We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The Tripadvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Contact accommodation for availability.
There are similar hotels available.
View all
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (2,565)
Filter reviews
2,565 results
Traveler rating
1,401
847
208
69
40
Traveler type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
Traveler rating
1,401
847
208
69
40
Show reviews that mention
All reviews view of the empire state building rooftop bar times square bryant park penn station few blocks strand mvc nyc concierge midtown district
Selected filters
Filter
Updating list...
280 - 285 of 2,565 reviews
Reviewed May 9, 2017 via mobile

This hotel has some of the best customer service ever. Unfortunately during our stay we did not have access to the the gym, pool, restaurant. There also was no breakfast. The hotel is currently undergoing major renovations. The staff are extremely nice and helpful. I would like to come back and see how this place looks after renovations are done.

Date of stay: May 2017
Trip type: Traveled with family
1  Thank Florid1990
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
MarriottVacationClub, Customer Care Manager at Marriott Vacation Club Pulse, New York City, responded to this reviewResponded May 10, 2017

Thank you for your review. We look forward to welcoming you back once refurbishment is complete.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed April 28, 2017

We spent 3 nights at the hotel at a special rate with the obligation to hear the Marriott Vacation Club pitch. The hotel is currently under renovation, which we were made aware of when they called to confirm our booking (but not when we booked). During our stay, that meant one elevator was operating on the weekday (but both on the weekend), no on-site restaurant and some construction noise. Our room was renovated and very nicely done. We had a view of the construction site behind us (you might have thought that trying to get us to buy into the Vacation Club, they would give us a room with a view and one that was away from the elevator, which we could hear from the bathroom and to a lesser extent, from the bedroom area). The bed was not nearly as comfortable as other hotels I've stayed in, including the Marriott we stayed in in February. It is small but there's a love seat in addition to the king bed. The bathroom, even by NYC standards, is tiny. There is no space for 2 people to put toiletry cases. I am not a fan of the half glass wall in the shower, where if you have short arms, you get wet immediately when you turn on the water. When we checked in, we were told there was breakfast on the lower level in the morning. Breakfast was mini muffins and coffee, not my definition of breakfast. All the hotel staff members were extremely nice and apologetic about the construction. The hotel's location is fantastic, on 37th between 5th and 6th Avenues. It's an easy walk to the theater district and many other spots you might want to visit. The roof top bar has a great view of the Empire State Building, but was very crowded on Friday night. We went back up Sunday evening and were able to have a quiet drink. All in all, it's a nice hotel but I would wait till renovations are completed before staying there.

Room tip: High floor away from the elevator
Date of stay: April 2017
  • Trip type: Traveled as a couple
    • Location
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank michzuck
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
MarriottVacationClub, Customer Care Manager at Marriott Vacation Club Pulse, New York City, responded to this reviewResponded May 1, 2017

Thank you for taking the time to share your feedback and leave a review. We apologize for any inconvenience you experienced during your stay. Please contact our Customer Care team directly at 800-860-9384 or customer.care@vacationclub.com so we may address your concerns personally. We hope to hear from you soon.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed April 27, 2017

We stayed at the Marriott Vacation Club Pulse April 20-24 and found it to be a perfect home base for our trip. Great mid-town location, you can easily walk to Times Square or the theatre district. The subway station is also very close, meaning you can get almost anywhere in Manhattan within about 20 minutes from this hotel. Rooftop bar has fantastic views of the city and the Empire State Building. Our room was newly renovated and was clean and comfortable. The shower was always hot and had good pressure. Staff was friendly and helpful! We were also impressed with how quiet our room was... we hardly ever heard any sounds at all. Even with the window open it was surprisingly quiet and peaceful.

On the downside, the view from our room was underwhelming (views of the back of other buildings and construction trash). The room was also quite small, but is probably average compared to other NYC hotels. This hotel is still under renovation so there was no restaurant or gym facilities available at the time. At times there was only one elevator available for guests (the other was being used by construction workers), which made for very long waits... however I'm sure this won't be an issue once their renovations are complete.

Overall we had a wonderful stay and would absolutely stay here again!

Date of stay: April 2017
  • Trip type: Traveled as a couple
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Emmyjayne123
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
MarriottVacationClub, Customer Care Manager at Marriott Vacation Club Pulse, New York City, responded to this reviewResponded May 1, 2017

Thank you for taking the time to share your feedback and leave a review. We are pleased to hear you enjoyed your stay and the location of Marriott Vacation Club Pulse, New York City. We look forward to welcoming you back again soon.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed April 21, 2017 via mobile

This hotel is currently in the process of renovation. We stayed in one of the renovated rooms with a view of the Empire State Building. It was very nice. The restaurant has not reopened and there is a wait for the elevators due to the renovation, but otherwise I found our stay there to be very nice. The staff was friendly and accommodating. Andrea, the concierge was very helpful. The location is very central and walking distance to many Manhattan tourist sites.

Date of stay: April 2017
Trip type: Traveled with friends
1  Thank Mary M
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
MarriottVacationClub, Customer Care Manager at Marriott Vacation Club Pulse, New York City, responded to this reviewResponded May 1, 2017

Thank you for your review. We are happy to hear you enjoyed your stay with us here in New York. We hope you will join us again sometime.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed April 18, 2017

We stayed here for a week on a timeshare trade. The room we were given was miniscule with no room for even the barest of kitchen facilities. It's hard to see on what basis Marriott considers this anything other than a very basic hotel. It doesn't compare to the Club Pulse in D.C.(The Mayflower) much less the wonderful Club Pulse in Boston(The Custom House). Perhaps the construction is a sign that they are knocking down walls and creating some proper Vacation Club spaces, but until that is confirmed, and with so many other Marriott choices in NYC(eg, The Springhill Suites right next door), we won't return to this location.

Date of stay: September 2016
  • Trip type: Traveled as a couple
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank PeterB1019
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
MarriottVacationClub, Customer Care Manager at Marriott Vacation Club Pulse, New York City, responded to this reviewResponded April 19, 2017

Peter, thank you for taking the time to share your feedback and leave a review. We apologize for any inconvenience you experienced. We are making changes all the time to maintain the Marriott standard across all of our hotels and resorts. Your feedback is very important to us and has been shared with our senior resort management. We look forward to exceeding your expectations on your next Marriott Vacation Club stay.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
View more reviews