We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Awsome!!”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 11 more sites!
Kimpton Ink48 Hotel
Ranked #82 of 468 Hotels in New York City
Certificate of Excellence
GreenLeadersGold level
Kirkland Lake, Canada
Level Contributor
32 reviews
27 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 22 helpful votes
“Awsome!!”
Reviewed January 13, 2012

This hotel is about a 5 to 10 minute walk from Times Square-perfect location as it allows you to see some sights along your walk to Times. Staff are wonderul! The decor is beautiful and totally up to date! We had the river terrace room-fabulous!!!!

Room Tip: River Terrace Room is spectacular! Room decor is awesome! What you see on their webpage is exacatl...
See more room tips
  • Stayed December 2011, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank SpensMiniCoop
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

3,088 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    1,965
    776
    206
    81
    60
See reviews for
387
1,285
180
684
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
  • Location
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (935)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Norwegian first
  • Polish first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
Leigh-on Sea, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
80 reviews
28 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 56 helpful votes
Reviewed January 13, 2012

Funky, midtown, well priced, easy to get around, walking distance to all of Mid-Town attractions and offices, taxi to Downtown direct on 11th Ave, Access to NJ through the Lincoln Tunnel.

The rooms in the hotel are big for NYC, the drinks prices are level with those found in all of NYC hotels, the staff are friendlier, and the roof top bar is excellent in summer (in winter, it's freeeeeezing).

Room Tip: If you're on a high floor, as to look East across Manhattan. You might even be high enough to s...
See more room tips
  • Stayed December 2011, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank jandrewsesq
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
New Orleans, Louisiana
Level Contributor
46 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 13 helpful votes
Reviewed January 12, 2012

I am a retailer that specializes in exceptional customer service. It is a real pleasure when I discover a company that knows how to do the same. The staff was always friendly and stepped up to help at a moment's notice. My fridge did not work and I made a call to the desk and there was a new one before I finished unpacking.
The bar on the rooftop is one of the most spectacular views of the city. I am looking forward to my fall trip to New York to stay again. If only they could keep the snow away while I am there in January!

  • Stayed July 2011, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank dadddeo
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
Reviewed January 11, 2012

Ink 48 is a beautiful hotel with a warm, welcoming staff. The rooms are lovely, with super-comfy beds and a lot of space. The rooftop bar is amazing, both in terms of view and ambiance. The location is quiet yet convenient to our favorite restaurants and Times Square. This was our third stay and we will definitely be returning on our next NY trip. Jeff, the lead concierge, could not have been more accommodating and generous with amenities and personality. If you go to Ink 48, be sure to sign up for the Kimpton loyalty program; definitely worthwhile.

  • Stayed January 2012
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank lisamichael67
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Chicago, Illinois
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed January 11, 2012

Flew in from Chicago for a girls weekend with high school bff. We had a great time! Ink48 was the perfect place to rest our heads in the wee hours. Jeffrey Behrens had champagne sent to our room to celebrate our 45tth birthdays and the staff couldn't have been more helpful with dining suggestions, car service etc. We are looking forward to another reunion in NYC at Ink48 this summer!

  • Stayed December 2011, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Kelly C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Weston, Massachusetts, United States
Level Contributor
6 reviews
Reviewed January 11, 2012

Wonderfully decorated rooms, with lots of space and so nicely appointed. Very hip design.
Extraordinarily accommodating staff with nice restaurant in house and a terrific bar on the top floor.
They love pets here as do so many of the other guests. Out dog gives this place a paws up.
Will definitely recommend to others and stay here again on our next trip to NY.

Room Tip: The suites are phenomenal. Also stayed once in a Superior Deluxe King which had so much more space t...
See more room tips
  • Stayed January 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank KBG429
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Winnipeg, Manitoba, Canada
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed January 10, 2012

Wonderful boutique hotel, marvellous funky yet elegant decor, and the best service.

  • Stayed January 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Belle M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these New York City hotels
Chelsea
Kimpton Hotel Eventi
Kimpton Hotel Eventi
#41 of 468 in New York City
3,348 reviews
Midtown
Kimpton Muse Hotel
Kimpton Muse Hotel
#57 of 468 in New York City
3,158 reviews
Midtown
Moderne Hotel
Moderne Hotel
#78 of 468 in New York City
1,778 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Midtown
Holiday Inn Express New York - Manhattan West Side
Holiday Inn Express New York - M...
#218 of 468 in New York City
1,020 reviews
Midtown
EVEN Hotel Times Square South
EVEN Hotel Times Square South
#13 of 468 in New York City
931 reviews
Midtown
Distrikt Hotel New York City
Distrikt Hotel New York City
#64 of 468 in New York City
5,023 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Kimpton Ink48 Hotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Kimpton Ink48 Hotel

Property: Kimpton Ink48 Hotel
Address: 653 11th Avenue at 48th, New York City, NY 10036-2004
Phone Number:
Location: United States > New York > New York City > Midtown , Hell's Kitchen , Manhattan
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Spa Suites Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #82 of 468 Hotels in New York City
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:4.5 star — Kimpton Ink48 Hotel 4.5*
Number of rooms: 222
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Hotels.com, Orbitz, Travelocity, TripOnline SA, Hotwire, Priceline, HotelPower, getaroom.com, Cancelon, HotelQuickly and HotelsClick so you can book your Kimpton Ink48 Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing