We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Great location, friendly staff”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
Four Points by Sheraton Manhattan SoHo Village
Ranked #342 of 467 Hotels in New York City
Brussels, Belgium
Level Contributor
12 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
“Great location, friendly staff”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed October 9, 2012

Hotel is greatly located, right in the middle between Houston and Spring metro stations. Very close to a lot of good restaurants, but in a quiet street. The bed was extremely comfortable, and the staff was very responsive to our every call. The TV was not working in our room and they even replaced it on the spot!! The rooms are also quite spatious for being in Manhattan.

  • Stayed November 2011, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Travelerfromtheworld
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

898 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    264
    413
    158
    38
    25
See reviews for
140
307
96
213
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (188)
Date | Rating
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Norwegian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Turkish first
  • Any
English first
Pasadena, CA
Level Contributor
30 reviews
14 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 17 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed October 7, 2012

We stayed at the Four Points by Sheraton in SoHo in mid September. Although the bathroom was very small, the hotel was clean and the staff was very nice and helpful. We loved the location. Quiet, close to the subway and SoHo neighborhood is so quaint. We would definitely stay there again. Only complaint was it was very expensive (every place was during the week we were there). We used Starwood Points and were glad we could. We didn't feel it was worth $400 a night.

  • Stayed September 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank TSLove2Travel
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Palo Alto, California
Level Contributor
65 reviews
29 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 51 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed October 6, 2012

I've stayed at this hotel three times, I think that says it all. The location right on the edge of the SoHo couldn't be better. Just a block away from all the great places (day or night) makes this hotel the perfect spot for a weekend getaway, although I've even stayed here for a week for a business trip. The rooms are small, but not tiny, really OK for NYC. The price varies a lot, for $200, (hard to find these days), it's a bargain. NYC has many boutique hotels and that's just not my thing! I like contemporary style with comfort and that's what this place offers. They even have a little restaurant with inside/outside seating if you just don't feel like going out. Staff is super friendly.

Room Tip: The higher you go, the less you will hear the street, but it's also a longer elevator ride which...
See more room tips
  • Stayed June 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank AG_world_traveler
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
St louis
Level Contributor
15 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed September 30, 2012

We didn't need any amenities for our trip this weekend, so can't speak to that. As with many hotels' free wifi, their network is slow. Nothing new there, bring your own hotspot or be patient. The bed was comfortable, the room was clean and neat. The shower stall (converted from original bath tub) is pretty narrow and be careful not to slip on the slippery when wet tile floor! We didn't but it looked scary. The front desk staff was the most cheerful we've met in a long time. Especially Nicholas late at night. Thanks for that. The room was quiet, but nothing fancy, and not much larger than the king bed. No view to speak of, but location was what we wanted- we didn't visit to stay in the hotel room all weekend, afterall.

  • Stayed September 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank SteppinN
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Denise L, General Manager at Four Points by Sheraton Manhattan SoHo Village, responded to this review, October 4, 2012
Thank you for your recent stay and great feedback. We really appreciate and value your time taken to write a review. I share your experience with my fabulous Soho Team, Nicholas is extremely happy to hear that he was very helpful during your stay. We are sorry to hear that your Wifi connection was a bit slow, we are upgrading our Bandwidth very soon and looking at different ways to improve the guest connection. Our everyday goal is to ensure that we meet and exceed guest expectations. Thank you again for staying with us and we hope you return soon.

Thank you
Denise Luna
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Tampa, Florida
1 review
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed September 29, 2012 via mobile

We stayed here for a long weekend in September 2012 and it was perfect. Clean, comfortable, great location and the hotel staff could not be friendlier. It's just a few blocks west of SoHo, an easy walk to the Village or Meatpacking district and an easy taxi ride to TriBeCa.

Stayed September 2012, traveled as a couple
Helpful?
Thank MarkDTampa
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Rehoboth Beach,DE
Level Contributor
18 reviews
13 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 25 helpful votes
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed September 29, 2012 via mobile

Even for NYC standards, and that's saying something. What did I get for $500 / night, weeknight? A room slightly larger than the bed, a coffee pot that sprayed coffee everywhere but in the cup, and a tv remote that wouldn't function. That said, it was clean, the bathroom black marble and shieck (though shower only, sigh), and a great location with a really friendly staff. But, call me old fashioned, I couldn't help but think I could stay in a suite at the Phonecian for almost the same rate. It's just over priced. Maybe the solution is to cough up a bit more and stay higher end? I don't know. I feel like it was the worlds most expensive La Quinta. Hard feeling to shake. And, I'm not thrifty. If I was, I probably would have ad a hissy fit.

