We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The Tripadvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Tripadvisor
New York City
Post
Inbox
Search

“Great Restaurant!! ”
Review of L'Adresse

L'Adresse
Reserve a Table
2
Wed, 2/19
8:00 PM
Ranked #994 of 17,034 Restaurants in New York City
Certificate of Excellence
Price range: $10 - $50
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Neighborhood: Midtown
Description: L’ADRESSE American Bistro serves up seasonal fare with contemporary European touches at its all-day dining establishment the heart of New York City’s Bryant Park. The first overseas location of its parent company, the popular Moscow restaurant group, Coffeemania, L’ADRESSE provides innovative breakfast, lunch and dinner menus. The restaurant’s diverse beverage program includes artisanal cocktails, fruit and vegetable blends, spritzers and one-of-a-kind coffee beverages prepared by an award-winning barista team. Dessert menus feature pâtisserie created on site in the classic French tradition. The name “L’ADRESSE” was chosen to invoke the restaurant’s concept of being the perfect meeting point. Whether it’s friends meeting at any time of day, businesspeople looking for a tried and true restaurant or tourists looking for a convenient, inviting experience while touring the city. In other words, it is meant to be a “second address” or home away from home for guests.
Reviewed 3 weeks ago via mobile

Really enjoyed this restaurant. Came twice for breakfast and once for evening deal. Everything was lovely!

Date of visit: January 2020
Thank ellispage
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a reviewReviews (187)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language

2 - 6 of 187 reviews

Reviewed 3 weeks ago via mobile

This restaurant was faultless. We were here for restaurant week and the food was superb!! Great hostess Rita snd server Leonard. We enjoyed a 3 course dinner with a lovely bottle of wine. An intimate modern space and our beaks were the best we have had in USA so far this trip. 5 stars!!

Date of visit: January 2020
Thank 675amandaj
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed January 7, 2020

The food in a restaurant can be fantastic, as the food here was, but what makes a dining experience truly outstanding is when the service is equally as good. Bereket was the perfect balance of professional and friendly and really made us feel welcome and looked after. We were in NYC to celebrate my boyfriend's birthday and mentioned this when booking. Bereket brought his dessert with a candle and sang happy birthday, then told us the dessert was free. It was a lovely gesture by Bereket and the restaurant and made our day. I hope the restaurant appreciates this fantastic member of their team! If we are ever in NYC again, we will most definitely return to L'Adresse, and I'll be recommending this place to my friend who is visiting later this year. Thank you for this great experience!

Date of visit: December 2019
    • Value
    • Service
    • Food
Thank Michaela L
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed January 4, 2020

Based on the reviews we saw here and its proximity to our Times Square hotel, we made reservations here for brunch on a Saturday and left far from being disappointed. In fact, one of our best brunches ever! Service was prompt and efficient and food was unique and very tasty. Our family of 5 had fresh squeezed OJ, coffee, espresso, the skillet with kielbasa, mushrooms, and eggs; green omelette, avocado toast, blueberry pancakes; and the highlight of the meal -- the matcha french toast. So light and airy and not too sweet. We enjoyed our brunch very much and can't wait to come back.

Date of visit: December 2019
    • Value
    • Service
    • Food
Thank 2C2_travel
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed January 2, 2020 via mobile

We were looking for a place to have late breakfast and randomly fell on this restaurant proposing breakfast, brunches and several specialties. All looked delicious and well served. The pancakes and « L’adresse skillet » were our choice but we could not help having look on the other plates at the tables around us. And the prices are reasonable, in the range of those you have for more ordinary plates in NYC.Definitely a place I would recommend!

Date of visit: January 2020
Thank LGE75
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed L'Adresse also viewed

 
New York City, NY
New York City, NY
 
New York City, NY
 

Been to L'Adresse? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing