We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Four Points by Sheraton Manhattan SoHo Village
Nearby Hotels
Hotel Belleclaire(New York City)(Great Value!)
$179
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Fitness center
Hotel Edison Times Square(New York City)
$188
$160
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Bar/Lounge
  • Fitness center
The New Yorker A Wyndham Hotel(New York City)(Great Value!)
$224
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Restaurant
  • Room Service
Hilton Times Square(New York City)(Great Value!)
$262
$235
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Restaurant
  • Room Service
$459
$359
Marriott Hotels
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Restaurant
  • Room Service
$409
$347
SmithHotels.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Restaurant
The Westin New York Grand Central(New York City)(Great Value!)
$232
$223
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Restaurant
  • Room Service
$346
Doubletree.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Restaurant
  • Room Service
Millennium Broadway New York Times Square(New York City)(Great Value!)
$351
$178
Expedia.com
View Deal
  • Restaurant
  • Room Service
Blue Moon Hotel(New York City)(Great Value!)
$263
$98
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
Reviews (981)
Filter reviews
981 results
Traveler rating
296
445
168
47
25
Traveler type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
296
445
168
47
25
Show reviews that mention
All reviewshouston stholland tunnelspring stgreat locationnew yorkrooms are smallfront desk staffshort walkaround the cornerquiet streetwould stay here againsubway linewest sideclean hotelhigher floordecent sizehudson river
FilterAll languages
Updating list...
353 - 358 of 981 reviews
Reviewed January 17, 2014

Small little place in a nice locaton. I like the location for downtown restaurant hopping... away from the hubub of midtown. Rooms small but efficient. Small restaurant with bar that was convenient for a cocktail in evening and bkfst the next day. LIke the idea of accessing the hotel by car from the West Side Highway... so easy, and it cuts out all of the traffic problems of heading thru the city. Really excellent staff... great attitude, friendly, professional. RECOMMENDED

  • Stayed: January 2014, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank WINEandTRAVEL
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
AdamModica, General Manager at Four Points by Sheraton Manhattan SoHo Village, responded to this reviewResponded January 21, 2014

Thank you for your feedback. We appreciate you taking the time to write. Hope to see you again soon.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed January 11, 2014

We chose this hotel for location - close to #1 line and also the price. Rooms are small but this is NY. Nice bathroom. Comfy beds. Always kept clean. Coffee available each morning in the lobby. Check in staff were always helpful and courteous.
When we return to NY we will definitely chose this hotel if it is available again.

Stayed: December 2013, traveled with family
Thank smilers2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
AdamModica, General Manager at Four Points by Sheraton Manhattan SoHo Village, responded to this reviewResponded January 16, 2014

Thank you so much for the feedback and we can't wait to see you again.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed January 11, 2014

I recently stayed at the Four Points, SoHo location. This was my first exposure to the brand.

It was a cold weekend night in NYC, I love locally and am very familiar with that part of town. I found a special online with a good price and the hotel is located within waling distance to good shopping, the subway, and great brunch locations for the next morning.

Upon arrival I found the hotel to be a solid presentation, as expected. I went out about town and upon return from the cold, took a shower. This is where the problems begin.

The bathrooms are modernized, with glass doors... a very modern look. Unfortunately the glass door does next to nothing to prevent water from escaping the shower stall. As I stepped out of the shower the floor mat was soaked and there was a huge puddle in the bathroom (despite there being a drain in the middle of the floor).

After drying off I used the only other towel in the room to walk on in the bathroom. Then I called down to the desk to let them know the situation and ask for 4 replacement towels. The front desk representative told me that towels would be sent up right away (9:30/10p).

11pm no towels
12a no towels

sleep.

4am I walked into the bathroom and into a cold puddle. Imagine it. Wouldn't you be furious.

I got dressed and caught the elevator to the lobby to once again ASK FOR SERVICE. The night representative responded "Oh, they didn't bring those up yet?"

No, they haven't.

AT 4:15a I received part of my request. 2 Towels...

In all the location is very convenient and the rooms are solid minus the very flawed bathroom. The service is low and enough to ruin a good deal.

Room Tip: Expect less.
  • Stayed: January 2014, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank BeMoore33
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
AdamModica, General Manager at Four Points by Sheraton Manhattan SoHo Village, responded to this reviewResponded January 16, 2014

Thank you for your feedback. I apologize for the inconsistencies in service. You should certainly expect towels to be in your room and available upon request. I have addressed your concerns with the appropriate parties.

Regards

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed January 7, 2014

So the only reason I stayed here was to have a bed to crash in on new years eve. When hotels in the city cost almost $1000 on nye, this hotel was very fairly priced for the night. It's a simple sleep in only hotel. Don't expect beautiful lobbies or art at this hotel. The room was clean, bed was comfortable. The only thing I didn't like was the service checking in and out. I understand nobody enjoys working on holidays but the woman had the most sour look on her face, not a smile, no eye contact, no happy new year. Very rude. The room itself was good.

  • Stayed: December 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank njarog
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
AdamModica, General Manager at Four Points by Sheraton Manhattan SoHo Village, responded to this reviewResponded January 9, 2014

Thank you for your feedback. We are pleased that your room was comfortable yet regretful to learn of the behavior. We take your accusation seriously and will address the associate who was working during the shift.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed January 6, 2014

Great location. Helpful staff, friendly bar as well. Clean rooms, good food. Lots of dining options around anyhow. Rooms slightly small (but it is NY!).Not
enough lifts and hence wait can be long to reach the room.

Stayed: December 2013, traveled with family
1  Thank villajdad
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
AdamModica, General Manager at Four Points by Sheraton Manhattan SoHo Village, responded to this reviewResponded January 16, 2014

Thank you for taking the time to comment on your stay. We hope to see you again soon.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
View more reviews