We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The Tripadvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Contact accommodation for availability.
There are similar hotels available.
View all
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (2,565)
Filter reviews
2,565 results
Traveler rating
1,401
847
208
69
40
Traveler type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
Traveler rating
1,401
847
208
69
40
Show reviews that mention
All reviews view of the empire state building rooftop bar times square bryant park penn station few blocks strand mvc nyc concierge midtown district
Selected filters
Filter
Updating list...
284 - 289 of 2,565 reviews
Reviewed April 18, 2017

We stayed here for a week on a timeshare trade. The room we were given was miniscule with no room for even the barest of kitchen facilities. It's hard to see on what basis Marriott considers this anything other than a very basic hotel. It doesn't compare to the Club Pulse in D.C.(The Mayflower) much less the wonderful Club Pulse in Boston(The Custom House). Perhaps the construction is a sign that they are knocking down walls and creating some proper Vacation Club spaces, but until that is confirmed, and with so many other Marriott choices in NYC(eg, The Springhill Suites right next door), we won't return to this location.

Date of stay: September 2016
  • Trip type: Traveled as a couple
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank PeterB1019
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
MarriottVacationClub, Customer Care Manager at Marriott Vacation Club Pulse, New York City, responded to this reviewResponded April 19, 2017

Peter, thank you for taking the time to share your feedback and leave a review. We apologize for any inconvenience you experienced. We are making changes all the time to maintain the Marriott standard across all of our hotels and resorts. Your feedback is very important to us and has been shared with our senior resort management. We look forward to exceeding your expectations on your next Marriott Vacation Club stay.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed April 13, 2017 via mobile

As Marriott Vacation Club members, my husband and I checked into this hotel for 4 nights. Though alerted to the fact that construction was ongoing at this property, we were not prepared for just how much it would impact our stay. The noise during the day, the common areas sharing workers painting, carting materials to and from the street level, even through the minuscule coffee/muffin breakfast area, long delays for the two elevators, were just not acceptable. We even had to turn off the air conditioner in our room (less than 200 sq feet), and opened the window in an attempt to clear the chemical smell that permeated even from the dresser drawers! Marriott should have not offered rooms here until construction was completed. Do NOT stay here until you can be assured the project is finished; a minimum of several months. My 2 stars are for the wonderful staff and the location in mid-town.

Date of stay: April 2017
Trip type: Traveled as a couple
Thank Jean G
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
MarriottVacationClub, Customer Care Manager at Marriott Vacation Club Pulse, New York City, responded to this reviewResponded April 17, 2017

Thank you for taking the time to share your feedback and leave a review. We apologize for any inconvenience you experienced during your stay. Please contact our Customer Care team directly at 800-860-9384 or customer.care@vacationclub.com so we may assist you. We hope to hear from you soon.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed April 13, 2017

We were here with family and friends. The property is at a very convenient location but heavily under constructions. Rooms was good size for being in NY city; clean and modern. Staff were friendly and helpful, although weekend staff need improvements with their attentiveness. The breakfast area is very basic (needs improvement), and this could be due to the constructions that are taking place. We had the room with view of the Empire State building and the view is great as the colors changes every night. The roof top bar need much improvement; view is good but staff and service are poor. Will only visit again once the constructions are complete after June 2017.

Room tip: Avoid room next to elevator as you can hear the elevator moving through during the night
Date of stay: April 2017
  • Trip type: Traveled with friends
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Service
1  Thank azcat00
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
MarriottVacationClub, Customer Care Manager at Marriott Vacation Club Pulse, New York City, responded to this reviewResponded April 17, 2017

Thank you for taking the time to share your feedback and leave a review. We look forward to exceeding your expectations on your next visit.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed April 12, 2017 via mobile

If you want the best possible experience come after they finish construction. The construction has shut down the bar and gym facility and has made a mess of much of the building. The construction can be loud at times and intrusive. The use of 1 elevator can make for long waits as well. No room service or restaurant.

The service is 5 stars and very friendly. The maid service is great and also super friendly.

The hotel rooms are small as to be expected for New York standards. Each room really is only for 2 people. No more than that.

On the roof, like other reviews state, have great reviews of the Empire State Building.

Date of stay: April 2017
Trip type: Traveled with family
1  Thank Roland H
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
MarriottVacationClub, Customer Care Manager at Marriott Vacation Club Pulse, New York City, responded to this reviewResponded April 17, 2017

We apologize for any inconvenience you have experienced during your stay. Please contact our Customer Care team directly at 800-860-9384 or customer.care@vacationclub.com so we may address your concerns personally. Thank you for taking the time to share your feedback and leave a review.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed April 6, 2017 via mobile

Liked the hotel, clean room, nice size bathroom. Construction going on not a big issue getting around in the hotel just aggravating at 9am hearing a lot of drilling. Staff is very helpful and friendly.

Date of stay: March 2017
1  Thank Gatortoe13
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
MarriottVacationClub, Customer Care Manager at Marriott Vacation Club Pulse, New York City, responded to this reviewResponded April 7, 2017

Thank you for taking the time to share your feedback and leave a review. We apologize for any inconvenience you experienced during your stay. We hope you will join us again once construction is complete.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
View more reviews