We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Kimpton Ink48 Hotel
Nearby Hotels
Hotel Belleclaire(New York City)(Great Value!)
$149
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Fitness center
Savings alert! 14% below average rates

The price you found is 14% lower than this hotel's average rate of $173/night.

We analyze rates over a 60 day period, and compare your selection to the average rate of comparable stays to ensure you're getting the best possible deal.

Hotel Edison Times Square(New York City)
$169
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Bar/Lounge
  • Fitness center
The New Yorker A Wyndham Hotel(New York City)(Great Value!)
Free cancellation until 06/01
Book now, pay at stay
$152
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Restaurant
  • Room Service
$389
$314
Marriott Hotels
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Restaurant
  • Room Service
YOTEL New York(New York City)(Great Value!)
$178
$134
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Restaurant
$165
$135
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Restaurant
  • Room Service
Crowne Plaza Times Square Manhattan(New York City)(Great Value!)
$225
$219
CrownePlaza.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Pool
  • Restaurant
Park Central Hotel New York(New York City)(Great Value!)
$187
$155
Expedia.com
View Deal
  • Bar/Lounge
  • Fitness center
Millennium Broadway New York Times Square(New York City)(Great Value!)
$252
$203
Official Site
View Deal
  • Restaurant
  • Room Service
Blue Moon Hotel(New York City)(Great Value!)
Free cancellation until 05/28
$100
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
Savings alert! 46% below average rates

The price you found is 46% lower than this hotel's average rate of $184/night.

We analyze rates over a 60 day period, and compare your selection to the average rate of comparable stays to ensure you're getting the best possible deal.

Reviews (3,344)
Filter reviews
3,344 results
Traveler rating
2,156
822
216
86
64
Traveler type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
2,156
822
216
86
64
Show reviews that mention
All reviewshell's kitchenpress loungerooftop barhudson riverhudson suitestephen fieldwine hourtimes squarewest sidenew yorkintrepid museumwine receptioncity viewnyc skylinejavits centersoaking tubfloor to ceiling windows
Filter
Updating list...
1,986 - 1,991 of 3,344 reviews
Reviewed December 17, 2012

Stayed here for family vacation in New York - first time trip. Loved the hotel. The Hudson River Suite was large, clean, comfortable. Hotel is pet friendly. Complimentary wine tasting every night was an added bonus. Press Lounge rooftop bar was relaxing, with a beautiful view. Staff was very attentive and helpful.

Room Tip: Highly recommend Hudson River Suite.
  • Stayed: December 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank 423DarM
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Olimpia M, Manager at Kimpton Ink48 Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded December 21, 2012

Hello 423DarM,

Thanks so much for your feedback. It is wonderful that you and your family enjoyed our hotel and New York City! We strive to create a relaxing and joyous experience for all our guests and it is fantastic that we were the hotel to create that experience for you.

We hope you visit us again soon.
Thanks for the feedback and travel safely.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed December 16, 2012

Stayed Thanksgiving week for 8 nights for our second year in a row. Love it here. Staff is great and LOVE the Hudson River Suite. This year our daughter and son-in-law joined us for a weekend and the front desk staff gave us adjacent suites, which was especially welcome. Only on the 11th floor this year but the view is nearly as good as we had from 15 last year. We did get some construction noise from the 10th floor renovations but it seemed the crew made great efforts to work in segments around the floor so we didn't get long periods of nuisance noise. The hotel is dog friendly and while we don't have pets, we found we enjoyed sitting in the lobby during happy hour meeting the other guests and interacting with their dogs. And before I forget to mention, the happy hour with free wine is a great way to relax before dinner and a show. I suggest the hotel extend it beyond the current 1 hour from 5 to 6 and to add some nuts, cheese, crackers, etc to the fare. As some reviews mention, the hotel is not in the middle of Times Square and to us, this was a plus. We didn't get the honking and heavy traffic noise we have experienced when we stayed at the Westin. Yes, it is a bit of a schlep from 11th Ave to Broadway shows or 5th Ave shopping but we had decent weather, though cold and enjoyed the walks. We had a terrific time and the hotel staff took great care of us.

Room Tip: Spring for the Hudson River Suite; get a high floor for good views
  • Stayed: November 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank BroadwayBabeez
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Olimpia M, Manager at Kimpton Ink48 Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded December 21, 2012

Hello Frisvotravelers,

Thanks you so much for your feedback. We constantly finding ways to improve our customer service and reviews such as yours help us in a huge way. I am glad that you and your family love the Hudson River Suite; it does provide a wonderful view at night! We hope you visit us again soon.

Thanks for the feedback and travel safely.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed December 16, 2012

Stayed there for three nights, just before the holidays. Figured it was a Kimpton, so expected a certain standard. Room amenities met up to expectations. We were on the fifth floor, two queen beds, facing north. Room was large (by NYC standards), but as alluded to, it's on 11th. If you're looking for a typical New York Tourist experience, this isn't the place for you. Once you cross 9th, the city relaxes and the tourists vanish. Fantastic. Yes, it's in Hell's Kitchen, but a 10 minute walk from the nearest subway (at 8th and 50th). Welcome beverages, a staple at Kimpton, was o.k. Limited selection of wine and soft drinks. For the price per night I would have expected more.

We tried to visit the 16th floor bar on a Friday morning, about 1:00 a.m., and even though promotional materials say it's open until 2.... it wasn't. Not to mention, it's a hassle that you have to return to the lobby, before heading to the bar. Surely, this can be fixed so that guests are treated better than people who walk in off the street. When we finally got to the bar, on a Saturday evening, the view was spectacular. $16 cocktails were yummy.

A lot of the reviews here mentioned how good the staff was. Frankly, lackluster might be a better description. Was never greeted by name, as some have alluded to. Went to ask for a couple of band-aids at the front desk, was told they only had one, and that I could find more in the medical kit in the room. Really? It wouldn't have been that hard for the front desk to make the effort...

I'd stay here again, but not for the prices charged in December. If you've never been to NYC before, you'd probably find this hotel out of the way, and with no staff help, you'd feel lost. If you're familiar with NYC, this is a great hotel. Great neighborhood and experiences with locals.

Room Tip: The higher the better. Rooms facing east have the best view.
  • Stayed: December 2012, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Ttaylo3
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed December 13, 2012 via mobile

Loved the staff. Rooms large by NY standards. Clean and comfortable. The street and construction noise was so bad, we asked to move to a higher floor. Where the heat vent rattled loudly. Wifi was nearly useless. It is soooo far west I spent much pf my trip walking across town. And back. Price was great and I generally love Kimpton but the are 0 for 2 in noisy Manhattan.

  • Stayed: December 2012
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank BuffCrone
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed December 11, 2012

For the money, this place is hard to beat in Manhattan. Spacious (by NYC standards, anyway) rooms, friendly staff, decent price, modern decor and nice amenities. Good free gym, great roof top bar, and a nightly wine happy hour. I found it to be pretty quiet at night though as someone else mentioned, the roof top bar can be closed for private events.

Before going, I noticed a disagreement in the reviews as to whether the hotel is in a good location. Here is my take. Anywhere on Manhattan is workable and the neighborhood is certainly not scary or unsafe. But the only thing in the immediate vicinity of this hotel is car dealerships. The biggest issue location wise is that it is not close to a subway stop. Its three of the long NYC blocks away, which is a ten to fifteen minute walk. This doesn't sound like much, till you find yourself at the end of a long day and its freezing cold and pouring rain.

So as long as you are not adverse to a little schlepping, I think you'll enjoy this property.

  • Stayed: December 2012, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
3  Thank Glen M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Olimpia M, Manager at Kimpton Ink48 Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded December 14, 2012

Hello Glen. M

Thanks you so much for your review! It is greatly appreciated. Our goal is to make sure all of our guests have a wonderful experience and I am glad that you enjoyed your stay. We hope you visit us again soon!

Thank you and travel safely

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
View more reviews