We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Location excellent”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 11 more sites!
Hilton Garden Inn New York/West 35th Street
Ranked #78 of 468 Hotels in New York City
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed July 31, 2013

Located on west 35th street the hotel is just 100m from Macy's and a short walk to the Empire State building. Penn station is also within walking distance. The free internet access was fast and always available. IN room tea and coffee was great to have. The gym lacks fixed weight machines but is otherwise quite adequate. The chef in the restaurant makes breakfast omelettes to order. The concierge service was excellent. Room size was quite good for NYC. We would stay again.

  • Stayed: July 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Hilton Garden Inn
Thank Roger C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review
Reviews (5,189)
There are newer reviews for Hilton Garden Inn New York/West 35th Street
See the most recent reviews
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages

2,643 - 2,649 of 5,192 reviews

Reviewed July 30, 2013 via mobile

Good hotel, friendly staff, clean facilities.

Very efficient checking in/out process. We had a twin double room which was quite spacious for NYC and was fine for 2 adults and a toddler. Bathroom was clean a had plenty of towels which were changed daily. Beds were comfy.

The staff were very helpful and friendly. We thought we could do NYC without a pushchair or 'stroller' for our little one, the staff took the effort to look online for us and recommended a decent place to buy one! Above and beyond, which was much appreciated!!!

Location is good too.

Thank Spjames83
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveler and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Reviewed July 29, 2013

Wife and I stayed here for two nights and the property was great! Location is very close to everything in Midtown Manhattan and a Subway stop is within steps of the front door. Excellent staff were very friendly and helpful. Room quality and WiFi were great. Highly recommended!

  • Stayed: July 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Hilton Garden Inn
Thank pumbaa1986
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Joseph D, General Manager at Hilton Garden Inn New York/West 35th Street, responded to this reviewResponded August 13, 2013

Hi pumbaa1986,

Thank you for taking the time to write a great review of our hotel. it is very much appreciated!

Best regards,
Joe D'Angelo

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed July 28, 2013

What more can be said. i checked in for two days and found the staff both friendly and extremely helpful. I plan to return but will upgrade as my room was a little small. If you wish a great location, just off of 5th Avenue, and a hassle free stay, Hilton Garden Inn is it. They deliver and stop and talk to the Concierge. Its worth it. His restaurant reservations made my trip.

  • Stayed: July 2013, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Hilton Garden Inn
Thank Scott S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed July 27, 2013

Staff was EXTREMELY friendly, knowledgeable and VERY VERY helpful with helping guests get out in the city, find their way around, and help guests to find things they want to do. Service was great. Hotel was clean. One of the best hotels I've been to in a long time!

  • Stayed: July 2013, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Hayley T
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Joseph D, General Manager at Hilton Garden Inn New York/West 35th Street, responded to this reviewResponded August 13, 2013

Hi Hayley T,
Thanks for taking the time to review out our hotel and the staff. We take pride in the service that we provide so happy to hear you were pleased.

Best regards,
Joe D'Angelo

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed July 26, 2013

We stayed 3 nights in this hotel as a celebration for our daughter's high school graduation. We asked for a city view, and had an ok view of the Empire State Bldg. The room had 2 very comfortable beds, and a fabulous upgraded bathroom. We thoroughly enjoyed the shower after being out and about in the heat wave all day! My only complaint was maybe the bedspreads could be updated. They were a little raggedy! We will use this hotel again. Staff was very friendly and helpful.

  • Stayed: July 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank lauren7180
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed July 25, 2013

Just returned from a gal's trip to NY and stayed at this Hilton on 35th. The staff is very friendly and helpful! Mr. Kwon greeted us upon our early check-in and offered to call us when our room was ready. He provided us with complimentary water and any information we needed. Our room was very comfortable & clean (the beds are very comfortable!). Every member of the staff we spoke to on any day of our stay was so friendly and quick to greet! The hotel has a wonderful, reasonable restaurant and a really good location to the theatre district, Times Square, Herald Square & the metro. I will definitely return!

  • Stayed: July 2013, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank marshadom
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these New York City hotels
Midtown
Hilton Garden Inn Times Square
Hilton Garden Inn Times Square
#141 of 468 in New York City
7,187 reviews
Midtown
The New Yorker A Wyndham Hotel
The New Yorker A Wyndham Hotel
#271 of 468 in New York City
11,503 reviews
Midtown
Hampton Inn Manhattan-Times Square North
Hampton Inn Manhattan-Times Squa...
#162 of 468 in New York City
5,456 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Midtown
Hilton Times Square
Hilton Times Square
#113 of 468 in New York City
6,859 reviews
Midtown
Best Western Premier Herald Square
Midtown
Courtyard New York Manhattan/Herald Square
Courtyard New York Manhattan/Her...
#108 of 468 in New York City
758 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Hilton Garden Inn New York/West 35th Street? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hilton Garden Inn New York/West 35th Street

Address: 63 West 35th Street, New York City, NY 10001-2202
Phone Number:
Location: United States > New York > New York City > Midtown
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Restaurant
Hotel Style:
#36 Family Hotel in New York City
#37 Business Hotel in New York City
#70 Romantic Hotel in New York City
Price Range: $198 - $519 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3 star — Hilton Garden Inn New York/West 35th Street 3*
Number of rooms: 298
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Ideal Midtown location with COMPLIMENTARY amenities including Internet, fitness center, business center & more! Hilton Garden Inn New York/West 35th Street was built in 2009 and is perfectly located in Midtown Manhattan just steps from some of New York's best attractions including the Empire State Building, world-famous Macy's at Herald Square, Times Square, Broadway theaters, Fifth Avenue shopping and Madison Square Garden/Penn Station. Located on West 35th Street between 5th and 6th Avenues, this ultra-modern hotel is close to many restaurants, lively nightlife, sightseeing and New York City’s best shopping. The hotel is walking distance to all major subway lines and is convenient to Jacob Javits Convention Center, Port Authority Bus Terminal, Grand Central Terminal and all (3) area airports.The hotel features 298 newly built, contemporary guestrooms each equipped with 32-inch LCD flat panel television, refrigerator, microwave, safe, coffeemaker large work desk with ergonomic chair and complimentary Internet access with secure remote printing to the hotel’s Business Center. COMPLIMENTARY amenities include high-speed lobby and guestroom Internet access, 24-hour Business Center, 24-hour Fitness Center, morning coffee and tea in the lobby and USA Today®. Additional onsite amenities include The Great American Grill (located in the hotel lobby and open daily for breakfast), lobby lounge with flat-screen television, evening room service, 24-hour Pavilion Pantry (stocked with your favorite snacks, drinks & toiletries) and Concierge/Theater Ticket Desk. The hotel is 100% non-smoking. Self parking is available. The hotel allows service pets. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Hotels.com, Expedia, Hilton Hotels Direct, Priceline, Travelocity, Ctrip TA, TripOnline SA, Orbitz, Cancelon, Hotwire, HotelQuickly and getaroom.com so you can book your Hilton Garden Inn New York/West 35th Street reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Hilton Garden Inn New York West 35th Hotel New York City

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing