We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Good Value in Soho”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 8 more sites!
Four Points by Sheraton Manhattan SoHo Village
Ranked #345 of 467 Hotels in New York City
San Francisco, California
Level Contributor
49 reviews
11 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 31 helpful votes
“Good Value in Soho”
Reviewed October 22, 2013 credit card Amex Card Member Review

New, clean Sheraton. Good value and convenient location.
Coffee and newspapers in the lobby.
Modern small bar and restaurant, everything you need.
Service was good. Nice big beds. Two doubles which is hard to find in Manhattan.

Stayed August 2013, traveled on business
Helpful?
Thank Scott R
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
AdamModica, General Manager at Four Points by Sheraton Manhattan SoHo Village, responded to this review, October 29, 2013
Thank you for taking the time to provide feedback. We hope to see you again soon.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

902 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    264
    416
    158
    39
    25
See reviews for
142
307
96
213
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (189)
Date | Rating
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Norwegian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Turkish first
  • Any
English first
Pacific Palisades, CA
Level Contributor
15 reviews
15 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 26 helpful votes
Reviewed October 15, 2013

I am not snobby when traveling on business, but this hotel could offer a little more comfort. I did like the gym and it's equipment. I liked the coffee bar and thought that the staff was nice. The location was close to my work, so I walked everyday. It's not the Mercer, but it's a clean hotel.

  • Stayed September 2013, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank CAtravel39
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
AdamModica, General Manager at Four Points by Sheraton Manhattan SoHo Village, responded to this review, October 18, 2013
Thank you for taking the time to provide feedback. We appreciate you chosing the Four Points SoHo Village.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
New York
Level Contributor
22 reviews
9 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 41 helpful votes
Reviewed October 7, 2013

The staff here is absolutely wonderful. From the manager all the way down to the cleaning staff. But when you stay in a hotel you want the rooms to be comfortable,clean and having the ability to be slept in. This is not the case at this hotel. We stayed on the 10th floor first. The room showed real signs of aging, the chairs were tattered and the paint could have been better as could the worn out desk. The toilet was broken and sprayed water on the wall. However, the sound coming from the construction site next door on Charlton Street made for an even worse night. We were then moved to a room on the 17th floor that was so small you could not open a piece of luggage on a luggage rack. This room directly overlooked the entrance on Hudson street to the Holland tunnel. Once again we pleaded to be moved. The third room was actually bigger. However the airconditioner huffed and wheezed all night. In addition the Special Halloween club that opened up that weekend for a month delivered noise all night. There were bullhorns in the street and street music and entertainment. The club itself extended through the building on Hudson Street and you could actually feel the heavy bass beat in our room. The club is around for a full month every night. I must say we fled the hotel. We were granted the ability to check out one day early and get a refund but I would have liked to have checked out even sooner. Yes you can't control street noise but you can insulate windows and walls. I should know as I live around the corner on the feed to the Holland Tunnel and have thick windows and walls. I barely hear street sounds. There is no excuse for this amount of noise leakage. This stay was one of the worst in my life. I was forced to stay away from my apartment as I was doing renovation and there was dust all over. I was forced to flee home and clean for two days instead of having a leisurely several days at this hotel.

Room Tip: I can't think of any just bring ear plugs
See more room tips
  • Stayed October 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank dawnfawn
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
AdamModica, General Manager at Four Points by Sheraton Manhattan SoHo Village, responded to this review, October 14, 2013
Thank you for taking the time to provide feedback. We will address your concerns with the appropriate parties.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Los Angeles, California
Level Contributor
70 reviews
29 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 38 helpful votes
Reviewed September 26, 2013

I was very pleasantly surprised by how much I enjoyed this hotel. From the time we checked in to the time we left, the staff could not have been more accommodating . The rooms are small, but very efficient. We had a room with two double beds and it was perfect. The room had the important essentials, a large flat screen tv, a desk, a modern clean bathroom, great shower and very comfy beds. If I had to say anything negative I would mention that the fan in the bathroom is constantly on and it can get a bit noisy.
That being said I would not let that keep me away. I would definitely stay here again. The hotel lobby and public areas are not very big which I prefer. The hotel almost has a boutique hotel feel to it. There are so many great restaurants located nearby and of course great Soho shopping.,A good find in NYC. Did I mention free wifi, coffee and water? Yep, a great find in NYC.

Room Tip: I would request a higher floor when making a reservation . There are very nice views.
See more room tips
  • Stayed September 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Jeanette713
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
AdamModica, General Manager at Four Points by Sheraton Manhattan SoHo Village, responded to this review, October 14, 2013
Thank you for your feedback.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hopewell Junction, New York
Level Contributor
10 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
Reviewed September 26, 2013

We needed a place to stay for my counsin's Soho wedding. Four Points was PERFECT! Great location. The room was very clean. The only problem we had was after the shower was used, there was a HUGE puddle on the bathroom floor, as there is only a stall (a large one, though) that's floor is flush with the bathroom floor. The shower door did not keep the water in the stall at all. The designer obviously did not take into account the mess that is made after one bathes. We had to ask for more towels after we used the ones in the bathroom to clean up the floor. Otherwise, it was a great stay. Would stay here again....the shower thing wasn't enough to deter a future stay.

Room Tip: Ask for a room facing either north or south. Those rooms go fast.
See more room tips
  • Stayed September 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Anne2568
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
AdamModica, General Manager at Four Points by Sheraton Manhattan SoHo Village, responded to this review, October 14, 2013
Thank you for staying with us.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Rio de Janeiro, RJ
Level Contributor
4 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed September 20, 2013

Great boutique hotel in a lovely neighborhood. Comfy bed, average size room, nice shower, free wi-fi, everything was really good in our room. Absolutely no complains . Besides beeing very close to Soho and Village, there is a subway station on the corner. Front desk helpful and friendly. And if you are tired, the restaurant is a plus. Fair priced compared to other NYhotels. I could be a regular. Loved my stay and would definetely come back!

  • Stayed June 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank 19Raphaela
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
AdamModica, Manager at Four Points by Sheraton Manhattan SoHo Village, responded to this review, September 23, 2013
Thank you for the feedback. We appreciate you choosing us and hope to see you again soon.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Dublin
Level Contributor
48 reviews
25 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 49 helpful votes
Reviewed September 18, 2013 via mobile

If you want a hotel in a great location but not with extortionate rates this is the place for you. The rooms are tiny but they have everything from large flat screens, to docking stations and all other amenities. If you stay here please eat somewhere else as the service is horrific ! Staff barely speak English in the restaurant and are just not interested in working ... Every request is an inconvenience and two waiters did not even know where the restrooms were located !! The location is superb but please just sleep and leave !

  • Stayed September 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank vonserelli
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these New York City hotels
Manhattan
Courtyard New York Manhattan/SoHo
Courtyard New York Manhattan/SoH...
#208 of 467 in New York City
4.5 of 5 bubbles 544 reviews
TriBeCa
Sheraton Tribeca New York Hotel
Sheraton Tribeca New York Hotel
#319 of 467 in New York City
4.0 of 5 bubbles 1,870 reviews
Manhattan
Hampton Inn Manhattan-SoHo
Hampton Inn Manhattan-SoHo
#295 of 467 in New York City
4.0 of 5 bubbles 1,635 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
TriBeCa
Hilton Garden Inn New York/Tribeca
Hilton Garden Inn New York/Tribe...
#185 of 467 in New York City
4.0 of 5 bubbles 1,365 reviews
Manhattan
Hotel Hugo
Hotel Hugo
#222 of 467 in New York City
4.0 of 5 bubbles 1,172 reviews
Chelsea
Four Points by Sheraton Manhattan Chelsea
Four Points by Sheraton Manhatta...
#300 of 467 in New York City
4.0 of 5 bubbles 1,007 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Four Points by Sheraton Manhattan SoHo Village? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Four Points by Sheraton Manhattan SoHo Village

Property: Four Points by Sheraton Manhattan SoHo Village
Address: 66 Charlton St, New York City, NY 10014-4601
Phone Number:
Location: United States > New York > New York City > Manhattan
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Restaurant Room Service Suites Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #345 of 467 Hotels in New York City
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:3.5 star — Four Points by Sheraton Manhattan SoHo Village 3.5*
Number of rooms: 150
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
In the heart of the trendy SoHo, Four Points by Sheraton Manhattan SoHo Village is surrounded by lots of great shops, eateries & clubs, and within minutes of the financial center and Little Italy. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Hotels.com, Hotwire, Priceline, Cheap Tickets, Cancelon, getaroom.com, TripOnline SA and HotelsClick so you can book your Four Points by Sheraton Manhattan SoHo Village reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
4 Points By Sheraton Manhattan Soho Village
Four Points By Sheraton Manhattan Soho Village Hotel New York City
Sheraton New York City
Sheraton Manhattan Soho Village
New York City Four Points
New York City Sheraton

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing