We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Awesome afternoon!”

City Food Tours and Events
Book In Advance
More Info
$61.50*
and up
New York City Cocktail Tour
Ranked #204 of 595 Tours in New York City
Certificate of Excellence
Type: City Tours, Tours
More attraction details
Attraction details
Owner description: The unique concept behind City Food Tours was developed in New York City when Joyce Weinberg, a seasoned food industry professional with more than 20 years of experience, wanted to share her passion for fine foods. From managing Fortune 500 confectionery businesses, to buying gourmet chocolates for Bloomingdales, she's done it all. Compared to other existing New York food tours that focus on more common foods, CFT introduces tour guests to a vast offering of high-quality, artisanal foods and encourage them to support local specialty stores, farmers, and sustainable agriculture. We help people realize that there's a lot more out there than the processed foods they encounter in mega-marts.
New York City, New York
Level Contributor
27 reviews
3 attraction reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 20 helpful votes
“Awesome afternoon!”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed March 29, 2013

What a wonderful tour!! Susan is great---she felt more like a friend than a tour guide. She is incredibly knowledgeable and had a lot of great facts to share. I was also really impressed with the selection of restaurants we visited. It was a very nice representation of New York.

Visited March 2013
Helpful?
Thank loloava
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

221 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    164
    30
    10
    6
    11
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • Any
English first
Westchester, NY
2 reviews
“Food Tour So Wonderful ....We went back to the restaurant”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed March 11, 2013

The Flavors of New York Tour was so wonderful that my daughter and I went back to one of the great spots Johnny had introduced us to on our walking/eating adventures ... but many hours later, when we weren't quite so full anymore!

Visited March 2013
Helpful?
Thank JudyCWestchester_NY
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
NC
Level Contributor
6 reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Loved the artisan food tour!”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed February 27, 2013

Despite a cold and rainy day we had a wonderful time with our outstanding guide, Matt. My sister and I took our 26 and 28 year old nieces and we all absolutely loved the experience. We visited six very unique locations, sampled amazing food and learned a lot of NYC history. We will certainly do another food tour.

Visited February 2013
Helpful?
Thank AdvntreTrvl
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Ridgefield, Connecticut
1 review
“Experience the REAL NYC! The NYC Melting Pot still exists!”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed January 29, 2013

My husband and I took the "Flavors of NY Tour" in the East Village of NYC. From start to finish, we had an amazing experience based in incredible food and interesting history. Our guide (Dan) was great - very knowlegable and personable. He went out of his way to make sure we were all having a great time. This tour unlocks the uniquely hidden culinary treasures known only by the locals and enables you to really appreciate the wonderful melting pot that NYC was and still is today. This tour allowed us to experience the REAL New York City. When it was over we were pleasantly full and historically enlightened. We will definitely make reservations to experience another of these great neighborhoods in the very near future!

Visited January 2013
Helpful?
Thank CS S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Allen, Texas, United States
1 review
“"Food Tours was an Excellent Beginning to Our New York Trip"”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed January 24, 2013

Joyce, Susan, & Matt were outstanding tour guides who shared the neighborhood history & a tasting of New York foods. Our group of 65 Texans consisted of teenagers as well as adults & all raved about the tour. Be sure to take a big appetite so that you can sample all of the delicacies available on the tour.

Visited January 2013
Helpful?
Thank Ray H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed City Food Tours and Events also viewed

 

Been to City Food Tours and Events? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing