We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Kimpton Ink48 Hotel
Nearby Hotels
Hotel Belleclaire(New York City)(Great Value!)
$162
$124
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Fitness center
Savings alert! 31% below average rates

The price you found is 31% lower than this hotel's average rate of $179/night.

We analyze rates over a 60 day period, and compare your selection to the average rate of comparable stays to ensure you're getting the best possible deal.

Hotel Edison Times Square(New York City)
$165
$119
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Bar/Lounge
  • Fitness center
Millennium Broadway New York Times Square(New York City)(Great Value!)
$231
$186
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Restaurant
  • Room Service
Hilton Garden Inn Times Square(New York City)(Great Value!)
$204
$180
GardenInn.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Restaurant
$134
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Restaurant
  • Room Service
YOTEL New York(New York City)(Great Value!)
$206
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Restaurant
The New Yorker a Wyndham Hotel(New York City)(Great Value!)
$170
$152
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Restaurant
  • Room Service
The Bentley Hotel(New York City)(Great Value!)
$215
$167
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Restaurant
  • Room Service
Park Central Hotel New York(New York City)(Great Value!)
$145
Expedia.com
View Deal
  • Bar/Lounge
  • Fitness center
Blue Moon Hotel(New York City)(Great Value!)
$139
$90
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
Savings alert! 46% below average rates

The price you found is 46% lower than this hotel's average rate of $167/night.

We analyze rates over a 60 day period, and compare your selection to the average rate of comparable stays to ensure you're getting the best possible deal.

Reviews (3,374)
Filter reviews
3,375 results
Traveler rating
2,177
827
220
86
65
Traveler type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
2,177
827
220
86
65
Show reviews that mention
All reviewshell's kitchenpress loungerooftop barhudson riverhudson suitestephen fieldwine hourtimes squarewest sidenew yorkintrepid museumwine receptioncity viewnyc skylinejavits centersoaking tubfloor to ceiling windows
Filter
Updating list...
1,604 - 1,609 of 3,375 reviews
Reviewed January 27, 2014

My husband and I spend nearly every weekend in the winter in NYC seeing shows , friends and eating at variious restaurants . This was our second stay at this hotel. The rooms are spacious, well appointed and clean. What makes this hotel outstanding is its staff. Smiles, helpful and professional.Their manager this weekend , Didier, was put to the test and sailed thru with shining colors. Our lovely room on a high floor was also home to a bunch of loud girls who created issues most of the night. Security was called by us at 2am. Not good.....however the hotel reacted quickly, and did all the right things. The next day we were moved to a higher floor, a bottle of wine delivered and general concern that everything was under control and we were happy. Hard to control your guests, but more important to know how to handle an uncomfortable situation when it occurs. We will be back. Many thanks to Didier and his staff.

  • Stayed: January 2014, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank trigger1070
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Olimpia M, Manager at Kimpton Ink48 Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded January 29, 2014

I am happy to hear you had a great stay. There is no better way to fix a guest issue with a dose empathetic care, response time and genuine concern. It was a pleasure to assist you and will begin reading the novel shortly.

Thank you again and can’t wait to welcome you back.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed January 25, 2014

I am a Kimpton Inner Circle member and stay in NYC frequently. Ink 48 is a very nice choice in NYC overall.

The location is good. Although it is far west on the island, it is very convenient to places like Hell's Kitchen, Carnegie Hall, etc. It also has some amazing views of the Hudson River and Midtown from the rooms.

The rooms are comfortable and well appointed. The beds are great and the hotel is quiet.

The staff are quite good. I had a small service hiccup with my Inner Circle requests when I checked in, but this was quickly rectified by the attentive staff.

The only negative I can cite is that they have too few elevators for guest of the hotel. They reserve 1-2 for people going to the rooftop bar and staff, and this creates pressure on the remaining two elevators and the waits are sometimes too long.

  • Stayed: December 2013, traveled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank TR45
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Olimpia M, Manager at Kimpton Ink48 Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded January 29, 2014

Thank You for being a loyal Kimpton guest, your Inner Circle status definitely help gets you those great city or Riverview rooms. Happy to see you had a great stay


Thank you for your candid feedback. We will certainly monitor the elevator situation and assure the burden is not placed on the guest.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed January 23, 2014

We stayed for a week over Christmas. We had a double double room for extra space. Requested a high floor. had a great view from 15th floor. Room was very clean and well maintained. cleaned every day. handy ice machine on nearby floor.
very comfortable beds. nice smelling toiletries. wacky bathrobes. you can request a coffee machine for your room. the coffee and tea in the lobby is available. during the day there is flavoured chilled water.
we're Kimpton members so wireless internet is free.

wine hour is an added bonus, with Prosecco on one night. also winter warmer of warm cider with optional added whisky shot.

Unobtrusive service with a smile. Very professional but approachable staff. Different to Eventi where we stayed last year, which seemed more relaxed and fun.

We ate breakfast in the restaurant (PRINT) and had a delicious meal on Christmas Day. Fresh and creative food, really great flavours and ingredients.

We had a cocktail in the Press Lounge bar which is located on 16th floor. Open to general public. Views are amazing. A must do.

We have stayed in different hotels in Ne York (mostly Kimptons) this is one of the best. The location is great. HMS Intrepid is round the corner as is the water taxi. great to get to Ground Zero and a trip around the Empire State. .A few blocks across and you can be in Times Square or in Central Park. Go across a couple of blocks and there are lots of places to eat that aren't too crowded. Great choice, American diners, Thai, Mexican, Indonesian. For a typical diner breakfast Market diner is down the road. On the opposite corner to the diner is a liquor store, really reasonable with a great choice. There's a ice bucket in your room & ice machines in the hotel.

Room Tip: ask for a high floor
  • Stayed: December 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank jennyq7
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Olimpia M, Manager at Kimpton Ink48 Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded January 29, 2014

We hope to welcome you back before Christmas, If not; we will certainly work had to assure another great stay.

I will certainly pass your kind words to the team as “Unobtrusive service with a smile. Very professional but approachable staff” – maybe come our new motto at INK48 :-)

Have a wonderful day!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed January 20, 2014

Ink48 was a very nice experience. I had a corner room which seemed spacious for all of the windows. The room was actually on the typical smallish new York size. The staff--so very friendly--impressive. I didn't get to take advantage of the evening wine nor the morning coffee; however, nice ideas. I do wish the room had a coffee maker.
So the exception: if you are a solo woman who is not city-wise, this hotel is not in a good location. I am comfortable walking in the city by myself at night: if you are not, you will need to use taxis for transportation, as this hotel is not near any subway stops. I can even imagine some women not being comfortable in daytime.

Room Tip: Definitely ask for a corner room
  • Stayed: January 2014, traveled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank lindaannie2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Olimpia M, Manager at Kimpton Ink48 Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded February 2, 2014

Looks like you were delighted by one of our corner rooms that offer sweeping views of the NYC skyline. Being located in the vibrant Hell’s Kitchen area truly offers an authentic NYC experience while being so close to Time Square and the Theatre district. The train station is 3-avenues away, a 10-12 minute walk, however for bus lovers the bus stop is a 2-minute walk. I have notated your preferences as wanting a coffee maker in the room, so the next time you stay with us it will be waiting in your room.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed January 20, 2014

Hotel staff were very helpful and were fantastic with my pre-visit request. On check in the reception staff were extremely helpful with local knowledge and places to visit. The hotel is located approx 10-15 minutes walk from key landmarks including Times Square so close enough to walk but slightly quieter at night, in the city that never sleeps! The room was spacious, cleaned to a very high standard and tastefully decorated. Would recommend if looking for a hotel just outside the main areas.

  • Stayed: December 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Virgin Holidays
Thank 360Lauren
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Olimpia M, Manager at Kimpton Ink48 Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded February 2, 2014

Hello,

I am glad to read you had a great time with us and we surpassed all your expectations. I truly hope to welcome you back to INK48 in the near future.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
View more reviews