We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Great location, friendly staff and nice room”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 8 more sites!
Four Points by Sheraton Manhattan SoHo Village
Ranked #342 of 467 Hotels in New York City
Newcastle upon Tyne, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
30 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 26 helpful votes
“Great location, friendly staff and nice room”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed October 13, 2009

My wife and I stayed here in September 2009 for two nights. We paid a little more for a room with a bigger bed.

We were pleasantly surprised by the size of the room considering that it's New York. It looked like it had just been decorated and was well appointed. The bed was very comfortable.

Our room came with a coffee machine, a safe, ice bucket and robes. There is a small gym in the basement and also a small bar near reception. There is a small business centre with a couple of PCs that was useful for checking in for flights and printing train tickets. I'm pretty sure that there was free wi-fi too.

All of the staff were extremely friendly and helpful from those on check in to the cleaners. Any request was dealt with promptly.

The location here is fantastic. You are a short stroll from Greenwich Village but not in the middle of the melee, and are near both the 123 (red) and ACE (blue) subway lines. We came in from JFK by taxi and it would have been easier to get the subway to Spring St - it is literally just round the corner.

We didn't eat at the hotel as there was a great deli open on the corner of the street - although this was only open on weekdays.

We had a great stay here with the only downside being that we felt the cost of the room was a bit high. It's the first hotel we've stayed in at New York that we'd go back to though and we've been quite a few times.

  • Stayed September 2009, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank MarsdenRattler
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

898 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    264
    413
    158
    38
    25
See reviews for
140
307
96
213
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (188)
Date | Rating
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Norwegian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Turkish first
  • Any
English first
San Francisco, CA
Level Contributor
37 reviews
28 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 25 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed October 12, 2009

I have stayed in the Four Points Soho for several weeks. The best part about it is the location near the West Village and walking distance (well about 20 minutes) from downtown. The front desk and bar staff is friendly. Rooms are modern but small. No suites for platinum members, no lounge, and the gym is minimal. However for those looking for a value hotel walking distance from the village (and you can't afford the W Union Square), the four points is a great option.

  • Stayed September 2009, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank lac14
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
New York City, New York
Level Contributor
64 reviews
32 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 64 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed October 5, 2009

Set just a few minutes walk from Bleeker street, this hotel is perfectly situated for seeing the SoHo and Village. Great shopping and eateries in the area, Chinatown not too far away, and a few subway stops in the area make this a great place to stay. Room was small, but very, very comfortable.

One negative - breakfast was over-rated and over-priced. Get out of the hotel and knosh on a bagel or egg-n-cheese sandwich from the local bodega! There are many, many food options, get out of the hotel!

  • Stayed September 2009, traveled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Emmyx2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Melbourne, Australia
Level Contributor
173 reviews
57 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 58 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed October 1, 2009

We stayed here in room 1806. It was Amazing. We had a view of the Empire State Building, free Wifi, massive comfortable bed - my wife wanted to take it back to London with us! It;s just around the corner from Prince and Spring Streets, a really short walk to Greenwich village, it was a perfect base to explore Manhattan, we would certainly stay here again.

  • Stayed September 2009, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank retired_backpacker
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Kansas City
1 review
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed September 21, 2009

I scoured long and hard looking for a decent Manhattan hotel under $200 a night. Lo and behold, on Travelocity only, the 4 Points had a deal for $164 a night. It couldn't have worked out better. The hotel is less than a year old, so everything is still new. You are 4 blocks from the shops and restaurants in SoHo, and 1 block from the 1 Line subway. We caught a broadway show in Times Square, and it was barely 15 minutes straight up the subway and we were right there. 5 minutes further up the line and you're at the corner of Central Park.

Another highlight of the location was walking 3 blocks west and you're right on the Hudson. It's about a 30 minute stroll down the sidewalk and you're in Battery Park and the Financial district.

I'm sure you could spend more money and get a little more space, but we're all about spending our money on shopping and restaurants. Oh, and the A.C. in our room was great. You can have the fan only on, and it provides a nice hum to sleep too, drowning out the outside horns and sirens you hear anywhere in the city.

  • Stayed September 2009, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Toyboski
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Gent - Belgium
Level Contributor
52 reviews
52 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 39 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed September 21, 2009

We've stayed here a few days mid September. Great hotel in Soho area, and very close (5-10 min walk) to meatpacking district & Greenwich.
- Free wireless internet is just great!
- Starbucks coffee in the hotel room
- comfartable beds
- hotel safe (free)
- great staff (they fixed our shower immediately)
- ...

  • Stayed September 2009, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Fitchy_gent
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Sao Paulo
Level Contributor
118 reviews
60 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 98 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed September 13, 2009

It was the first time that i chose a hotel in soho to stay in NYC, and it turned a very pleasant surprise. The hotel is brand new, very well located, clean and affordable. The rooms are not so tiny, the bathrooms are classic and good tasting.U can walk to the subway, to the most interesting atracttions in soho and village and u are 5 blocks from Bleecker Street. Perfect.

  • Stayed September 2009, traveled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Fernando F
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these New York City hotels
Manhattan
Courtyard New York Manhattan/SoHo
Courtyard New York Manhattan/SoH...
#219 of 467 in New York City
4.5 of 5 bubbles 539 reviews
TriBeCa
Sheraton Tribeca New York Hotel
Sheraton Tribeca New York Hotel
#315 of 467 in New York City
4.0 of 5 bubbles 1,851 reviews
Manhattan
Hampton Inn Manhattan-SoHo
Hampton Inn Manhattan-SoHo
#293 of 467 in New York City
4.0 of 5 bubbles 1,614 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
TriBeCa
Hilton Garden Inn New York/Tribeca
Hilton Garden Inn New York/Tribe...
#186 of 467 in New York City
4.0 of 5 bubbles 1,344 reviews
Manhattan
Hotel Hugo
Hotel Hugo
#223 of 467 in New York City
4.0 of 5 bubbles 1,152 reviews
Chelsea
Four Points by Sheraton Manhattan Chelsea
Four Points by Sheraton Manhatta...
#301 of 467 in New York City
4.0 of 5 bubbles 1,001 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Four Points by Sheraton Manhattan SoHo Village? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Four Points by Sheraton Manhattan SoHo Village

Property: Four Points by Sheraton Manhattan SoHo Village
Address: 66 Charlton St, New York City, NY 10014-4601
Phone Number:
Location: United States > New York > New York City > Manhattan
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Restaurant Room Service Suites Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #342 of 467 Hotels in New York City
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$$
Hotel Class:3.5 star — Four Points by Sheraton Manhattan SoHo Village 3.5*
Number of rooms: 150
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
In the heart of the trendy SoHo, Four Points by Sheraton Manhattan SoHo Village is surrounded by lots of great shops, eateries & clubs, and within minutes of the financial center and Little Italy. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Hotels.com, Expedia, Orbitz, Travelocity, Hotwire, Priceline, TripOnline SA, getaroom.com and HotelQuickly so you can book your Four Points by Sheraton Manhattan SoHo Village reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Four Points By Sheraton Manhattan Soho Village Hotel New York City
4 Points By Sheraton Manhattan Soho Village
Sheraton New York City
Sheraton Manhattan Soho Village
New York City Sheraton
New York City Four Points

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing