We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Convenient Location”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 13 more sites!
Hilton Garden Inn New York/West 35th Street
Ranked #79 of 468 Hotels in New York City
Certificate of Excellence
United States
1 review
“Convenient Location”
Reviewed June 27, 2013

Excellent accommodations in great location. Walking distance to many attractions. Subway station within yards for others. Herald Square just outside made for great relaxing area. Empire State Building visible from room...kids loved that! Room more than adequate (not that we spent much time there). Very friendly staff. Felt secure in the building. Always a line for concierge so we did not use that service.

  • Stayed June 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Hilton Garden Inn

Helpful?
Thank Margaret K
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

5,041 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    2,985
    1,624
    317
    66
    49
See reviews for
1,347
1,564
340
893
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (1,000)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Traditional) first
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • Czech first
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • Finnish first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Hebrew first
  • Indonesian first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Korean first
  • Norwegian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Thai first
  • Turkish first
  • Any
English first
Level Contributor
21 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
Reviewed June 27, 2013

Very nice room, and very nice location. When we made reservations, we made them for an extra day, because we were told if we canceled the last day before 5:30, there would be no charge. When it came to check out the manager would not keep that promise. He finally did cut the $70 change fee in half, but still charged me $35 for changing my reservation. If this hotel would have kept their promise, I would rate them 5 stars. Too bad we had to leave the place on a sour note. Otherwise, a great place!

  • Stayed June 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Evan S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Duryea, Pennsylvania
1 review
Reviewed June 26, 2013

My stay at the Hilton Garden Inn was perfect. The staff was very friendly and the room had a great view of the Empire State Building. I recommend this hotel for business or pleasure and I will stay here again.

  • Stayed May 2013, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank JenA1024
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
York, Pennsylvania
Level Contributor
140 reviews
44 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 65 helpful votes
Reviewed June 24, 2013

Of our many visits to New York and stays in various areas, this hotel and location were the best and we will definitely return. On arrival the manager wished my daughter a happy birthay and on arrival in our room there was a lovely pastry and card with greetings. On approaching our 27th floor window we realized we had a magnificent view of the Empire State Building at night. After this everything else was equally fine. The hotel and room were spotless, the lobby coffee, punch, cookies were a delight. The room was a nice size with a large bathroom. The price was much better than what we have previously paid in NYC for much less of an experience. Easy walking to Times Square, Macy's, the High Line, theater, shopping and restaurants were a delightful surprise. Desk personnel were very professional and welcoming. This is what a hotel experience should be in a city as hurried as New York is. By the way the security additions (room card for entry and elevator) were most welcome although it is in a very nice area.

Room Tip: Pay for a city view and opt for a high floor if available. We were next to the elevator and heard n...
See more room tips
  • Stayed June 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank dar019
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Marcio A, General Manager at Hilton Garden Inn New York/West 35th Street, responded to this review, June 25, 2013
Thank you very much for your review. I am delighted to hear that we offered you nothing less than a 5 star stay!!!
We appreciate that you noticed our outstanding service, the cleanliness of our product and our favorable location. Your comments are very much appreciated. Please know that it will be shared with my staff.
We look forward to your future visit.
Happy birthday to your daughter (again), our very best regards and thank you,
Marcio Azevedo
General Manager
Hilton Garden Inn / West 35th Street
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Adelaide, Australia
2 reviews
Reviewed June 23, 2013

Well located if need to be located near Penn Station. Reasonable proximity to Times Square area. Of modern constuction with fresh feeling rooms. Bathrooms of good size and very clean. Comfortable bed. Would stay there again.

  • Stayed June 2013, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Hilton Garden Inn

Helpful?
Thank Clive B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Marcio A, General Manager at Hilton Garden Inn New York/West 35th Street, responded to this review, June 25, 2013
Thank you kindly for your review. I am truly happy that you enjoyed your stay with us.
From our location to our staff who delivered friendly, attentive service, I am glad that we can be your choice for future visits.
I/we look forward to welcoming you back.
My very best regards,
Marcio Azevedo
General Manager
Hilton Garden Inn / West 35th Street
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Level Contributor
7 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 8 helpful votes
Reviewed June 22, 2013 via mobile

We had never been to NY before and picked this hotel based on our previous stays st th garden Hilton in Calgay, Alberta and TA reviews. We found it very convenient,the rooms small but very comfortable and quiet. The subway is close and if we could figure out how to use it very good to get around. There was a huge flea market on 6th Ave a block from. The hotel on Sat. Apparently this happens all summer. The concierge was not particularly helpfully and apparenyly though his job was to look good. We would stay here when we come back.

