We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Four Points by Sheraton Manhattan SoHo Village
Nearby Hotels
$236
$205
Hotels.com
View Deal
  • Restaurant
  • Bar/Lounge
$316
$295
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Restaurant
Hotel Belleclaire(New York City)(Great Value!)
$169
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Fitness center
The New Yorker A Wyndham Hotel(New York City)(Great Value!)
$145
$134
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Restaurant
  • Room Service
Hilton Times Square(New York City)(Great Value!)
$262
$237
Hilton.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Restaurant
  • Room Service
Room Mate Grace(New York City)(Great Value!)
$177
$170
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Pool
$341
Marriott Hotels
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Restaurant
  • Room Service
YOTEL New York(New York City)(Great Value!)
$185
$152
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Restaurant
NYLO New York City(New York City)(Great Value!)
$265
$212
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Restaurant
  • Bar/Lounge
Blue Moon Hotel(New York City)(Great Value!)
$235
$80
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
Reviews (981)
Filter reviews
981 results
Traveler rating
296
445
168
47
25
Traveler type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
296
445
168
47
25
Show reviews that mention
All reviewshouston stholland tunnelspring stgreat locationnew yorkrooms are smallfront desk staffshort walkaround the cornerquiet streetwould stay here againsubway linewest sideclean hotelhigher floordecent sizehudson river
FilterAll languages
Updating list...
373 - 378 of 981 reviews
Reviewed November 7, 2013

My husband and I have stayed at this location a few times for various reasons despite living only about an hour outside of NYC. The experience has always been consistent and pleasant. On our most recent trip we checked in about 5pm on a weeknight and were greeted with complimentary appetizers in the lobby and a complimentary glass of beer or wine each. The staff was very pleasant and despite our short stay, we had a wonderful time. Rooms are very clean, modern and well sized. Property is located near several subways connecting you to the vast city of Manhattan in just a few steps.

  • Stayed: November 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank angie1135
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
AdamModica, General Manager at Four Points by Sheraton Manhattan SoHo Village, responded to this reviewResponded November 13, 2013

Thank you for your feedback. We appreciate the comments. I am regretful to hear that to lobby scent was overbearing. I will assure that all difusers are working properly.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed November 5, 2013

We stayed at the FP Soho in October while touring colleges with our daughter. The price/value and location were very good. Front desk personnel were friendly and helpful. Room was clean with more modern furnishings - nothing special, but it did the trick. We were on the 10th floor facing the front of the building. Not much of a view, but none of the noise complained about by other viewers. The one thing that I didn't like was the overpowering, musky air freshener used in the lobby. I'm not one who usually notices things like that, but this was like being trapped in an elevator with a guy who had overdone it with Axe body spray. Thankfully, the scent did not appear in the upper floors or rooms.

Room Tip: Rooms on higher floors are quiet(er).
  • Stayed: October 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Mark F
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
AdamModica, General Manager at Four Points by Sheraton Manhattan SoHo Village, responded to this reviewResponded November 12, 2013

Thank you for your feedback. We have noted the overwhelming fragrance and will have our diffusers inspected. Thanks you for writing.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed November 3, 2013

I got a room in the lower part of the hotel. Rooms are vary small, and my panorama was a wall; but maybe that's NYC standard. In any case, it's hard to sleep well. Apart from the external noise, the airco/heating system is probably the noisiest I've ever experienced. It's impossible to sleep with it on (maybe at reception they should give earplugs?).

Apart fro this, nothing really to write home about; personnel as nice and efficient; a bit long check-in /out process as hotel is not small and positions are limited. if I were Sheraton I would re-think the policy of adding their brand to these hotels.

Location is very good but it comes with a price, not really justified ....

  • Stayed: October 2013, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank krotas
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
AdamModica, General Manager at Four Points by Sheraton Manhattan SoHo Village, responded to this reviewResponded November 5, 2013

Thank you for your feedback. We appreciate your time. I apologize that you could hear noise in your room. I am also regretful to hear that you had an obstructed view.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed October 28, 2013

Stayed in 8th floor but loud noise from a band rehearsing next building from 6pm until 9pm gave me headache. Reception admits the noise but couldn't accommodate me in a different room as all booked. Don't recommend

  • Stayed: October 2013, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank Denver0222
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
AdamModica, General Manager at Four Points by Sheraton Manhattan SoHo Village, responded to this reviewResponded October 30, 2013

Thank you for your feedback. We appreciate you taking the time to write. I apologize that the neighboring building was noisy. If we were not completely full, we would have certainly accommodated you with a room move. My apologies for the inconvenience.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed October 27, 2013

I would like to give this hotel a 4 rating but our experience with noise forces me to just rate it ‘Average’ although we enjoyed our stay otherwise.

We stayed on the 11th floor overlooking the front of the hotel. The first night had continual outside noise. Our room overlooked a vent from an adjacent building which we thought might be the issue. The hotel is on a quieter street although close to the main street (Varick). Despite there being no traffic outside on either street, the noise continued (it was like the hum of traffic).

In the morning the hotel was very accommodating to move us to the 12th floor facing the opposite side but the noise continued including construction noise from the lot next door. We bought ear plugs and that made the difference - we were able to sleep for the remainder of our stay. The manager did suggest that they didn’t have double paned or insulated windows to block out exterior noise. We had just left a Times Square hotel with no noise problems, it was frustrating that a quieter neighbourhood like Soho ended up being louder.

Despite this we loved the location. It was easy each morning to stroll Spring or Prince Street for a nice cafe for breakfast. It was also a great location to walk as far as the Financial district and Chelsea with ease and enjoyment. Soho is amazing for shopping and Greenwich village, a short distance away (10 min walk), is a gem.

Room Tip: Bring ear plugs
  • Stayed: October 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank loopies
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
AdamModica, General Manager at Four Points by Sheraton Manhattan SoHo Village, responded to this reviewResponded October 29, 2013

Thank you for your feedback. I'm sorry that there was noise during your stay. We appreciate the comments.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
View more reviews