We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“raises your standards”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 7 more sites!
Kimpton Ink48 Hotel
Ranked #73 of 467 Hotels in New York City
Certificate of Excellence
GreenLeadersGold level
New York City, New York
Level 1 Contributor
3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
“raises your standards”
Reviewed March 3, 2011

well a lot of people have said a lot about ink48, i dont want to repeat all those stuff, all i can say is that iv stayed in the most luxurious hotels, and none was like ink48 (price, service, friendly) and who says " location " ,, its 4 blocks to trashy times square. the tripadvisor is not fair to this hotel, its anexperience you wont regret. 10 thumbs up. good job kimpton.

  • Stayed July 2010, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank nawaf1982
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Distributi0nManager, Manager at Kimpton Ink48 Hotel, responded to this review, March 9, 2011
Hello Nawar1982,

Wow- that is a lot of thumbs up! We really take it to heart when experiences travels take the time to write a positive review about Ink48. Thanks so much for your kind words. If you enjoy all our Kimpton properties you should check out our InTouch loyalty program to start to earn free nights stays and opt to receive e-mails about special InTouch only promos!

Thanks again. Glad we raised the standards bar.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

3,124 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    1,996
    780
    207
    81
    60
See reviews for
393
1,294
182
689
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
  • Location
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (945)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Norwegian first
  • Polish first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
San Francisco, California
1 review
Reviewed March 3, 2011

We absolutely LOVED everything about INK48! Our modern, sleek room was spacious and included a HUGE bathroom (the largest bathroom I've ever encountered in a New York City hotel room!) and city skyline from our room was absolutely stunning! We also took advantage of the great view from the stylish rooftop bar, Press, and enjoyed a wonderful dinner at their farm-to-table restaurant, Print. (Hotel-associated restuarants can so often be mediocre but that certainly was NOT our experience at Print; our dinner entrees of braised short rib and the mixed vegetable platter were deliciously outstanding!) The complimentary coffee offered in the lobby every morning is surprisingly good coffee! And...jdown 47th St., a half block away from the hotel, is Sullivan St. Bakery, where I picked up "oh-my-god" croissants, took them back to the room to enjoy a coffee & croissant breakfast before heading out for the day. And....if all that wasn't enough for a great hotel experience, on top of all that is the fact that all of the hotel staff that we encountered were helpful and friendly! We will definitely stay at INK48 again upon our return to NYC. It's a great hotel at a great value!

  • Stayed February 2011, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank MaryS1010
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
New York
Level 2 Contributor
4 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
Reviewed March 2, 2011

Whenever we venture into NYC, we stay at Ink48. It is a sleek, beautifully appointed new hotel with comfortable beds, great vistas and large rooms. However, the single most important reason we book here is the amazing service provided by its team of employees. Everyone we came into contact with during our stay was friendly, professional and efficient. It is not surprising that Kimpton hotels are on Fortune's "100 best companies to work for" list. Everyone seems to enjoy their job and they go out of their way to accommodate your every request. It is a pet friendly hotel and our two Shih Tzus were welcomed like royalty. I know that people have questioned the location but we prefer it because it is quiet...always a great night's sleep. It is also close to Sullivan Bakery around the corner where they make the most delicious breads and bakery items. And the view of the Hudson....simply amazing at any time of year. We enjoyed cocktails upstairs in Press Lounge with the incredible city night skyline as our backdrop....need I say more. I suggest if you plan to stay there, join their loyalty program to earn free nights. You get free WIFI, newspaper and notification of special rates.

  • Stayed February 2011, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank foodbag
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Baltimore, Maryland
1 review
Reviewed March 2, 2011

We went for our 1 year wedding anniversary. They gave us a great room with an amazing view, sent us a complimentary bottle of champagne with little desserts. Location is central, but not right in the middle of the mayhem. All together we will definitely be staying here again.

  • Stayed February 2011, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank fufulkhan
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Santa Barbara, California
1 review
Reviewed March 1, 2011

Just back from five nights at INC48. I visit different boutique hotels about twice a year on business to NYC. INC48 was the best so far. My room with Hudson view was superior and huge with floor to extended ceiling glass windows. The staff was great, especially the front desk and lobby folks. Outstanding view rooftop bar and open wine bar each afternoon. Easy walk to Javitz and theater district. Really clean with spa and gym. Will most definitely return!

  • Stayed February 2011, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank santab
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
San Francisco
Level 4 Contributor
38 reviews
11 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 15 helpful votes
Reviewed February 28, 2011

This was my second stay at this Kimpton property in 8 months. As it is walking distance to Javits Convention Ctr, a new hotel, and a Kimpton property, we thought this would be a great choice for our stays twice yearly for a trade show. Positive things: nice, new, clean, spacious rooms; animal friendly as is all Kimpton Hotels; interesting roof top bar. NEGATIVE THINGS: Have no logical system to receive guest packages via UPS or FEDEX. During both stays, they would never alert us that a package arrived. We knew it did as we had traced it. After 15-20 minutes of searching and talking to various security staff and front desk staff they locate the box. This happened several times. However on this last stay, they completely LOST and important package we needed for our trade show even though they acknowedged receiving and signing for it. What added insult to injury, they management was so "not into" helping search for the box and made us feel that they just wanted us to "go awat". This attitude started with the general manager and trickled down to every employee we encountered at the hotel. My company was spending thousands of dollars at this hotel and we really expect some semblence of customer service. After contacting Kimpton's corporate offices in San Francisco and speaking with the admin assistant to the CEO, we finally, at least got some monetary compensation for the lost package. Well.....after this experience, we have decided to not give this hotel another chance and have already booked our August reservations at a nearby new, boutique style hotel called: Distrikt Hotel. Check it out....great reviews and from people I know who stayed there, Distrikt knows how to treat business clients and deal with a customer service issue in the appropriate way. All these Manhattan hotels have lots of competition now, and it is amazing to me how Ink 48's attitude and customer service level can keep them competitive.

  • Stayed February 2011, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank PacHeightsTraveler
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Ink48, Manager at Kimpton Ink48 Hotel, responded to this review, March 19, 2011
Dear PacHeightsTraveler,

Please accept my sincere apologies for the challenges you experienced with our package deliver services. Your feedback will definitely help me improve training our services and product. I am glad you enjoyed your stay otherwise.

We hope to welcome you back.

Regards,

Victor
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
New York
Level 6 Contributor
118 reviews
16 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 63 helpful votes
Reviewed February 27, 2011

Just returned from two nights @ Ink48...and had a wonderful time. Junior suite was awesome, "raid the mini bar" promo was a nice treat, gym facility was excellent and the staff was courteous and efficient. We spent our time between Times Square, Broadway and Terminal 5 so the location was also perfect. My only complaint is that in this far western location, parking shouldn't run $55 a night; but it's NYC so live with it. Didn't eat in the hotel, but the menu at the restaurant looked good. Had a night cap at the rooftop bar....GREAT view and solid service.

  • Stayed February 2011, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank 65Pony
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Distributi0nManager, Manager at Kimpton Ink48 Hotel, responded to this review, March 2, 2011
Dear 65Pony,

Thank you so much for taking the time to write a review about your enjoyable experience at Ink48! Congrats on signing up for our InTouch program- we hope to see you again soon so you can quickly continue your way to earning a free nights stay. I think the best part about our location is that we are one of the tallest buildings around and that’s why Ink 48 has such desirable views. Thanks again for your post!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these New York City hotels
Chelsea
Kimpton Hotel Eventi
Kimpton Hotel Eventi
#39 of 467 in New York City
3,376 reviews
Midtown
Kimpton Muse Hotel
Kimpton Muse Hotel
#56 of 467 in New York City
3,176 reviews
Midtown
Moderne Hotel
Moderne Hotel
#74 of 467 in New York City
1,804 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Midtown
EVEN Hotel Times Square South
EVEN Hotel Times Square South
#13 of 467 in New York City
966 reviews
Midtown
Cassa Hotel Times Square
Cassa Hotel Times Square
#109 of 467 in New York City
1,151 reviews
Midtown
Distrikt Hotel New York City
Distrikt Hotel New York City
#69 of 467 in New York City
5,094 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Kimpton Ink48 Hotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Kimpton Ink48 Hotel

Property: Kimpton Ink48 Hotel
Address: 653 11th Avenue at 48th, New York City, NY 10036-2004
Phone Number:
Location: United States > New York > New York City > Midtown , Hell's Kitchen , Manhattan
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Spa Suites Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #73 of 467 Hotels in New York City
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$$
Hotel Class:4.5 star — Kimpton Ink48 Hotel 4.5*
Number of rooms: 222
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Orbitz, Travelocity, Hotels.com, Hotwire, getaroom.com, HotelsClick and HotelQuickly so you can book your Kimpton Ink48 Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing