We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Good location”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 8 more sites!
Four Points by Sheraton Manhattan SoHo Village
Ranked #320 of 469 Hotels in New York City
Reviewed May 23, 2012

Even though this hotel is a little out of the way from soho, the walk is short. It is also very close to two subway stations so its easy to get around town.

The hotel room is ok, but it looks a little old and maybe in need of a renovation soon.

The hotel staff were friendly and very helpful.

  • Stayed: May 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank ttf2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review
Reviews (950)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language

533 - 539 of 950 reviews

Reviewed May 15, 2012

We recently stayed at the Four Points in Soho for 8 nights and the stay was just OK... A few things to consider when choosing this hotel:

- the location is definitely not in Soho (it is about a 15 minute walk to the centre of Soho)
- the hotel is convenient for the 1 line which goes about anywhere
- the rooms are tiny but clean (though the shower was pretty good)
- staff wre friendly, helpful and welcoming
- there is a lot of obstruction going on around the hotel which would start at very early hours of the morning (it started at 2am one morning!)... try to request a room away from the noise because it drove me insane!!

Overall a decent stay, nothing flash but does the job.

Room Tip: Higher floors away from the construction
See more room tips
  • Stayed: May 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank missiv
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Denise L, General Manager at Four Points by Sheraton Manhattan SoHo Village, responded to this reviewResponded May 18, 2012

We sincerely apologize for the inconvenience encounter during your recent stay. The building directly across from us is currently being renovated, although I had no knowledge that the construction was started at 2am. I have looked into this matter with the foreman of this project and I promise you this will not happen again. I appreciate the great feedback you provided about the cleanliness and the staff friendliness. Our everyday Goal is to make your stay as Honest, Uncomplicated and Comfortable as possible and I’m confident that we can deliver this during your next visit, we hope to see you in the near future.

Safe Travels
Denise Luna
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed May 7, 2012

We were advised to look for a hotel in or around Greenwich because of the nice and lively area. This was difficult because all the hotels are either expensive or lowly rated on tripadvisor. We chose this hotel for the good comments, but still think it is expensive.

Pro's:
- close to subway (red and blue line)
- Nice neighbourhood and a lot of good eateries to choose from
- small rooms, but convenient
- free wifi
- free waterbottles
- service and cleaning

Cons:
- expensive for what you get (good hotel, but 5star prices)
- small room.

  • Stayed: May 2012
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank Navutu
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed May 4, 2012

Four Points by Sheraton Soho New York, NY,

Excellent location for shopping on Spring St., food and bars and music on MacDougal, and many other neighborhoods to explore. The staff was very accomodating and friendly. Hotel to Newark International Airport via subway and Airtrain was only 50 minutes! at a cost of $15 per person.

Room Tip: Book through Orbitz and ask for a 'city veiw'. We paid about $310 a night.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: April 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank Nathan1750
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed April 27, 2012

If you're not looking for amazing views out your window, Four Points Sheraton in Soho is in a great location. It's located on the West Side right near the 1 train that takes you uptown, if you please, or downtown, if that's where you're headed. It's also walking distance to the West Side Highway for great water views and if you go in the opposite direction, you'll head into fashionable Soho and Broadway -- a shopper's delight.

The hotel is very clean, beds were very comfortable and for me it was a plus since my office is right down the block.

I will mention that when I got there the toilet was not flushing. On my way out I asked the front desk to have them take a look at it and by the time I got back, it was taken care of.

Room Tip: It's a very small hotel so ask for a room that's as far away from the elevator.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: April 2012, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank DRoman
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Denise L, General Manager at Four Points by Sheraton Manhattan SoHo Village, responded to this reviewResponded May 1, 2012

Thank you for staying with us, we appreciate and value our guest. I will be sure to share your positive feedback with my awesome staff and I will make sure that my Chief Engineer looks into the bathroom facility to ensure everything is operating effectively. I apologize for the enconvenience encountered and hope you can give us another chance to make it up and exceed your expectations. We hope to see you in the near future, please stay in touch.

Thank you
Denise Luna
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed April 26, 2012

The hotel is well located in the Soho/Greenwich Village area of New York. Great location to stay with many bars and restaurants to choose from and a conspicuous absence of chain establishments, barely a Starbucks in sight believe it or not.

Room was compact but clean, modern and comfortable, and included king sized beds and large flat screen TVs. Heating/Cooling system was excellent. The hotel itself was quiet, however there is a degree of traffic noise from outside. This is a common problem with hotels in Manhattan due to main roads and volume of traffic, no fault of the hotel.

The hotel does not feature an extensive lounge and bar area, but given the location it is not something you would be likely to make use of.

Room Tip: Room higher up would be less affected by traffic noise.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: April 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank jonh77
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed April 23, 2012

The service was great and the location was awesome. The room was small but extremely clean with comfortable beds. The staff was so kind and knowledgeable. When my girlfriend and I return to NY we will stay at the Four Points again. Thank you to the wonderful staff at Four Points.

Room Tip: Ask for a High Floor facing the City
See more room tips
  • Stayed: April 2012, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank luckyone3
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these New York City hotels
Manhattan
Courtyard New York Manhattan/SoHo
Courtyard New York Manhattan/SoH...
#191 of 469 in New York City
567 reviews
Manhattan
Hampton Inn Manhattan-SoHo
Hampton Inn Manhattan-SoHo
#301 of 469 in New York City
1,712 reviews
Manhattan
Hotel Hugo
Hotel Hugo
#213 of 469 in New York City
1,326 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
TriBeCa
Sheraton Tribeca New York Hotel
Sheraton Tribeca New York Hotel
#321 of 469 in New York City
1,991 reviews
Greenwich Village
Washington Square Hotel
Washington Square Hotel
#138 of 469 in New York City
1,460 reviews
Manhattan
Arlo SoHo
Arlo SoHo
#66 of 469 in New York City
626 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Four Points by Sheraton Manhattan SoHo Village? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Four Points by Sheraton Manhattan SoHo Village

Address: 66 Charlton St, New York City, NY 10014-4601
Phone Number:
Location: United States > New York > New York City > Manhattan
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Restaurant Room Service Suites Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #320 of 469 Hotels in New York City
Price Range: $154 - $505 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3.5 star — Four Points by Sheraton Manhattan SoHo Village 3.5*
Number of rooms: 150
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
In the heart of the trendy SoHo, Four Points by Sheraton Manhattan SoHo Village is surrounded by lots of great shops, eateries & clubs, and within minutes of the financial center and Little Italy. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Hotels.com, Travelocity, Cheap Tickets, Priceline, TripOnline SA, Hotwire, getaroom.com and Cancelon so you can book your Four Points by Sheraton Manhattan SoHo Village reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
4 Points By Sheraton Manhattan Soho Village
Four Points By Sheraton Manhattan Soho Village Hotel New York City
Sheraton New York City
Sheraton Manhattan Soho Village
New York City Sheraton
New York City Four Points

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing