We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“freshly made noodles!”
Review of Main Noodle House

Main Noodle House
Ranked #1,113 of 13,743 Restaurants in New York City
Certificate of Excellence
Cuisines: Chinese
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Dining options: Delivery
Neighborhood: Midtown
Tucson, Arizona, USA
Level 4 Contributor
25 reviews
10 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
“freshly made noodles!”
Reviewed October 24, 2013

We had a terrific meal here, better than we had in Chinatown, in terms of flavor and freshness. One item we ordered, the broad noodles, I believe were freshly made and wonderful. Reminded me of my son-in-law's favorite place in Oakland's Chinatown. Sauces were better than average, fresh ingredients and a very wide variety of selections from good vegetables to seafood and meat.

  • Visited October 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank Judith M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

176 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    73
    77
    18
    3
    5
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Norwegian first
  • Polish first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
New York City, New York
Level 6 Contributor
129 reviews
83 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 39 helpful votes
“Lunch You Guys”
Reviewed October 18, 2013

We moved our office to the Times Sq are and the hustle and bustle of Mid Town is amazing to me. The sidewalks are constantly busy, the lines are longer and the food if more expensive. A $10 lunch in mid-town is cheap. In any case from all the Chinese take-outs around here we settled for This one. It is always busy, BIG plus. So we call in and come to pick up 15 minutes later. For the price the food is just right that is why I am giving only 3/5 because there is nothing amazing here, just a solid lunch joint that will fill you up. On the plus side they are very accommodating if you need to switch something in the dish.

  • Visited October 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank Asaf S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Tulsa, Oklahoma
Level 6 Contributor
220 reviews
172 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 113 helpful votes
“Rating for beef noodle soup with mandarin noodles.”
Reviewed September 20, 2013

I've only been here twice, but I felt compelled to leave a review for the beef noodle soup, as theirs is the best I've had in a long time. They classically use short ribs, bones out, as is traditional for this dish, so don't get this if you don't like authentic Chinese food or get squeamish with the sight of connective tissue. The broth was spot on. I haven't had beef noodle soup this good since the little street noodle shack my family went to in Taiwan when I was a child. It's that good.

  • Visited September 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank GH_ShrtOrDrCook
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Sde Eliezer, Israel
Level 1 Contributor
2 reviews
“A simple and authentic place - and a great place at that.”
Reviewed September 19, 2013 via mobile

This is not a fancy place. The decor is like a workers' place in China, and this is exactly we we loved it so much. The food was authentic hearty chinese - simple and perfect! We were a family of five, we entered the place very hungry. we ordered way too much and ended up paying 84$ including tax and service. We left very happy.

  • Visited September 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank EranGrabiner
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
London, United Kingdom
Level 2 Contributor
8 reviews
5 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
“Really tasty food”
Reviewed September 19, 2013 via mobile

We came upon this little gem by accident on our 2nd night here, I must say the food is outstanding and the portions are so generous. My boyfriend chose to come here everyday after that. A gem in NY

  • Visited November 2012
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank Murds33
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Main Noodle House also viewed

 
New York City, NY
New York City, NY
 

Been to Main Noodle House? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing