We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Kimpton Ink48 Hotel
Nearby Hotels
$316
$295
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Restaurant
Hotel Belleclaire(New York City)(Great Value!)
$169
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Fitness center
The New Yorker A Wyndham Hotel(New York City)(Great Value!)
$153
$134
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Restaurant
  • Room Service
Hilton Times Square(New York City)(Great Value!)
$262
$237
Hilton.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Restaurant
  • Room Service
$236
$205
Hilton.com
View Deal
  • Restaurant
  • Bar/Lounge
Room Mate Grace(New York City)(Great Value!)
$177
$170
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Pool
$400
$341
Marriott Hotels
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Restaurant
  • Room Service
YOTEL New York(New York City)(Great Value!)
$185
$152
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Restaurant
NYLO New York City(New York City)(Great Value!)
$265
$212
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Restaurant
  • Bar/Lounge
Blue Moon Hotel(New York City)(Great Value!)
$80
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
Reviews (3,329)
Filter reviews
3,329 results
Traveler rating
2,148
818
215
84
64
Traveler type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
2,148
818
215
84
64
Show reviews that mention
All reviewshell's kitchenpress loungerooftop barhudson riverhudson suitestephen fieldwine hourtimes squarewest sidenew yorkintrepid museumwine receptioncity viewnyc skylinejavits centersoaking tubfloor to ceiling windows
FilterAll languages
Updating list...
1,671 - 1,676 of 3,329 reviews
Reviewed October 17, 2013

A nice modern hotel with a trendy vibe is hard to find in midtown at anything close to reasonable price. On these factors ink48 is a winner. The rooftop bar is fabulous and the rooms are modern, many with good city views. A great hotel for someone looking for something different. That said, Hell's Kitchen is still an up and coming area and has its flaw backs. It's a cab ride away from everything.... But if you can live with that you'll like this place!

Stayed: October 2013, traveled on business
Thank TheGlobalFinn
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed October 16, 2013

This is the fourth time I have stayed at a Kimpton hotel, and I have to say that the experience was wonderful and consistent with what I had experienced elsewhere. I spent 4 wonderful nights at this hotel and thoroughly enjoyed it.

The rooms were surprisingly big for NYC (King room) - and considering I had a basic room, it was one of the largest I have stayed in, in the city.

The location is great for people who are familiar with the city and are there for a quick getaway. It is far enough from the very touristy spots yet close enough to get to some hot spots.

There are some wonderful bars/restaurants in the area - the nightlife is excellent and accessible.

I will def stay here again.

The only downside however, was being woken up by a foghorn on 2 mornings...

But the overall experience was wonderful.

Keep up the good work.

  • Stayed: September 2013, traveled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Chevara N
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed October 15, 2013

My husband and I recently stayed at the Ink 48, pre cruise. What a special hotel, made even more special because of the staff. Stephen, a concierge at the front desk made sure we enjoyed the hotel and knew where to eat without breaking the bank! He went out of his way at every turn, even was able to upgrade us to higher floor! My thanks for a special 3 days!

The room was spacious and beautifully appointed! The evening wine hour was very nice as was their breakfast in the dining room. As others have said a trip to the rooftop bar is not to be missed!

  • Stayed: September 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank JayBar6
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed October 15, 2013

I love Kimpton hotels. I've stayed at nearly 20 different properties this year alone, and I really enjoy Ink48. The Hudson View suites are really the only way to go. They are massive, have a great living area, and a fantastic view of the Hudson (and the Intrepid Museum).

You're only a couple blocks from some great dining options in Hells Kitchen, and far enough away from the insanity that is Times Square and the surround Midtown craziness. Close your eyes for a minute and you may forget you're in NYC.

Be sure to join the Kimpton InTouch program, so you get free wifi, a mini-bar credit, and other great perks.

Stayed: September 2013, traveled on business
Thank Ryan M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed October 14, 2013

This place was hip & stylish without the pretense that often comes along with being hip and stylish. I was teaching at the New World Stages for a conference and the walk was just a few blocks. Everyone said hello and smiled. The staff always held the elevator and doors. When I had a question - the front desk people were great. When I had a panic after leaving something in my room - they handled it smoothly and fast. The rooftop bar had gorgeous views and the restaurant downstairs had a great menu with some yummy dishes.

  • Stayed: October 2013, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank sahahn
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
View more reviews