We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Great before an MSG event” 4 of 5 bubbles
Review of Uncle Nick's Greek Cuisine

Uncle Nick's Greek Cuisine
Reserve with OpenTable
Uncle Nick's Greek Cuisine is not available for your requested time. Choose another time, or search restaurants with availability.
The time you selected has already passed.
Ranked #1,129 of 13,488 Restaurants in New York City
Certificate of Excellence
Price range: $15 - $20
Cuisines: Mediterranean, Greek
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Dining on a budget, Kids, Families with children, Local cuisine
Dining options: Lunch, Dinner, Late Night, Delivery, Full Bar, Reservations, Seating, Serves Alcohol, Takeout, Waitstaff, Wheelchair Accessible
Dining style: Casual Dining
Neighborhood: Chelsea
Cross street: Corner 29th Street
Transit: Trains A & E @ Penn station # 1 @ 28th & 7th ave
nj
Level Contributor
172 reviews
140 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 57 helpful votes
“Great before an MSG event”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed May 28, 2014

Got last minute tickets to the Ranger game and wanted a quick but delicious dinner. Found both at Uncle Nicks. Have eaten at their 9th ave location before but I think the food here was better. Service was friendly and attentive and the food fresh and delicious.

  • Visited May 2014
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Atmosphere
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Food
Helpful?
1 Thank coughy
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

252 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    99
    100
    39
    10
    4
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
Canton, MA
Level Contributor
30 reviews
20 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 13 helpful votes
“Good food, grumpy service”
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed May 13, 2014

This felt like a neighborhood, non-touristy restaurant to us, but we felt unwelcome by our grumpy server. He seemed peeved that we asked for a children's menu and then was even more annoyed when we asked him to make some recommendations for our kids. Ultimately the food was good but we wouldn't be in a hurry to give them our business next time we visit NYC and Hell's Kitchen.

Visited April 2014
Helpful?
1 Thank RobinHorrigan
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Bainbridge Island, Washington
Level Contributor
192 reviews
57 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 81 helpful votes
“Just like being in Greece”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed May 8, 2014

Loved this restaurant! Nice staff, really good food, not too expensive and lots of choices. We will go back.

Visited April 2014
Helpful?
2 Thank sofiegsd
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Meppershall, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
53 reviews
30 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 17 helpful votes
“Fabulous food and great service”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed April 30, 2014

It was our first night and we walked down to Chelsea and back along the High Line, debating where to go and eat with our 'fussy' teenagers before finding this gem on the corner of the same road as our hotel! The food was great and the meal was excellent value. Don't order starters though unless you're really hungry :)

Visited April 2014
Helpful?
1 Thank Julie S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Des Moines Iowa
Level Contributor
4 reviews
“One of my favorite restaurants”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed April 11, 2014

This restaurant is amazingly good. Everything on the menu that I have eaten is beyond excellent. The kebobs are simple but very tasty and the half sized Greek salad will feed a family. The staff is excellent too.

Visited April 2014
Helpful?
Thank 7077papo
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Uncle Nick's Greek Cuisine also viewed

 
New York City, NY
New York City, NY
 

Been to Uncle Nick's Greek Cuisine? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing