We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 13 more sites!
Hampton Inn Manhattan-35th St/Empire State Bldg
Ranked #166 of 467 Hotels in New York City
Certificate of Excellence
South Carolina
Level 1 Contributor
4 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
“Super Clean”
Reviewed April 28, 2014

My first experience with this property is how SUPER CLEAN everything was. Considering how dirty the world of NYC is out on the street and the Harold Square area is a zoo with people all over the place. I had business on 36th street so it was perfect for my one night stay. Quiet room

  • Stayed April 2014, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Hampton

Helpful?
1 Thank Jan H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

2,119 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    933
    842
    238
    61
    45
See reviews for
828
566
102
272
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (244)
Date | Rating
  • Czech first
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • Finnish first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Greek first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Korean first
  • Norwegian first
  • Polish first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Turkish first
  • Any
English first
1 review
Reviewed April 28, 2014

We have been to New York before so we expected a small compact room but we were very pleased and surprised that the room in the Hampton Inn was very spacious and had lots of cupboard space for our clothing. This is a first; being able to hang both my husband and my own clothes up and have room for more.

  • Stayed April 2014, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Hampton

Helpful?
Thank 432sheilas
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Sydney, Australia
Level 5 Contributor
60 reviews
57 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 33 helpful votes
Reviewed April 25, 2014 via mobile

This hotel is very well located, right near Herald Square. The entrance to the subway is about 100 metres away and Penn Station is a very short walk. Friendly staff, good breakfast and free wifi. The room was on the small side but fine.

Stayed April 2014, traveled solo
Helpful?
Thank Chris_S123
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Rahway NJ
1 review
Reviewed April 24, 2014

room was comfortable for four. complimentary breakfast was excellent! The bathtub could have been cleaner...found few hairs. Overall...clean and safe..will go back...location was great....center of fashion district...close to everything.room had no fridge or microwave-fridge was available upon request

  • Stayed April 2014, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Hampton

Helpful?
Thank Dariusz S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Maryland
Level 4 Contributor
32 reviews
16 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 30 helpful votes
Reviewed April 21, 2014

This is a relatively small hotel, very well located a block or two from Penn Station, Empire State Bldg, Herald Square, and several subway stops. The lobby area is non descript and often seemed crowed. We had to wait over an hour for check in, but they gave us extra Hilton points, which I think was gracious. The room with 2 double beds was fine for three of us, but as others have said quite small, smaller than other Hamptons I've stayed at in NY. Room was very clean. We were in the back on the 12th floor, which I first thought would be cramped because we faced another building right across the alley. But actually we got a bit of a view and didn't feel cramped. There is major construction going on next door, and construction noise began fairly early. Breakfast was fine but the breakfast room quite crowded. Staff was very friendly and helpful. Overall a perfectly satisfactory hotel, if quite modest in its facilities.

Room Tip: South side rooms, not facing street would be substantially quieter.
See more room tips
  • Stayed April 2014, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank 57_Mercator
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Aarhus, Denmark
Level 3 Contributor
19 reviews
13 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 16 helpful votes
Reviewed April 18, 2014

Nice size of rooms in relation to the center of New York and perfect location. Fine service and friendly staff. On departure day we got one extra hour in the room and possibility to sit in the breakfast area and use of the Internet while we waited. Overall we are very happy with the hotel. The negative things we will mention is, we had to wait for a table for breakfast several mornings because of a very small breakfast area, very long wait outside and in the elevators when we were going up and down from the 16th floor and a very very slow internet.

Room Tip: The hotel is placed on af street with a lot of noise from traffic, will you stay on the street side...
See more room tips
  • Stayed April 2014, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank BrianIversen
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
1 review
Reviewed April 17, 2014

I was in New York with my fiance for 5 days and we spent most of our time in the city and not in our room. The room was very small which is typical of NYC hotels but all of our needs were met - it was clean, staff was helpful, location was central to many of the sites, convenient to the subway, surprisingly quiet at night and the breakfast was good!

  • Stayed April 2014, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Hampton

Helpful?
Thank 652lanam
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these New York City hotels
Midtown
Best Western Premier Herald Square
Chelsea
Hampton Inn Manhattan - Madison Square Garden Area
Hampton Inn Manhattan - Madison ...
#163 of 467 in New York City
1,932 reviews
Midtown
Courtyard New York Manhattan/Herald Square
Courtyard New York Manhattan/Her...
#105 of 467 in New York City
744 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Midtown
Holiday Inn Express Manhattan Times Square South
Holiday Inn Express Manhattan Ti...
#188 of 467 in New York City
1,159 reviews
Midtown
Hyatt Place New York Midtown South
Hyatt Place New York Midtown Sou...
#153 of 467 in New York City
1,888 reviews
Midtown
Hampton Inn Manhattan/Times Square South
Hampton Inn Manhattan/Times Squa...
#244 of 467 in New York City
2,403 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Hampton Inn Manhattan-35th St/Empire State Bldg? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hampton Inn Manhattan-35th St/Empire State Bldg

Property: Hampton Inn Manhattan-35th St/Empire State Bldg
Address: 59 W. 35th Street, New York City, NY 10001-2202
Phone Number:
Location: United States > New York > New York City > Midtown , Manhattan
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#105 Family Hotel in New York City
#136 Romantic Hotel in New York City
#188 Business Hotel in New York City
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:3 star — Hampton Inn Manhattan-35th St/Empire State Bldg 3*
Number of rooms: 160
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Our prime hotel location puts you in walking distance to the Empire State Building, Times Square, Broadway, Madison Square Garden, Herald Square, Penn Station, and many other top NYC attractions. Enjoy amenities including free hot breakfast daily during your stay, free WiFi access throughout the hotel including guest rooms, and free access to our fitness center and business center. Our guest rooms offer coffeemakers, flat-screen televisions with premium movie channels, and a work desk. We are a pet friendly hotel (non-refundable deposit required; please review our policies for more details). ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hilton Hotels Direct, Booking.com, Hotels.com, Orbitz, Ctrip TA, Expedia, Priceline, TripOnline SA, Travelocity, Cancelon, Hotwire, Cheap Tickets, HotelQuickly, Agoda and getaroom.com so you can book your Hampton Inn Manhattan-35th St/Empire State Bldg reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Hampton Inn 35th St. Empire State Building Hotel New York City
Hampton Inn New York City
New York City Hampton Inn

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing