We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (3,447)
Filter reviews
3,447 results
Traveler rating
2,213
848
228
91
67
Traveler type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
2,213
848
228
91
67
Show reviews that mention
All reviewshell's kitchenpress loungerooftop barhudson riverhudson suitestephen fieldwine hourwest sidetimes squarenew yorkintrepid museumcity viewwine receptionjavits centerfloor to ceiling windowsbottle of champagnefew blocks
Filter
Updating list...
1,767 - 1,772 of 3,447 reviews
Reviewed October 21, 2013

The friendliest staff that we have ever experienced in the US! Starting from the bellman to the front desk and cleanning staff.
Location is okay, rooms are large and the hotel built according to very modern standard.

  • Stayed: October 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Easytobook.com
Thank William G
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed October 21, 2013

This is my second stay at Ink and my husband's first. You just cannot beat the view of Midtown or the service at this Kimpton property. Stephen at the front desk was incredibly helpful, even helping us switch from a Hudson Suite to a room with a midtown view when we decided we'd like to switch. He also gave us great restaurant recommendations. Everyone at Ink was so helpful, friendly, and pleasant. Our room was lovely and clean. Very comfy beds. We're going back in December and can't wait!

Room Tip: Although the Hudson views are spectacular, the city views are a great NYC experience.
  • Stayed: October 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank ElizaDenver
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed October 21, 2013

Second trip to NY and Ink48. Hudson River suites are wonderful - great views, lots of room, very clean. Stephen made our stay special - thank you! I highly recommend staying at this hotel. Rooftop bar also has a great view, though drinks are expensive.

Room Tip: Hudson River suites are very much worth the extra cost.
  • Stayed: October 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank 423DarM
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed October 20, 2013

Wonderful experience. Everyone is friendly and helpful and the room is modern, with perfect functionality (make sure you can adjust the IHome 5 am alert from the previous visitor!!) The rooftop bar restaurant recently featured in The Black List is without doubt one of the best in New York. Breathtaking views of the city and the perfect place for a nightcap. Just off the main buzz but only a five minute walk to Restaurant Row and other cool places including a small but friendly local cafe BiscoLatte on 667 Tenth Avenue that has dozens of biscotti choices and a mean coffee machine.

Great place for a treat or a business trip.

  • Stayed: October 2013, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank John D
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed October 18, 2013

Great staff, accommodations...perfect location! Totally love Ink 48...wouldn't stay anywhere else in Ny. The wedding reception on the rooftop was amazing...incredible views, great food, exceptional service. Our room was fabulous...great views of the city lights...an easy walk to 9th. For great restaurants and close to c. Park and times Sq.

  • Stayed: October 2013, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank Marie H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
View more reviews