We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
$207
HIExpress.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
$234
$205
Hilton.com
View Deal
  • Restaurant
  • Bar/Lounge
Savings alert! 21% below average rates

The price you found is 21% lower than this hotel's average rate of $259/night.

We analyze rates over a 60 day period, and compare your selection to the average rate of comparable stays to ensure you're getting the best possible deal.

$386
$345
Doubletree.com
View Deal
  • Restaurant
  • Room Service
Hotel Edison Times Square(New York City)
$174
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Bar/Lounge
  • Fitness center
$257
$249
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
Millennium Broadway New York Times Square(New York City)(Great Value!)
$396
$242
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Restaurant
  • Room Service
The New Yorker a Wyndham Hotel(New York City)(Great Value!)
$192
$170
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Restaurant
  • Room Service
Savings alert! 16% below average rates

The price you found is 16% lower than this hotel's average rate of $203/night.

We analyze rates over a 60 day period, and compare your selection to the average rate of comparable stays to ensure you're getting the best possible deal.

Crowne Plaza Times Square Manhattan(New York City)(Great Value!)
$347
$267
CrownePlaza.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Pool
  • Restaurant
YOTEL New York(New York City)(Great Value!)
$213
$170
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Restaurant
Blue Moon Hotel(New York City)(Great Value!)
$289
$130
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
Savings alert! 26% below average rates

The price you found is 26% lower than this hotel's average rate of $175/night.

We analyze rates over a 60 day period, and compare your selection to the average rate of comparable stays to ensure you're getting the best possible deal.

Reviews (3,422)
Filter reviews
3,422 results
Traveler rating
2,205
838
225
89
65
Traveler type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
2,205
838
225
89
65
Show reviews that mention
All reviewshell's kitchenpress loungerooftop barhudson riverhudson suitestephen fieldwine hourwest sidetimes squarenew yorkintrepid museumcity viewwine receptionjavits centerfloor to ceiling windowsbottle of champagnefew blocks
Filter
Updating list...
1,750 - 1,755 of 3,422 reviews
Reviewed October 18, 2013

Great staff, accommodations...perfect location! Totally love Ink 48...wouldn't stay anywhere else in Ny. The wedding reception on the rooftop was amazing...incredible views, great food, exceptional service. Our room was fabulous...great views of the city lights...an easy walk to 9th. For great restaurants and close to c. Park and times Sq.

  • Stayed: October 2013, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank Marie H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed October 17, 2013

The title says it all. If you are looking for the best place to stay in NYC stay at Ink48. Their service starts from the curb When you arrive and ended at the the curb the day we left. The non stop service form the entire staff and from Will at the front desk made this trip better then I could have imagined. The Hudson River suite was to die for the view and space was worth every penny.

Staying at ink48 made this trip to comic con NY one of the best trip for my partner and I it was in walking distance to the javic center for him, the dog parks and river for our dog and other things for me to do.

Room Tip: Spend the money and get the Hudson River Suite. The view is worth it
  • Stayed: October 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Robert E C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed October 17, 2013

We selected Ink48 for a 9 day NY stay after viewing many NY hotel reviews on Trip Advisor. Being summer we were looking for a modern clean hotel preferably with a rooftop bar, large rooms and close proximity to the city. Ink48 (A Kimpton hotel) delivered all of the above. The rooftop bar (not cheap) has fantastic views across to the city skyline which is awesome at night. Our room was spotlessly clean and large, allowing us to spread out the growing amount of shopping bags! Room service was excellent...we left a $2 tip every day and $5 on our last day. Proximity to local restaurants and subway was only 2 blocks away and we enjoyed walking the distance through various NY streets to gain an insight of everyday NY living. This is a great hotel...a bit pricy, but that’s NY....look for special discounts if available.

Room Tip: Select a higher floor away from road noise
  • Stayed: July 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank NigelandLiz
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed October 17, 2013

A nice modern hotel with a trendy vibe is hard to find in midtown at anything close to reasonable price. On these factors ink48 is a winner. The rooftop bar is fabulous and the rooms are modern, many with good city views. A great hotel for someone looking for something different. That said, Hell's Kitchen is still an up and coming area and has its flaw backs. It's a cab ride away from everything.... But if you can live with that you'll like this place!

Stayed: October 2013, traveled on business
Thank TheGlobalFinn
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed October 16, 2013

This is the fourth time I have stayed at a Kimpton hotel, and I have to say that the experience was wonderful and consistent with what I had experienced elsewhere. I spent 4 wonderful nights at this hotel and thoroughly enjoyed it.

The rooms were surprisingly big for NYC (King room) - and considering I had a basic room, it was one of the largest I have stayed in, in the city.

The location is great for people who are familiar with the city and are there for a quick getaway. It is far enough from the very touristy spots yet close enough to get to some hot spots.

There are some wonderful bars/restaurants in the area - the nightlife is excellent and accessible.

I will def stay here again.

The only downside however, was being woken up by a foghorn on 2 mornings...

But the overall experience was wonderful.

Keep up the good work.

  • Stayed: September 2013, traveled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Chevara N
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
View more reviews