We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“LOVE Ink48”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
Kimpton Ink48 Hotel
Ranked #73 of 467 Hotels in New York City
Certificate of Excellence
GreenLeadersGold level
Nashville, Tennessee
1 review
“LOVE Ink48”
Reviewed March 17, 2014

We absolutely loved our stay at Ink48! It truly felt like a home away from home! I've stayed at way too many hotels over the years, and this was definitely the best service i've ever experienced! We will definitely be staying there next time we're in NYC!

Room Tip: Higher floors have BEAUTIFUL views!
See more room tips
  • Stayed February 2014, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Kathleen G
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Olimpia M, Manager at Kimpton Ink48 Hotel, responded to this review, March 24, 2014
Hey Kathleen G,

Thank you so much for your kind words. I’m thrilled that you had a great stay. You specifically mentioned the good service and that’s always nice to hear that our hard work in terms of putting together a great team has paid off. There’s plenty of fun to be had in Nashville, but hopefully NYC and specifically Ink48 can great as well and continue to be a home away from home.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

3,124 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    1,996
    780
    207
    81
    60
See reviews for
393
1,294
182
689
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
  • Location
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (945)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Norwegian first
  • Polish first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
Washington DC, District of Columbia
Level 1 Contributor
4 reviews
3 hotel reviews
Reviewed March 17, 2014

The first time I booked here was because of its location; I have returned 3 times including a week long stay, and have a 5th trip booked. It is clean, there are rooms with some great views, the staff is great (especially Jose Colon) and reasonably priced for Manhattan. I wish they had 24 hour room service; if you don't order breakfast by 10:30 PM you have to wait until morning to order, although they are pretty fast.

Room Tip: Ask for a river or city view
See more room tips
  • Stayed March 2014, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank labgarrett
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Olimpia M, Manager at Kimpton Ink48 Hotel, responded to this review, March 24, 2014
Hey Labgarrett,

Thanks so much for your kind words. Seems like you had a great stay with us! And yes, Jose Colon is the man and we’re lucky have him on our team. Apologies that room service isn’t 24 hours. Hopefully that didn’t cause any inconvenience but feel free next time t reach out to one of our fantastic concierges who can definitely give you some information on places that will deliver 24 hours if you looking for a late night snack.

Looking forward to having you back here soon!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
London, England, United Kingdom
Level 2 Contributor
5 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
Reviewed March 16, 2014 via mobile

A really nice hotel that provided everything I could have wished for. I have normally stayed nearer broadway but upon recommendation from a friend I tried this hotel.
The room was very clean and the size extremely satisfactory.
The dining service was excellent.
The staff were helpful and polite.
Disappointment!
Upon checking in I specifically asked if charge upon my card would be the one used for the payment of the room as I had concerns about being charged twice, thus leaving my current account short of funds until returned! I was told that its would not happen......
Not only did it happen. The deposit swipe taken was more than the price of the room I had booked, upon checking out I had no available funds to purchase presents from the apple store and had to transfer money from my savings account to pay for them.
To be fair they called me a week ago to apologise but 9 days after checking out I am still waiting for £625.00 of cleared funds to be returned to my bank...... Shame as I would have stayed again..

Stayed March 2014
Helpful?
1 Thank Richard W
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Olimpia M, Manager at Kimpton Ink48 Hotel, responded to this review, March 24, 2014
Hey Richard W,

So glad you had a nice stay with us! Sounds like you enjoyed all aspects of the hotel , whether it be our well appointed rooms or our awesome staff.

I do apologize about the confusion with your card. Unless you used a debit card, we only place a hold on the funds at check-in with credit cards for room, tax and incidentals. That’s why when you checked in, the hold was for more than just the room and tax. However, this should be made very clear at check-in and it sounds like it wasn’t so again, our apologies. In terms of the extra funds going back to your card, that should happen any day now. Often with international cards, it just takes a bit longer.

If you continue to have any issues, please feel free to give us a call.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Paris, France
Level 5 Contributor
55 reviews
38 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 29 helpful votes
Reviewed March 16, 2014

I had a superior room which was fine, nice view. People at the hotel as well as restaurant were nice and efficient.
Several problems appeared to me : in the evening only two elevators for the guests so in general they were packed and you had to wait a long time for them, the corridors and elevators were not in good condition, when we left the hotel we had to wait almost 15 minutes for our luggages, MUCH TOO LONG !!! Finally in the room the air for the heating is a little too noisy.

  • Stayed March 2014, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Christophe L
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Olimpia M, Manager at Kimpton Ink48 Hotel, responded to this review, March 17, 2014
Hello Christophe,

I am glad you had a nice experience with a fantastic view. It is always nice to hear the staff was engaging and friendly.

Unfortunately we had an elevator out of service for a limited time but have no fear, it will be up and running in no time. Refreshed and ready to transport you efficiently without having to wait so long for your luggage.

I empathize with your frustrations with the elevator. I hope you give us another shot when you come back to NYC.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
NSW
Level 6 Contributor
106 reviews
48 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 71 helpful votes
Reviewed March 14, 2014

The rooms are clean and a good size and the continental breakfast was sufficient to start the day. The front desk staff were friendly and helpful. The location of the hotel is not too bad if you don't mind a little walk to Times Square - which was not so good when it was minus 12 degrees outside. You are only a short walk to the Hells Kitchen area which had some great restaurants. Now for the negative and very disappointing aspect. My young niece had bought some Pandora jewellery - a ring and some charms, with her hard earned savings. She had these sitting on top of her suitcase when we went out each day ( I always lock my bags and did not notice that she had not done the same) When we got home and she was proudly showing off her new purchases she opened the jewellery box to find a 'cheap crappy' ring in its place. The real ring was definitely there the day before we checked out because she had shown her uncle the night before. After reading the review from Skygirl12 it seems that there may be some sort of pattern here. Hopefully the hotel can do something about checking the trustworthiness of their housekeeping staff. It's a shame because the other staff are great and the hotel itself quite nice. I am a travel consultant so I would now be very hesitant to book any clients there in the future.

  • Stayed March 2014, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank KazNsw
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Olimpia M, Manager at Kimpton Ink48 Hotel, responded to this review, March 24, 2014
Hey KazNsw,

First off, thank you for the kind words at the beginning of your review. Sounds like you had a good experience (at least at first).

In terms of the negative aspect of the review, sounds like a serious matter and what I would do is contact the hotel directly at 212-757-0088. Our excellent security team is already looking into the matter but we’d love a chance to speak with you directly in order to get as much information as possible so we can be of assistance.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Philadelphia, PA
Level 3 Contributor
15 reviews
12 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 13 helpful votes
Reviewed March 13, 2014

I enjoy Kimpton hotels in general, but this is probably my favorite. If you are looking to be in the center of downtown-type action, then this might not be the first place I'd recommend. But the rooms are clean, large for New York, comfortable & the staff has been beyond friendly & helpful. I've stayed a few times & never been disappointed. It's walkable to subway lines or grab a cab to wherever you need to go. There's a fantastic rooftop bar (we loved the blueberry mojitos). I'd definitely stay here again while in the city & recommend it to friends!

  • Stayed April 2013, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Tallulah13
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Olimpia M, Manager at Kimpton Ink48 Hotel, responded to this review, March 17, 2014
Hello,

What a pleasure to read, we are so happy you had an awesome stay at INK48 hotel. We do have large rooms compared to the rest of NYC and I agree our staff is simply amazing. We are very engaging and ready to assist at moment’s notice.

The train walk is only a few blocks over and a great way to get the day started!

We look forward to welcoming you back.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Ridgewood, New Jersey
Level 3 Contributor
10 reviews
10 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
Reviewed March 11, 2014

Hotel is in a great spot if you are going to be in and around Mid Town NYC. Room had a great view of Hudson river all the way to GWB. Front deck staff made me feel at Home. Room was very big great bathroom and the bed was very comfortable. Would defiantly stay here again!

Room Tip: Higher rooms give you a better view of city and Hudson river.
See more room tips
  • Stayed February 2014, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Peter K
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Olimpia M, Manager at Kimpton Ink48 Hotel, responded to this review, March 17, 2014
I want to thank you for the lovely review. I agree, we have amazing views of NYC and our location is phenomenal.

We certainly look forward to welcoming you back to INK48 in the near future.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these New York City hotels
Chelsea
Kimpton Hotel Eventi
Kimpton Hotel Eventi
#39 of 467 in New York City
3,376 reviews
Midtown
Kimpton Muse Hotel
Kimpton Muse Hotel
#56 of 467 in New York City
3,177 reviews
Midtown
Moderne Hotel
Moderne Hotel
#74 of 467 in New York City
1,805 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Midtown
EVEN Hotel Times Square South
EVEN Hotel Times Square South
#13 of 467 in New York City
966 reviews
Midtown
Cassa Hotel Times Square
Cassa Hotel Times Square
#109 of 467 in New York City
1,151 reviews
Midtown
Distrikt Hotel New York City
Distrikt Hotel New York City
#69 of 467 in New York City
5,094 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Kimpton Ink48 Hotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Kimpton Ink48 Hotel

Property: Kimpton Ink48 Hotel
Address: 653 11th Avenue at 48th, New York City, NY 10036-2004
Phone Number:
Location: United States > New York > New York City > Midtown , Hell's Kitchen , Manhattan
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Spa Suites Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #73 of 467 Hotels in New York City
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$$
Hotel Class:4.5 star — Kimpton Ink48 Hotel 4.5*
Number of rooms: 222
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Booking.com, Orbitz, Travelocity, Hotels.com, TripOnline SA, Hotwire, Cancelon, getaroom.com, HotelsClick and HotelQuickly so you can book your Kimpton Ink48 Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing