We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Great location pleasant service”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 5 more sites!
Four Points by Sheraton Manhattan SoHo Village
Ranked #327 of 473 Hotels in New York City
Reviewed November 10, 2013

The hotel was well situated for a trip to New York. Close to bars and restaurants for easy access to food and relaxation and also within walking distance to many places of interest. The rooms were comfortable and clean. The staff was friendly and polite.

My room was higher up in the hotel and was quite, the bed was large and comfortable. I would definitely go back.

  • Stayed: August 2013, traveled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank 12shoes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
AdamModica, General Manager at Four Points by Sheraton Manhattan SoHo Village, responded to this reviewResponded November 12, 2013

Thank you for your feedback. We appreciate you taking the time to write.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a ReviewReviews (977)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language

370 - 376 of 977 reviews

Reviewed November 7, 2013

My husband and I have stayed at this location a few times for various reasons despite living only about an hour outside of NYC. The experience has always been consistent and pleasant. On our most recent trip we checked in about 5pm on a weeknight and were greeted with complimentary appetizers in the lobby and a complimentary glass of beer or wine each. The staff was very pleasant and despite our short stay, we had a wonderful time. Rooms are very clean, modern and well sized. Property is located near several subways connecting you to the vast city of Manhattan in just a few steps.

  • Stayed: November 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank angie1135
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
AdamModica, General Manager at Four Points by Sheraton Manhattan SoHo Village, responded to this reviewResponded November 13, 2013

Thank you for your feedback. We appreciate the comments. I am regretful to hear that to lobby scent was overbearing. I will assure that all difusers are working properly.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed November 5, 2013

We stayed at the FP Soho in October while touring colleges with our daughter. The price/value and location were very good. Front desk personnel were friendly and helpful. Room was clean with more modern furnishings - nothing special, but it did the trick. We were on the 10th floor facing the front of the building. Not much of a view, but none of the noise complained about by other viewers. The one thing that I didn't like was the overpowering, musky air freshener used in the lobby. I'm not one who usually notices things like that, but this was like being trapped in an elevator with a guy who had overdone it with Axe body spray. Thankfully, the scent did not appear in the upper floors or rooms.

Room Tip: Rooms on higher floors are quiet(er).
See more room tips
  • Stayed: October 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Mark F
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
AdamModica, General Manager at Four Points by Sheraton Manhattan SoHo Village, responded to this reviewResponded November 12, 2013

Thank you for your feedback. We have noted the overwhelming fragrance and will have our diffusers inspected. Thanks you for writing.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed November 3, 2013

I got a room in the lower part of the hotel. Rooms are vary small, and my panorama was a wall; but maybe that's NYC standard. In any case, it's hard to sleep well. Apart from the external noise, the airco/heating system is probably the noisiest I've ever experienced. It's impossible to sleep with it on (maybe at reception they should give earplugs?).

Apart fro this, nothing really to write home about; personnel as nice and efficient; a bit long check-in /out process as hotel is not small and positions are limited. if I were Sheraton I would re-think the policy of adding their brand to these hotels.

Location is very good but it comes with a price, not really justified ....

  • Stayed: October 2013, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank krotas
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
AdamModica, General Manager at Four Points by Sheraton Manhattan SoHo Village, responded to this reviewResponded November 5, 2013

Thank you for your feedback. We appreciate your time. I apologize that you could hear noise in your room. I am also regretful to hear that you had an obstructed view.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed October 28, 2013

Stayed in 8th floor but loud noise from a band rehearsing next building from 6pm until 9pm gave me headache. Reception admits the noise but couldn't accommodate me in a different room as all booked. Don't recommend

  • Stayed: October 2013, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank Denver0222
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
AdamModica, General Manager at Four Points by Sheraton Manhattan SoHo Village, responded to this reviewResponded October 30, 2013

Thank you for your feedback. We appreciate you taking the time to write. I apologize that the neighboring building was noisy. If we were not completely full, we would have certainly accommodated you with a room move. My apologies for the inconvenience.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed October 27, 2013

I would like to give this hotel a 4 rating but our experience with noise forces me to just rate it ‘Average’ although we enjoyed our stay otherwise.

We stayed on the 11th floor overlooking the front of the hotel. The first night had continual outside noise. Our room overlooked a vent from an adjacent building which we thought might be the issue. The hotel is on a quieter street although close to the main street (Varick). Despite there being no traffic outside on either street, the noise continued (it was like the hum of traffic).

In the morning the hotel was very accommodating to move us to the 12th floor facing the opposite side but the noise continued including construction noise from the lot next door. We bought ear plugs and that made the difference - we were able to sleep for the remainder of our stay. The manager did suggest that they didn’t have double paned or insulated windows to block out exterior noise. We had just left a Times Square hotel with no noise problems, it was frustrating that a quieter neighbourhood like Soho ended up being louder.

Despite this we loved the location. It was easy each morning to stroll Spring or Prince Street for a nice cafe for breakfast. It was also a great location to walk as far as the Financial district and Chelsea with ease and enjoyment. Soho is amazing for shopping and Greenwich village, a short distance away (10 min walk), is a gem.

Room Tip: Bring ear plugs
See more room tips
  • Stayed: October 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank loopies
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
AdamModica, General Manager at Four Points by Sheraton Manhattan SoHo Village, responded to this reviewResponded October 29, 2013

Thank you for your feedback. I'm sorry that there was noise during your stay. We appreciate the comments.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed October 22, 2013

New, clean Sheraton. Good value and convenient location.
Coffee and newspapers in the lobby.
Modern small bar and restaurant, everything you need.
Service was good. Nice big beds. Two doubles which is hard to find in Manhattan.

Stayed: August 2013, traveled on business
Thank Scott R
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
AdamModica, General Manager at Four Points by Sheraton Manhattan SoHo Village, responded to this reviewResponded October 29, 2013

Thank you for taking the time to provide feedback. We hope to see you again soon.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these New York City hotels
Manhattan
Courtyard New York Manhattan/SoHo
Courtyard New York Manhattan/SoH...
#163 of 473 in New York City
584 reviews
Chinatown
Hotel Richland New York
Hotel Richland New York
#296 of 473 in New York City
706 reviews
Midtown
Four Points by Sheraton Manhattan Midtown West
Four Points by Sheraton Manhatta...
#268 of 473 in New York City
116 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Midtown
Four Points by Sheraton Midtown - Times Square
Four Points by Sheraton Midtown ...
#182 of 473 in New York City
2,313 reviews
Financial District
Four Points by Sheraton New York Downtown
Four Points by Sheraton New York...
#344 of 473 in New York City
284 reviews
SoHo
Solita Soho Hotel
Solita Soho Hotel
#377 of 473 in New York City
486 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Four Points by Sheraton Manhattan SoHo Village? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Four Points by Sheraton Manhattan SoHo Village

Address: 66 Charlton St, New York City, NY 10014-4601
Location: United States > New York > New York City > Manhattan
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Restaurant Room Service Suites Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #327 of 473 Hotels in New York City
Price Range: $134 - $442 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3.5 star — Four Points by Sheraton Manhattan SoHo Village 3.5*
Number of rooms: 150
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
In the heart of the trendy SoHo, Four Points by Sheraton Manhattan SoHo Village is surrounded by lots of great shops, eateries & clubs, and within minutes of the financial center and Little Italy. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotels.com, Booking.com, Expedia, Travelocity, Hotwire, HotelQuickly and getaroom.com so you can book your Four Points by Sheraton Manhattan SoHo Village reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Four Points By Sheraton Manhattan Soho Village Hotel New York City
4 Points By Sheraton Manhattan Soho Village
Sheraton New York City
Sheraton Manhattan Soho Village
New York City Sheraton
New York City Four Points

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing