We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
$144
$135
HIExpress.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
$145
$127
Doubletree.com
View Deal
  • Restaurant
  • Room Service
Savings alert! 39% below average rates

The price you found is 39% lower than this hotel's average rate of $209/night.

We analyze rates over a 60 day period, and compare your selection to the average rate of comparable stays to ensure you're getting the best possible deal.

Crowne Plaza Times Square Manhattan(New York City)(Great Value!)
$215
$133
CrownePlaza.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Pool
  • Restaurant
$207
$179
Staybridge.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
Savings alert! 25% below average rates

The price you found is 25% lower than this hotel's average rate of $239/night.

We analyze rates over a 60 day period, and compare your selection to the average rate of comparable stays to ensure you're getting the best possible deal.

$230
$205
Hilton.com
View Deal
  • Restaurant
  • Bar/Lounge
Savings alert! 15% below average rates

The price you found is 15% lower than this hotel's average rate of $241/night.

We analyze rates over a 60 day period, and compare your selection to the average rate of comparable stays to ensure you're getting the best possible deal.

Millennium Broadway New York Times Square(New York City)(Great Value!)
$225
$143
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Restaurant
  • Room Service
Savings alert! 25% below average rates

The price you found is 25% lower than this hotel's average rate of $190/night.

We analyze rates over a 60 day period, and compare your selection to the average rate of comparable stays to ensure you're getting the best possible deal.

Hotel Edison Times Square(New York City)
$133
$125
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Bar/Lounge
  • Fitness center
Savings alert! 22% below average rates

The price you found is 22% lower than this hotel's average rate of $161/night.

We analyze rates over a 60 day period, and compare your selection to the average rate of comparable stays to ensure you're getting the best possible deal.

The New Yorker a Wyndham Hotel(New York City)(Great Value!)
$161
$130
Agoda.com
View Deal
  • Restaurant
  • Room Service
Savings alert! 30% below average rates

The price you found is 30% lower than this hotel's average rate of $187/night.

We analyze rates over a 60 day period, and compare your selection to the average rate of comparable stays to ensure you're getting the best possible deal.

Blue Moon Hotel(New York City)(Great Value!)
$289
$110
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
Savings alert! 37% below average rates

The price you found is 37% lower than this hotel's average rate of $175/night.

We analyze rates over a 60 day period, and compare your selection to the average rate of comparable stays to ensure you're getting the best possible deal.

YOTEL New York(New York City)(Great Value!)
$201
$116
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Restaurant
Savings alert! 40% below average rates

The price you found is 40% lower than this hotel's average rate of $194/night.

We analyze rates over a 60 day period, and compare your selection to the average rate of comparable stays to ensure you're getting the best possible deal.

Reviews (3,416)
Filter reviews
3,416 results
Traveler rating
2,202
836
224
89
65
Traveler type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
2,202
836
224
89
65
Show reviews that mention
All reviewshell's kitchenpress loungerooftop barhudson riverhudson suitestephen fieldwine hourwest sidetimes squarenew yorkintrepid museumcity viewwine receptionjavits centerfloor to ceiling windowsbottle of champagnefew blocks
Filter
Updating list...
3,075 - 3,080 of 3,416 reviews
Reviewed November 8, 2009

We stayed at the Ink 48 for 3 nights for the NYC Marathon. We paid the soft-opening rates ($190 for superior king city view). The hotel still had a few things in progress; including the restaurants and bar. Overall, it was a great stay. The rooms are VERY large by NYC standards. Plenty of room to move around, open suitcases, sit and read a book. The bathrooms are huge. Ours had a 2-person bathtub, separate shower and tons of floor space (guessing 12x15 size room). The room itself was very clean, modern and well appointed. Beds and pillows were very comfortable. We did not hear any noise from other rooms. Not sure I would pay more than $300 a night for this room, but excellent choice for the reduced rate we received. Near many restaurants too, but lacked easy access to subway.

Pros:
* Very clean
* Staff was wonderful (moved us and discounted $150 when bathtub filled too slowly)
* Rooms were HUGE!
* 2 long blocks from Restaurant Row (9th Ave)
* Excellent location for the NYC Marathon; few short blocks from the expo and a few short blocks from the finish line

Cons:
* Not near subway station. Was 4 long blocks from the nearest at 8th & 50th [biggest negative!!!]
* Regular rates are very pricey
* Views for the river rooms not really spectacular. City views are much better.
* Still a few things not done (restaurant, carpet runners at front desk were tripping hazards)

  • Stayed: November 2009, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank TravelingThru
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed November 7, 2009

Stayed at Ink 48 for four nights for a short business trip in early October. We booked a Junior suite, but changed rooms to a City View the second night. The staff was incredibly accommodating about our switch, and even showed us available rooms and their views and layouts so that we could choose which we liked best.

We are spoiled travellers and are accustomed to nice hotels. Any of the rooms in this hotel would be nice to stay in, but we're getting pickier in our old age. The problem with the junior suite, was that it was a riverview (I use that term loosely) room. The unfortunate layout of the Junior suite is such that the only window in the room is around a corner from where the bed is, and can't be seen from the bed, desk, or entry area. It is visible from the couch, but I never tend to use the couch in a suite. That being said, the room is well decorated, and well appointed, and I've had apartments that were smaller than the bathroom in that suite (seriously, big bathroom).

When they switched our room to a city view room on the 14th floor, it was a smaller room, but still a good size, andthe view was spectacular. Well worth the switch!

The location is deceptively close to things. I was concerned when I saw it on a map that it might be a haul to the theater district, etc. but it is a short walk. There are plenty of excellent restaurants near the hotel, as Hell's Kitchen has become quite the restaurant row.

Most importantly, the staff was gracious and helpful. They gladly dragged my picky self around to several rooms to select the one that I liked the best (when, really all of the rooms are quite nice) and even allowed my husband to print something off of his email on their printer behind the front desk. We'll definitely look here next time business takes us to New York.

  • Stayed: October 2009, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank speckster
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed November 6, 2009

We had a marvellous stay at Ink48 for 4 nights. We had booked a room on the higher floors, bur when we arrived 10:30 pm we got a room on the 4th floor. Thet didn´t have any other available. We slept in that room for 1 night, and the next day when we came back from sightseeing our bags were moved to another room on the 10th floor - great service!
The complimentary breakfast where way over our expectations!
The staff were very serviceminded, and the room was wonderful!

  • Stayed: October 2009, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank sedin
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed November 6, 2009

If you're young, already know the city and got the rough draft discount, Ink48 is a must.

I took the discount rate and I was there from 9 to 15 October. I can say that the staff is the big difference, cares about you and does everything so that you feel good. They are polite - and considerate! The bellboy told me that water out of the minibar was not complimentary and cost around $7 (do they read the complaint posted in this site? hehehe).

We stayed at the 10th floor, overlooking the Hudson River side. The facilities are brand new, towels although many still show the VU Hotel logo (must be changed). We had a comfortable restful nights in a king size bed with several pillows, just one day we heard the whistle of a ship at 6am.

While the L'Occitane amenities with the delicious shower invigorate the body, the afternoons of wine relax the soul bringing people together in a great atmosphere, almost like a community.

Not the best place for first time visitors, couples old and those with small children, especially in winter, since it is out of the loop - theater / food / metro / shops - you will depend of the hard to find NYC Taxis or have a pleasant and cold walk to the nearest subway station (50th at 8ave).

I think the hotel is a promise in the city if the neighborhood is developed better. A minibus shuttle (Ink48 <-> Muse Hotel) could be deployed to ease the path of the guests of both hotels, or if they want to go from Ink to theaters or from the Muse to the charming restaurants at 9th Avenue.

For a good price this is an awesome stay, but I think for the full price you can get best choices in the city.

  • Stayed: October 2009, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Sergio035
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed November 6, 2009

I agree with the previous postings--great, hip hotel. Gritty neighborhood but perfect if you are going to a convention at Javits--it's a quick walk. Got the 1/2 price soft opening rate, so splurged on the Cityview king studio for $250/night. Wow--what a view! Studio was much larger than the posted photos of the standard rooms. 2 sinks in the open, tub in the open, giant rain shower, etc.

Since it is a studio, there is a lack of privacy regarding the bathroom--everything is open. But it was the largest hotel room I've ever had in NYC. Quiet, too considering I was only on the 11th floor.

The fitness room was open. It's minor, but they had only 3 headphones plugged into each treadmill. I may be naive, but I hope that hotels are sanitizing them when they put them out again. Doesn't seem the case here, and there's an ick factor with the swine flu scare. They also offer bottled water there. While nice, you'd think Kimpton would have a big jug (greener).

Staff was great. Hotel offered free bagels/coffee/juice since the restaurant wasn't open, which was a nice touch. Bar is gorgeous--I assume it will be a hit once open.

There is scaffolding over the building currently, so they've put a big banner for improved signage over the front. Cabbies had no trouble seeing it.

Kimpton does it again. The rates seem to be rising fast on the website--hope they hold it down so my company will allow me to stay there again!

  • Stayed: November 2009, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Gatraveler-7
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
View more reviews