We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The Tripadvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Open today: 8:00 AM - 8:00 PM
Save
  
Ways to Experience Central Park Bike Tours
from $45.00
More Info
from $22.52
More Info
from $80.00
More Info
from $26.92
More Info
Reviews (1,229)
Filter reviews
1,229 results
Traveler rating
678
265
105
71
110
Traveler type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
Traveler rating
678
265
105
71
110
See what travelers are saying:
Selected filters
Filter
Updating list...
347 - 352 of 1,229 reviews
Reviewed November 7, 2017 via mobile

What a great time this was! Our tour guide, Michael, was fun and informative! It was nice to have a local as a guide. The forecast called for rain, but they were very accommodating and adjusted our tour time around the weather. The park is gorgeous! We learned a lot about NYC and the park, and we definitely recommend this trip for all! A huge bonus that Michael took a ton a pictures of us and sent them to us after the tour!

Date of experience: November 2017
1  Thank JMW10_10
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed November 5, 2017

This was a great tour to take for our visiting Boy Scout Troop. Central Park Bike Tours was able to accommodate our group of 21 people (scouts ages 11-17, younger/older siblings, and parents) all in one tour. Everyone was fitted with the right size bike. Helmets are provided with the rental, mandatory for younger riders. Lyall, the owner and our tour guide was no less than phenomenal. He was small town friendly in a very big city. As a former teacher, his knowledge of NYC/Central Park and his enthusiasm for sharing interesting facts for the entire group was outstanding. There was plenty of time to take in the all the stops and take short walks to explore. The ride itself was at a leisurely pace. Surprisingly there were some hills in Central Park but Lyall gave us all the heads up before we started. Safety was the word throughout the entire tour. We were lucky to have taken our tour the day before the running of the NYC Marathon. There were many added things to see because the Marathon ends close to where the tour begins and ends. The tour, 2 hours, was a great value at $25 for children 12 and under, $35 for everyone else. Lyall made some Scouts first ever visit to NYC very memorable. Thanks for a great time!

Date of experience: November 2017
2  Thank HomeSweetHomeNH
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed November 1, 2017 via mobile

Always with a smile and great service - Katya will take care of you. Will definitely use again. Customer service was a definite highlight!

Date of experience: October 2017
1  Thank Paul H
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed October 23, 2017 via mobile

Our guide, Sergio, was great, entertaining and fun. He took us on a 2 1/2 hour tour of Central Park. We used to live in New Jersey years ago and thought we knew everything about New York City. We didn't. We learned so much from Sergio and traveled to parts of Central Park we didn't know was even there. Sergio had a great sense humor while instilling facts on us. If you want to do a bike tour in NYC we highly recommend and suggest using Sergio as your tour guide.

Date of experience: October 2017
1  Thank N1342HIjohnb
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed October 20, 2017 via mobile

We took a tour of Central Park on a guided bicycle with a great tour guide.
His pleasant personality and enthusiasm made our day.
His name was Eugene.
We found the experience was well worth it.
The weather on the last week of September also helped.
If you are in NY Central Park, give the guided tour on a 3 wheeler a try.
We loved it.

Date of experience: September 2017
Thank Rjkla
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
View more reviews