The restaurant for breakfast is a typical NYC nook. I found it charming, if the choking poster on the wall from 1920 did turn me a bit off. For lunch, I sat outside, and my raviolli was really good.

The staff is on happy pills which is always great to see, and took a bit off the feeling of being bent over. But just a little. Starwood needs to take a look at the pricing structure for these basic inner city hotels. What makes them attractive is the value. The value here was lacking. I'd rather have spent a bit more for luxury, ar less for basic. As it is, I felt, rightly or wrongly, I spent on luxury and received basic.

Stayed September 2012, traveled on business
Helpful?
2 Thank mgatty
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Utrecht
Level Contributor
11 reviews
11 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed September 28, 2012 via mobile

We wanted to stay here for 7 nights but upon arrival (8pm) we were told that our reservation has been cancelled. This happened because Booking.com sent us a wrong email (long story...).

So we didn't have a room for the next 7 nights. But the really helpful staffmember, Nick(Nicholas), tried his best and found us a hotel in the neighborhood to spend the night. Fortunately we could spend the remaining 6 nights at Four Points. The next day Nick arranged for us to check-in early which was great. The staff on duty immediately knew what happened the day before and checked us in very smoothly. Again staff is very friendly and helpful.

The room was small but clean. Bathroom was nice but also a bit small. Not a room to hang around in. Just drop off your stuff and head back to the city. The room and lobby also have free Wifi which worked fast enough most of the time.

The location of the hotel is great. There are uptown and downtown subwaystations only 1-2 blocks away. It's near the SoHo neighborhood but in a quiet street.

All in all its a great hotel, with super friendly staff, to stay in if you want to explore New York. I'll recommend it to anyone!!

  • Stayed September 2012
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank MenB
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these New York City hotels
Manhattan
Courtyard New York Manhattan/SoHo
Courtyard New York Manhattan/SoH...
#209 of 467 in New York City
4.5 of 5 bubbles 539 reviews
TriBeCa
Sheraton Tribeca New York Hotel
Sheraton Tribeca New York Hotel
#315 of 467 in New York City
4.0 of 5 bubbles 1,848 reviews
Manhattan
Hampton Inn Manhattan-SoHo
Hampton Inn Manhattan-SoHo
#293 of 467 in New York City
4.0 of 5 bubbles 1,614 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
TriBeCa
Hilton Garden Inn New York/Tribeca
Hilton Garden Inn New York/Tribe...
#184 of 467 in New York City
4.0 of 5 bubbles 1,344 reviews
Manhattan
Hotel Hugo
Hotel Hugo
#222 of 467 in New York City
4.0 of 5 bubbles 1,150 reviews
Chelsea
Four Points by Sheraton Manhattan Chelsea
Four Points by Sheraton Manhatta...
#303 of 467 in New York City
4.0 of 5 bubbles 1,001 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Four Points by Sheraton Manhattan SoHo Village? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Four Points by Sheraton Manhattan SoHo Village

Property: Four Points by Sheraton Manhattan SoHo Village
Address: 66 Charlton St, New York City, NY 10014-4601
Phone Number:
Location: United States > New York > New York City > Manhattan
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Restaurant Room Service Suites Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #342 of 467 Hotels in New York City
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$$
Hotel Class:3.5 star — Four Points by Sheraton Manhattan SoHo Village 3.5*
Number of rooms: 150
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
In the heart of the trendy SoHo, Four Points by Sheraton Manhattan SoHo Village is surrounded by lots of great shops, eateries & clubs, and within minutes of the financial center and Little Italy. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotels.com, Booking.com, Expedia, Hotwire, Travelocity, Orbitz, Despegar.com, Priceline, TripOnline SA, getaroom.com and HotelQuickly so you can book your Four Points by Sheraton Manhattan SoHo Village reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Four Points By Sheraton Manhattan Soho Village Hotel New York City
4 Points By Sheraton Manhattan Soho Village
Sheraton New York City
Sheraton Manhattan Soho Village
New York City Sheraton
New York City Four Points

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing