We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Good food” 4 of 5 bubbles
Review of Harrington's Bar & Grill

Harrington's Bar & Grill
Ranked #4,075 of 13,479 Restaurants in New York City
Cuisines: American, Bar, Pub
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Families with children, Bar scene
Dining options: Lunch, Drinks, Dinner, Late Night, Full Bar, Reservations, Seating, Serves Alcohol, Television, Waitstaff
Neighborhood: Chelsea
maidstone, england
Level Contributor
94 reviews
47 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 65 helpful votes
“Good food”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed December 5, 2012

We did go in here to try and get a certain cocktail, but they didn't do it. But we had a lovely meal, vast amount, struggled to eat it all, portion control I feel. The beer I had was good. Waitress service a little weird, nothing specific but just odd. Not sure I would go back.

  • Visited November 2012
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Atmosphere
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Service
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Food
Helpful?
Thank annpan
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

209 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    38
    81
    57
    19
    14
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Norwegian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Turkish first
  • Any
English first
RUSHVILLE, INDIANA
Level Contributor
15 reviews
7 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 17 helpful votes
“NICE BAR NEXT TO MADISON SQUARE GARDEN”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed November 21, 2012

Good food, a little expensive, good service. I had the bangers and mash...5 small bangers and loads of mashed potatoes. 1/2 block south of Madison Square Garden.

Visited November 2012
Helpful?
Thank GRAMPS99
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
1 review
“10 tv's,9 customers and owner would not accommodate our request.”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed October 21, 2012

We have been coming here for years, And never before have we met Unaccommodating staff and management!
For some odd reason ( possibly new owners?)their were only 9 people at the bar with at least 10 tv's. We kindly asked bartender if we could watch two of our favorite teams being that no one was there. With out hesitation she quickly barked no because they have to keep three ny teams on at all times.. We later found out the owner heard the entire conversation and failed to do anything about it. We finished our quesadillas and paid our bill with an average tip.( I really didn't want to tip at all , but the service was ok .)
We proceeded to go next store and come to find out they own that also . To say the least we felt very unappreciated and deserved better.. I guess we will not go back .. It's manhatten ! This place is just not that special..

    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Atmosphere
    • 1 of 5 bubbles
      Service
    • 2 of 5 bubbles
      Food
Helpful?
Thank Dnd121
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Dublin, Ireland
Level Contributor
9 reviews
4 restaurant reviews
“great steak”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed October 15, 2012

this restaurant is quite easy on the pocket but for meat lovers it really delivers, staff also very pleaseant and helpful, relaxed atmosphere to have a beer in. Not for a very special night as the food is served quickly between courses and quite casual atmosphere

Visited October 2012
Helpful?
Thank suznjosh
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Huddersfield, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
28 reviews
22 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 20 helpful votes
“Average”
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed July 18, 2012

Poor barstaff but good drink prices and the drinks hit the spot!

Visited June 2012
Helpful?
Thank Charchar123190748
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Harrington's Bar & Grill also viewed

 
New York City, NY
 

Been to Harrington's Bar & Grill? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing