We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Best prices for -
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 7 more sites!
Four Points by Sheraton Manhattan SoHo Village
Ranked #322 of 479 Hotels in New York City
Nyack, New York
Level Contributor
137 reviews
15 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 235 helpful votes
“Lovely”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed April 9, 2013

The Sheraton Four Points Soho is a relaxing, boutique like, hotel located in the western part of Manhattan's Soho District. My wife and I have stayed here a number of times. The staff is pleasant, the rooms are inviting and the location is quiet.

It is within a couple of blocks of New York's Greenwich Village where there are hundreds of great restaurants. The staff is very responsive. The rooms are clean and the hotel is a good value!

Room Tip: Great location, helpful staff and good value
See more room tips
  • Stayed March 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank adamlipson
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

827 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    249
    385
    142
    29
    22
See reviews for
119
292
89
196
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (180)
Date | Rating
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Norwegian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Turkish first
  • Any
English first
Potomac, Maryland
Level Contributor
12 reviews
9 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 12 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed April 8, 2013

We have stayed here on several occasions over the last few years. The hotel is located on a quiet street in an office building area west of soho and south of the west village. It is especially quiet over the weekend which often allows for street parking (free) within walking distance,over the weekend The rooms are fairly small but the place is immaculate with great bedding and free wi-fi. The staff could not be any nicer and it is a reasonably priced choice for NY. SPG members are treated very well.

Room Tip: The higher the better as the views toward the Empire State Building get better as you go up.
See more room tips
  • Stayed March 2013, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Golfingterp
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Oklahoma City, Oklahoma
Level Contributor
132 reviews
27 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 56 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed April 8, 2013 via mobile

I have been to NYC many, many times and I enjoyed the location of this hotel for its proximity to Greenwich and the Houston Street subway station. For those looking to go to NYC and to all the traditional tourist activities I wouldn't recommend this location. The front desk was very curteous and helpful! Room was very clean and bathroom was very nice.

  • Stayed April 2013
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Austin K
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
West Hartford, Connecticut
Level Contributor
83 reviews
34 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 11 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed April 7, 2013

Only a few blocks south of the West Village, this hotel is modern, well located and has a great front desk staff on all shifts. Room was small - NYC standard - but modern and well appointed. Everything worked and lots of outlets for electronic gear. Lots of nearby food choices. Would stay again.

Room Tip: Might want to ask for a city view.
See more room tips
  • Stayed April 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
Thank TravCT2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Saint Augustine Beach, Florida
Level Contributor
155 reviews
57 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 80 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed April 6, 2013

This was my first time staying in Soho -- I was limited on choices and being a Starwood Platinum member I decided to stay in the SPG family. A great little hotel for the price -- the bed was great, the shower amazing. The restaurant is also pretty good -- but there are many choices in walking distance so I wouldn't limit yourself to the hotel food. The staff was also great -- my one complaint is they don't put the free coffee out until 7 and the in room stuff is not worth the water you need to make it. When I wondered down to the lobby looking for coffee the guy working the desk, Elliott gave me a dollar to run across the street and buy a cup from a street vendor who works early. It was great customer service....thanks Elliott!

  • Stayed April 2013, traveled on business
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
Thank irishupfl
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Philadelphia, Pennsylvania
Level Contributor
23 reviews
13 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 34 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed April 1, 2013

We really enjoyed our stay at this Four Points by Sheraton. The location was fantastic - a few blocks from the heart of Soho, and a few blocks from the West Village, too. Our room was quite spacious - I believe it was a Superior King, so not the smallest room, but not the largest either. I found it to be large by ANY hotel standards, not just NYC. The staff was extremely friendly. Our room was impeccably clean. We arrived to find the sink clogged (so we thought) - turns out the stopper was just down, BUT when the building engineer unstopped it, the pipes started leaking! He returned promptly to fix the situation. While it wasn't the best way to spend our first hour in the room, he was quite professional and fixed the problem more quickly than any other hotel I've stayed at before. No, this isn't the Trump Soho around the corner, but you're not PAYING for the Trump Soho. If you're looking for that kind of luxury, pony up the dollars and stay there. Otherwise, check out the Fourt Points. It's a great spot for a reasonable price. I'd much prefer to stay here for the location than one of the SPG "luxury" hotels in another area of the city.

Room Tip: Superior King was fantastic - I didn't see the regular room, but this was so spacious it would b...
See more room tips
  • Stayed March 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
Thank ericacoh13
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Dublin
Level Contributor
9 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed March 31, 2013 via mobile

You should be spending very little time in your hotel room in NYC, although located in what seems to be a random street this small hotel is the perfect base to explore. The beds are super comfy, the shower is great and the staff friendly and accomodating. The walls are thin but we were so exhausted by the end of each day it wasn't an issue. You are a very short distance from 2 subway stations Houston(1 min) and Spring Street(3-4min) which can bring you to Times Square, Central Park, 911 Memorial, Century 21, The South seaport pier Brooklyn and Macys to name but a few. Its about a fifteen minute walk to China Town/Little Italy and walk a couple of mins up Prince Street to an amazing selection of shops from Prada to Michsel Kors then on to Broadway for Victorias Secret, Adidas and Hollister to name but a few. Buy a $30 7 day unlimited metro card each and enjoy NYC. My daughter took a real shine to Marissa who greeted us everytime we arrived and departed.

  • Stayed March 2013
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Irisheyes23
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these New York City hotels
Manhattan
Courtyard New York Manhattan/SoHo
Courtyard New York Manhattan/SoH...
#177 of 479 in New York City
4.5 of 5 stars 497 reviews
Manhattan
Hampton Inn Manhattan-SoHo
Hampton Inn Manhattan-SoHo
#269 of 479 in New York City
4.0 of 5 stars 1,396 reviews
SoHo
Sheraton Tribeca New York Hotel
Sheraton Tribeca New York Hotel
#290 of 479 in New York City
4.0 of 5 stars 1,619 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Greenwich Village
Washington Square Hotel
Washington Square Hotel
#180 of 479 in New York City
4.0 of 5 stars 1,207 reviews
Manhattan
Hotel Hugo
Hotel Hugo
#229 of 479 in New York City
4.0 of 5 stars 909 reviews
TriBeCa
Hilton Garden Inn New York/Tribeca
Hilton Garden Inn New York/Tribe...
#176 of 479 in New York City
4.0 of 5 stars 1,169 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Four Points by Sheraton Manhattan SoHo Village? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Four Points by Sheraton Manhattan SoHo Village

Property: Four Points by Sheraton Manhattan SoHo Village
Address: 66 Charlton St, New York City, NY 10014-4601
Phone Number:
Location: United States > New York > New York City > Manhattan
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Restaurant Room Service Suites Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #322 of 479 Hotels in New York City
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:3.5 star — Four Points by Sheraton Manhattan SoHo Village 3.5*
Number of rooms: 150
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
In the heart of the trendy SoHo, Four Points by Sheraton Manhattan SoHo Village is surrounded by lots of great shops, eateries & clubs, and within minutes of the financial center and Little Italy. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Starwood, Booking.com, Priceline, TripOnline SA, Hotels.com, Expedia, Hotwire, Travelocity and Odigeo so you can book your Four Points by Sheraton Manhattan SoHo Village reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
4 Points By Sheraton Manhattan Soho Village
Four Points By Sheraton Manhattan Soho Village Hotel New York City
Sheraton New York City
Sheraton Manhattan Soho Village
New York City Four Points
New York City Sheraton

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing