We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Overpriced, underdelivers”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
Four Points by Sheraton Manhattan SoHo Village
Ranked #320 of 467 Hotels in New York City
Vancouver
Level 6 Contributor
122 reviews
121 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 101 helpful votes
“Overpriced, underdelivers”
Reviewed June 10, 2014

Very disappointed in my stay here. I paid $350/night which is exhorbitant for the product being offered. This is a $89 room in any other city in the US. Front desk staff were not particularly friendly, engaged or professional - everything seemed like a hassle. Everything about the place felt cheap, except the price. The room furnishings were of low qualtiy to begin with and are beat up. There is a lot of noise from the elevators and from the garbage trucks outside. The shower leaked and the bathroom amenities were poor quality. All the shelves/racks in the bathroom felt like they were about to fall off the wall. Interior walls had splatters of some description all over them. Air conditioning unit wasn't working when I got to my room - then noisy when it was "fixed". Next time, will find somewhere else to stay.

  • Stayed June 2014, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank brently55
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
AdamModica, General Manager at Four Points by Sheraton Manhattan SoHo Village, responded to this review, July 7, 2014
Thank you for providing feedback. We regret to hear that you did not enjoy your stay.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

938 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    281
    429
    163
    40
    25
See reviews for
151
312
98
227
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (191)
Date | Rating
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Norwegian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Turkish first
  • Any
English first
Arlington Heights
Level 4 Contributor
30 reviews
11 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 28 helpful votes
Reviewed June 7, 2014

The interior (and exterior) throw you some. Tall but small (8 rooms per floor). But all in all a nice, clean, friendly hotel in SoHo. Plenty to do and see, and easy to get anywhere from the hotel, especially walking or using subway. Just a "fun" neighborhood hotel.

  • Stayed June 2014, traveled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Pilgrim681
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
AdamModica, General Manager at Four Points by Sheraton Manhattan SoHo Village, responded to this review, July 7, 2014
Thank you for taking the time to provide feedback.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Cambridge, Massachusetts
Level 1 Contributor
3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed June 2, 2014

Pros
------
> Quiet location
> one block from Metro 1, C, E
> Close to Battery Park, an excellent hotel to stay if you plan to catch the first ferry
> if you get to stay on the top few floors, views are pretty good
> staffs are friendly and helpful
> late check-out is possible if availability allows

Cons
-------
> downside of a quiet location is that the food choices are limited in close proximity
> the folding bed is not comfortable. For a party of 3, if you are given a choice of a king bed with a folding bed instead of two double beds, make sure you know what you are signing up. I definitely would not recommend anyone over 110lbs sleeping on the folding bed.
> each guest room's door tends to make loud noises when closing

Overall, this hotel worked out great for us because we planned to visit Statue of Liberty. It only takes 15 minutes to get to Battery Park. If you plan to catch the 8:30am ferry, my advice is to grab an early breakfast from Essen (corner of varick st and vandam st) before you take the subway. Be warned that the food in the ferry are limited, not very tasty, and expensive. Enjoy!

  • Stayed June 2014, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Ming T
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
AdamModica, General Manager at Four Points by Sheraton Manhattan SoHo Village, responded to this review, June 5, 2014
Thank you for taking the time to provide feedback.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
San Francisco
Level 2 Contributor
5 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed May 28, 2014

I stayed here for a week as it was closet our office.
The front desk was very friendly and helpful.
The rooms have been remodeled so they're better than the average Four Points chains.
Good location, close to Subway station.

Room Tip: Higher floors have nice views
See more room tips
  • Stayed May 2014, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Rincongal
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
AdamModica, General Manager at Four Points by Sheraton Manhattan SoHo Village, responded to this review, June 5, 2014
Thank you for your feedback.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
San Diego, California
Level 6 Contributor
174 reviews
32 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 51 helpful votes
Reviewed May 28, 2014

Way better options if you're a frequent traveler. I would not stay here again b/c there are better options. Staff was great and location is great, but it's very average. Restaurant and bar onsite are really sub par and not what you'd expect from this level hotel. Pricey too.

  • Stayed May 2014, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Lauren H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
AdamModica, General Manager at Four Points by Sheraton Manhattan SoHo Village, responded to this review, June 5, 2014
Thank you for taking the time to provide feedback.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Evanston, Illinois
Level 6 Contributor
128 reviews
44 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 31 helpful votes
Reviewed May 27, 2014

My wife and I spent 3 days in NYC visiting family and touring around. We enjoyed our stay at this Sheraton. Our check-in was easy and the desk acknowledged our SPG status. The room was very clean and comfortable. Air conditioning was quite adequate. Bed was real comfortable, making for a nice sleep. The bathroom was a bit small, but clean, modern and workable. The door to the bathroom is painted glass, so it let a lot of light into the room, if we need to use the bathroom in the middle of the night. Also, the shower had a lot of pressure and hot water, but the control was a bit sticky making it difficult for control. Housekeeping was friendly and they cleaned our room during our breakfast. One big plus is that on Wednesdays the hotel has a nice happy hour with good food and a a complimentary beer or wine. The area is fine, but not touristy. A few good bars and restaurants are close by: Westville, EAR, SOBs, west Spring St. The subway 1 train is close by, so no big deal to get to sites. We went to a Broadway show and we were in our seats within 30 minutes.

  • Stayed May 2014, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank MrB003
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
AdamModica, Manager at Four Points by Sheraton Manhattan SoHo Village, responded to this review, July 7, 2014
Thank you for taking the time to write
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Philadelphia, Pennsylvania
Level 5 Contributor
87 reviews
32 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 54 helpful votes
Reviewed May 10, 2014 via mobile

I have stayed at this property before, but recently joined trip advisor. My stay was very average. The rooms are clean, hotel well kept, ice machine only in the basement ,very typical of all Four Points in manhattan. Location is "so-so". Venture onto Prince street which is quite close to get a feel of Soho and leads you to wonderful shopping on W, Broadway with all the brand name stores. As I said hotel location not that appealing but just venture two blocks! Not bad! Some additional issues warranting an average rating are as a platinum member I had to ask for an upgrade . There was a room upgrade available! Initially, I was told no, and then reception realized someone cancelled and placed me in a slightly better room. Also,( although I am aware of platinum amenities), I was not given a choice. Four Points are not the highest quality Starwood properties HOWEVER I had EXCELLENT stays at others, and in manhattan when additional effort was made. If the price is right, go for it, but again don't have high expectations.

Stayed May 2014, traveled on business
Helpful?
Thank DocDarr
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
AdamModica, Guest Relations Manager at Four Points by Sheraton Manhattan SoHo Village, responded to this review, May 14, 2014
Thank you for your comments.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these New York City hotels
Manhattan
Courtyard New York Manhattan/SoHo
Courtyard New York Manhattan/SoH...
#179 of 467 in New York City
559 reviews
Manhattan
Hampton Inn Manhattan-SoHo
Hampton Inn Manhattan-SoHo
#295 of 467 in New York City
1,690 reviews
TriBeCa
Sheraton Tribeca New York Hotel
Sheraton Tribeca New York Hotel
#317 of 467 in New York City
1,939 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Manhattan
Hotel Hugo
Hotel Hugo
#215 of 467 in New York City
1,261 reviews
Greenwich Village
Washington Square Hotel
Washington Square Hotel
#148 of 467 in New York City
1,436 reviews
TriBeCa
Hilton Garden Inn New York/Tribeca
Hilton Garden Inn New York/Tribe...
#172 of 467 in New York City
1,422 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Four Points by Sheraton Manhattan SoHo Village? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Four Points by Sheraton Manhattan SoHo Village

Property: Four Points by Sheraton Manhattan SoHo Village
Address: 66 Charlton St, New York City, NY 10014-4601
Phone Number:
Location: United States > New York > New York City > Manhattan
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Restaurant Room Service Suites Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #320 of 467 Hotels in New York City
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:3.5 star — Four Points by Sheraton Manhattan SoHo Village 3.5*
Number of rooms: 150
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
In the heart of the trendy SoHo, Four Points by Sheraton Manhattan SoHo Village is surrounded by lots of great shops, eateries & clubs, and within minutes of the financial center and Little Italy. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Hotels.com, Ctrip TA, Priceline, Expedia, Travelocity, Hotwire, Cancelon, TripOnline SA, Agoda and getaroom.com so you can book your Four Points by Sheraton Manhattan SoHo Village reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Four Points By Sheraton Manhattan Soho Village Hotel New York City
4 Points By Sheraton Manhattan Soho Village
Sheraton New York City
Sheraton Manhattan Soho Village
New York City Four Points
New York City Sheraton

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing