We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The Tripadvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The Secrets of 42nd Street Private Tour
4

Book in advance
from
$130.00
per adult
Check availabilityView full product details
  
Ways to Experience New York Welcome
from $130.00
More Info
from $162.50
More Info
from $130.00
More Info
from $130.00
More Info
Reviews (95)
Filter reviews
95 results
Traveler rating
94
1
0
0
0
Traveler type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
Traveler rating
94
1
0
0
0
See what travelers are saying:
Selected filters
Filter
Updating list...
8 - 13 of 95 reviews
Reviewed March 28, 2022

Irene created the perfect blend of history, fun facts, and interesting sights to keep us fully immersed and engaged during our 2-hour tour of Brooklyn. We have been to Manhattan many times but this was our first visit to Brooklyn and we now have a deep appreciation of it and a desire to return and spend more time enjoying the eclectic neighborhoods that make up this gem of a city.

Date of experience: March 2022
Thank devoraf2017
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
LauraDem_NY, Guest Relations Manager at New York Welcome, responded to this reviewResponded April 14, 2022

Thank you so much for sharing with us your experience with Irene. We are really happy to hear you had a great time exploring & learning more about Brooklyn. We hope to have you back in NYC and on one of our tours. Have a great Spring and Summer, The NYW Team.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed October 16, 2021

I’m the biggest fan of Fall activities, but haven’t had a chance to do anything beyond Apple Picking in NJ. I decided to take a last minute 2 day trip with a friend in Hudson Valley, but didn’t know where to start. Honestly doing the research to find a decent priced rental car in NYC, the right hotel, and book activities is a job itself. Thankfully I was able to use New York Welcome to do the hard work for us.

A couple days before we were due for our trip I got the confirmation for a cute white rental car, the hotel was a perfect distance for a night away (close to all our activities), and all of my tickets were purchased and ready to go.

We wanted to do it on our own without a guide, so they organized everything for us, and we just needed to follow the GPS and show up!

New York Welcome arranged tickets for in demand Fall activities in Hudson Valley including: a visit to the always sold-out jack o’ lantern event, a highly recommended sky lift ride to the top of Hunter Mountain to admire the foliage, and finally reservations for a local vineyard called Benmarl to sample wines (with the most amazing cauliflower pizza).

I came home with a ton of Brito dip photos and too many bottles of wine. Definitely a worthwhile trip!

Date of experience: October 2021
Thank devonnec770
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Reviewed September 21, 2021

Irene gave an informative private tour of Brooklyn. Lots of interesting facts. She was knowledgeable- did you know that the original Dutch colonial name of Brooklyn was Breuckelen!! This was just an example of the wonderful historical tour we had with Irene. She is very accommodating and flexible. Book your next tour with her!!

Date of experience: September 2021
Thank E9234VBloriw
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
LauraDem_NY, Guest Relations Manager at New York Welcome, responded to this reviewResponded September 24, 2021

Dear Lori, thank you for taking the time to review our Private Brooklyn Walking Tour, We are thrilled to know you enjoyed your morning with Irene. We hope to be able to guest you again on one of our tours. Have e a great day, The New York Welcome Team

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed August 25, 2021

The SATC walking tour is fabulous! Our tour guide was amazing. Friendly, helpful, accommodating and so knowledgeable about the city. It was essentially 2 tours in 1. SATC and visits to historical places in the city. I give this tour 5 stars and definitely recommend. Grab your walking shoes and schedule one today!

Date of experience: August 2021
Thank 904keenab
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
LauraDem_NY, Manager at New York Welcome, responded to this reviewResponded September 24, 2021

Dear Keena, thank you again for taking the time to join us on the SATC private Tour and to share with us your experience with Irene. We really appreciate it and we are glad to hear you had a great time. We hope to see you again soon in New York City. Have a great day – The New York Welcome Team.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed October 21, 2019 via mobile

We had a group of 45 doing a private half-day tour of Manhattan prior to sailing on a New England/Canada cruise. Our guide, Irene, was exceptional - so personable and a wealth of information about everything we saw. Answered all of our questions and customized the tour to meet our needs and interests. Heard so many great comments about the tour from other members of our group. Irene and the NYC tour was everything we had hoped for.

Date of experience: September 2019
1  Thank Joseph F
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
irenetnyc, Tour Guide at New York Welcome, responded to this reviewResponded November 13, 2019

Thank you so much Joe! I had such a great time too. And now I have to come to visit Nebraska & Iowa, maybe for a football game :-) Please say Hi to everybody, and I hope to see you again in NYC. I wish you all a Happy Holiday Season!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
View more reviews