Stayed June 2013, traveled as a couple
Helpful?
Thank Ernie L
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Marcio A, General Manager at Hilton Garden Inn New York/West 35th Street, responded to this review, June 25, 2013
Thank you kindly for your review.
Please know that your comments are used to enhance our services, product and amenities.
Thank you again for taking the time to write to us and my very best regards,
Marcio Azevedo
General Manager
Hilton Garden Inn / West 35th Street
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Toronto, Canada
Level Contributor
70 reviews
15 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 48 helpful votes
Reviewed June 21, 2013 via mobile

We spent 5 nights at the Hilton Garden on 35th Street recently. Not being terribly familiar with NYC, we were looking for something with a convenient location, but away from the hustle, bustle and noise of Times Square. This place fit the bill perfectly! The front desk staff and concierge were friendly and very helpful. The location was ideal - walking distance to great shopping, restaurants, Times Square and the theatre district. We spent very little time in our room, but my wife worked out every morning and really enjoyed the facilities. We were very happy with the Hilton Garden Inn, and will definitely stay there again on our next trip to NYC.

  • Stayed June 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Photoguy4
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Marcio A, General Manager at Hilton Garden Inn New York/West 35th Street, responded to this review, June 25, 2013
Thank you kindly for your review. I am truly happy that you enjoyed your stay with us.
From our location to our staff who delivered friendly, attentive service, I am glad that we can be your choice for future visits.
I/we look forward to welcoming you back.
My very best regards,
Marcio Azevedo
General Manager
Hilton Garden Inn / West 35th Street
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these New York City hotels
Midtown
Hilton Garden Inn Times Square
Hilton Garden Inn Times Square
#153 of 468 in New York City
6,925 reviews
Midtown
Courtyard New York Manhattan/Herald Square
Courtyard New York Manhattan/Her...
#104 of 468 in New York City
731 reviews
Midtown
Best Western Premier Herald Square
Best Western Premier Herald Squa...
#103 of 468 in New York City
1,669 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Midtown
Hampton Inn Manhattan-Times Square North
Hampton Inn Manhattan-Times Squa...
#170 of 468 in New York City
5,284 reviews
Midtown
Hilton Times Square
Hilton Times Square
#106 of 468 in New York City
6,626 reviews
Midtown
The New Yorker A Wyndham Hotel
The New Yorker A Wyndham Hotel
#277 of 468 in New York City
11,087 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Hilton Garden Inn New York/West 35th Street? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hilton Garden Inn New York/West 35th Street

Property: Hilton Garden Inn New York/West 35th Street
Address: 63 West 35th Street, New York City, NY 10001-2202
Phone Number:
Location: United States > New York > New York City > Midtown
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Restaurant
Hotel Style:
#36 Family Hotel in New York City
#37 Business Hotel in New York City
#70 Romantic Hotel in New York City
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:3 star — Hilton Garden Inn New York/West 35th Street 3*
Number of rooms: 298
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Ideal Midtown location with COMPLIMENTARY amenities including Internet, fitness center, business center & more! Hilton Garden Inn New York/West 35th Street was built in 2009 and is perfectly located in Midtown Manhattan just steps from some of New York's best attractions including the Empire State Building, world-famous Macy's at Herald Square, Times Square, Broadway theaters, Fifth Avenue shopping and Madison Square Garden/Penn Station. Located on West 35th Street between 5th and 6th Avenues, this ultra-modern hotel is close to many restaurants, lively nightlife, sightseeing and New York City’s best shopping. The hotel is walking distance to all major subway lines and is convenient to Jacob Javits Convention Center, Port Authority Bus Terminal, Grand Central Terminal and all (3) area airports.The hotel features 298 newly built, contemporary guestrooms each equipped with 32-inch LCD flat panel television, refrigerator, microwave, safe, coffeemaker large work desk with ergonomic chair and complimentary Internet access with secure remote printing to the hotel’s Business Center. COMPLIMENTARY amenities include high-speed lobby and guestroom Internet access, 24-hour Business Center, 24-hour Fitness Center, morning coffee and tea in the lobby and USA Today®. Additional onsite amenities include The Great American Grill (located in the hotel lobby and open daily for breakfast), lobby lounge with flat-screen television, evening room service, 24-hour Pavilion Pantry (stocked with your favorite snacks, drinks & toiletries) and Concierge/Theater Ticket Desk. The hotel is 100% non-smoking. Self parking is available. The hotel allows service pets. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Hotels.com, Travelocity, Hilton Hotels Direct, Hotwire, Ctrip TA, TripOnline SA, HotelPower, Priceline, Cancelon, getaroom.com, HotelsClick, HotelQuickly and HRS so you can book your Hilton Garden Inn New York/West 35th Street reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Hilton Garden Inn New York West 35th Hotel New York City

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing