons for example)! It's great to know that I can have such a good experience in NY for such a reasonable price and will definitely be returning!

Room Tip: Just ask! The staff was very happy to help.
See more room tips
  • Stayed December 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Susanne Q
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Izmir, Turkey
Level 3 Contributor
17 reviews
15 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 14 helpful votes
Reviewed December 19, 2013

We stayed at Hilton Garden in newyork for three days with my wife and three years old daughter. very nice hotel. Breakfast was excellent. Just one street back to Empire state building. Location is excellent

  • Stayed November 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Necdet298006
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Elan B, Guest Services Manager at Hilton Garden Inn New York/West 35th Street, responded to this review, December 20, 2013
Dear Necdet298006,

Thanks for taking the time to write a review of our property. I'm glad that you enjoyed your stay and that you found our location to be convenient. I agree, our location can't be beat! I will let the restaurant staff know how much you enjoyed breakfast! I hope to have the opportunity to welcome you back to our hotel in the near future.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Atlanta, Georgia
Level 1 Contributor
3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
Reviewed December 19, 2013

I usually stay at five star hotels, but since this was a last minute trip and were dealing with a smaller budget for several reasons, we chose the Hilton Garden Inn on W35th St. The hotel was very nice for the price, really great value, and the location could not be beat for anyone there for a real New York experience (sight seeing, broadway shows, etc.) But the thing that made all the difference for my husband and me was the service. The manager himself, who's name was ilan, made sure we had a great room with a view of the Empire State building and he even checked up on us to make sure we were happy with our stay. Honestly, this effort made all the difference, it wasn't only the best service I've had at a Hilton, but truthfully it was better than the service I've experiened at some really upscale hotels (like Ritz Carltons for example)! It's great to know that I can have such a good experience in NY for such a reasonable price and will definitely be returning!

  • Stayed December 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Susanne Q
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Elan B, Guest Services Manager at Hilton Garden Inn New York/West 35th Street, responded to this review, December 25, 2013
Dear Suzanne,

Thank you for taking the time to write such an excellent review of our property. I'm so happy to hear how much you enjoyed your stay and that I was able to personally play a role in it. I hope to have the opportunity to welcoming you back soon!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Philadelphia, Pennsylvania
1 review
Reviewed December 19, 2013

Love this place
Close to everything
Can not wait to come back
Room was clean and comfortable complimentary hot chocolate hit the spot after getting back from Rockefeller
Center
Parking is close by
The restaurants are all there and you are right across the street from Macy's
What more could you ask for?
Empire State broadway bars
And eats
We are already planning our
Next trip for the summer

  • Stayed December 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Richtrom
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Elan B, Guest Services Manager at Hilton Garden Inn New York/West 35th Street, responded to this review, December 20, 2013
Dear Richtrom,

Thanks for taking the time to write a review of our hotel. Thanks for the great review! I'm delighted to hear how much you love our property! I look forward to welcoming you back during the summer and guarantee your next visit will be perfect too.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Jacksonville, FL
Level 3 Contributor
12 reviews
9 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 15 helpful votes
Reviewed December 18, 2013

Our 2nd stay at this location. In town for business. Found the front desk to be very friendly and attentive. Room was very clean. Location is excellent. Easy (as NYC can be) to catch a cab right outside the hotel. Subway was on the corner. Plenty of eateries near by. Breakfast was good. Bypassed the in room coffee maker in favor of the coffee available in the lobby, which was excellent.

  • Stayed December 2013, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank pixiec1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Elan B, Guest Services Manager at Hilton Garden Inn New York/West 35th Street, responded to this review, December 19, 2013
Dear pixiec1,

Thanks for taking the time to write a review of our property. I'm delighted to hear that you enjoyed your stay! I will definitely let the Front Desk Staff know that you appreciated their friendliness. I'm happy to hear that our hotel was convenient for all of your business needs. I hope to welcome you back soon!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Cincinnati, Ohio
Level 5 Contributor
54 reviews
33 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 32 helpful votes
Reviewed December 18, 2013

This Hilton Garden Inn is in a super location on 35th, near 6th Ave. Friendly staff. It has a small but functional lobby with the usual coffee in the morning. Concierge was helpful, but two of his very nearby restaurant recommendations were not so good (they were closed). The room was small, as expected for NYC, but the furniture seen better days in the last century. Not a big deal, but still, expecting more than lots of dents, scratches and lots of marks on the wall too. As this is a narrow hotel, there are about 10 rooms per floor, so not many will go by your room.

  • Stayed November 2013, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank stevehh2525
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Elan B, Guest Services Manager at Hilton Garden Inn New York/West 35th Street, responded to this review, December 19, 2013
Dear Steve,

Thanks for taking the time to write a review of our hotel. I'm happy to hear that our hotel was conveniently located for your business needs. We recognize that you have a choice when visiing NYC, and greatly appreciate you choosing The HIlton Garden Inn/West 35th Street. I look forward to having the opportunity to welcome you back soon.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these New York City hotels
Midtown
Hilton Garden Inn Times Square
Hilton Garden Inn Times Square
#155 of 467 in New York City
7,002 reviews
Midtown
Courtyard New York Manhattan/Herald Square
Courtyard New York Manhattan/Her...
#109 of 467 in New York City
739 reviews
Midtown
Best Western Premier Herald Square
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Midtown
Hampton Inn Manhattan-Times Square North
Hampton Inn Manhattan-Times Squa...
#168 of 467 in New York City
5,324 reviews
Midtown
The New Yorker A Wyndham Hotel
The New Yorker A Wyndham Hotel
#274 of 467 in New York City
11,208 reviews
Midtown
Distrikt Hotel New York City
Distrikt Hotel New York City
#69 of 467 in New York City
5,091 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Hilton Garden Inn New York/West 35th Street? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hilton Garden Inn New York/West 35th Street

Property: Hilton Garden Inn New York/West 35th Street
Address: 63 West 35th Street, New York City, NY 10001-2202
Phone Number:
Location: United States > New York > New York City > Midtown
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Restaurant
Hotel Style:
#36 Family Hotel in New York City
#37 Business Hotel in New York City
#70 Romantic Hotel in New York City
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:3 star — Hilton Garden Inn New York/West 35th Street 3*
Number of rooms: 298
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Ideal Midtown location with COMPLIMENTARY amenities including Internet, fitness center, business center & more! Hilton Garden Inn New York/West 35th Street was built in 2009 and is perfectly located in Midtown Manhattan just steps from some of New York's best attractions including the Empire State Building, world-famous Macy's at Herald Square, Times Square, Broadway theaters, Fifth Avenue shopping and Madison Square Garden/Penn Station. Located on West 35th Street between 5th and 6th Avenues, this ultra-modern hotel is close to many restaurants, lively nightlife, sightseeing and New York City’s best shopping. The hotel is walking distance to all major subway lines and is convenient to Jacob Javits Convention Center, Port Authority Bus Terminal, Grand Central Terminal and all (3) area airports.The hotel features 298 newly built, contemporary guestrooms each equipped with 32-inch LCD flat panel television, refrigerator, microwave, safe, coffeemaker large work desk with ergonomic chair and complimentary Internet access with secure remote printing to the hotel’s Business Center. COMPLIMENTARY amenities include high-speed lobby and guestroom Internet access, 24-hour Business Center, 24-hour Fitness Center, morning coffee and tea in the lobby and USA Today®. Additional onsite amenities include The Great American Grill (located in the hotel lobby and open daily for breakfast), lobby lounge with flat-screen television, evening room service, 24-hour Pavilion Pantry (stocked with your favorite snacks, drinks & toiletries) and Concierge/Theater Ticket Desk. The hotel is 100% non-smoking. Self parking is available. The hotel allows service pets. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Hilton Hotels Direct, Hotels.com, Travelocity, Hotwire, TripOnline SA, Cancelon, HotelQuickly, getaroom.com and HotelsClick so you can book your Hilton Garden Inn New York/West 35th Street reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Hilton Garden Inn New York West 35th Hotel New York City

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing