We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“So-So”
3 of 5 bubbles Review of Cafe Duke

Cafe Duke
Ranked #1,575 of 13,554 Restaurants in New York City
Certificate of Excellence
Price range: $5 - $10
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Families with children, Dining on a budget, Kids
Dining options: Brunch, Breakfast, Lunch, Seating, Takeout, Wheelchair Accessible
Neighborhood: Midtown
Armonk, New York
Level Contributor
22 reviews
8 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 10 helpful votes
“So-So”
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed December 19, 2013

The food is decent and varied (buffet, pizza, Korean, salads, sandwiches, etc.), but the prices are high and the staff is often rude and nasty. I try to avoid this place as much as possible.

Visited December 2013
Helpful?
Thank DiscerningOne69
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

185 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    59
    91
    27
    3
    5
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Hebrew first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Reading, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
221 reviews
118 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 54 helpful votes
“Lots to choose from!”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed December 10, 2013

Sandwich counter, breakfasts, huge salad bar, sushi, chocolate. If you're with a group who all like different things then this is the place to come. Good for grabbing breakfast or a quick lunch. This was really close to our hotel so we came for breakfast/lunch a few times. The Korean food is the best, try the bulgogi, it is delicious (though the guy who cooked it was really really grumpy).

  • Visited December 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank Helen M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Manchester, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
33 reviews
18 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 13 helpful votes
“best place we ate in NYC”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed December 6, 2013

by far the best place to grab your breakfast or lunch or even your dinner, it opens early and closes late so you can get fresh quality food anytime, I loved this place, we came most mornings for breakfast and then dinner too. you have fresh bakery, Italian, Chinese fresh pizzas and a buffet self service, if you cant find something to eat that you like then you ared eating the wrong food! top place and I recommend the hangover wrap for the breakfast

  • Visited December 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank robboH3
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Ashburn, Va
Level Contributor
99 reviews
53 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 69 helpful votes
“Lots to choose, poor service”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed December 1, 2013 via mobile

Many different types of choices, mostly counter service or self service. Staff not friendly but food is good. Prices a bit high for counter service.

  • Visited December 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank Jen827
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Singapore, Singapore
Level Contributor
75 reviews
25 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 49 helpful votes
“Amazing choice of delicious fresh food”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed October 10, 2013

Located across the road from my office in NY so ate there regularly while on a business trip.
The sushi is great. Try the brown rice option for a healthier choice.
The salads are brilliant and made to order so you can select your own ingredients.
Sandwiches are huge and fresh and there is a wide range of choices made to order or off the shelf.
Has a pizza bar which I didn;t try. The fresh pasta bar is awesome as the best of all was the Korean food. You must try the bulgogi.
I tried the fresh deli buffet but found it a bit too expensive and food was very rich.
Overall - a very convenient place to get a wide variety of fresh delcius food.
A little on the pricey side though.

  • Visited June 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank Bridget M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Cafe Duke also viewed

New York City, NY
New York City, NY
 
New York City, NY
New York City, NY
 

Been to Cafe Duke? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing