We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Great BBQ place in the heart of NYC”

Dallas BBQ Times Square
Ranked #535 of 13,559 Restaurants in New York City
Cuisines: American, Bar, Barbecue
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Kids, Special occasions, Local cuisine, Families with children, Dining on a budget, Large groups
Dining options: Late Night, Lunch, Brunch, Dinner, Full Bar, Highchairs Available, Reservations, Seating, Serves Alcohol, Takeout, Television, Waitstaff, Wheelchair Accessible
Neighborhood: Midtown
RTP, NC
Level Contributor
104 reviews
46 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 80 helpful votes
“Great BBQ place in the heart of NYC”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed July 2, 2013 via mobile

Great food and service. Portions were big and full of flavor. Had the Pulled pork and brisket combo wish I could have tried the wings saw another table with them they looked amazing but I was stuffed with what I ordered. Highly recommended!

Visited July 2013
Helpful?
Thank RJB27540
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

2,606 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    967
    960
    419
    133
    127
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Traditional) first
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • Czech first
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Greek first
  • Hebrew first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Korean first
  • Norwegian first
  • Polish first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Turkish first
  • Any
English first
Level Contributor
30 reviews
21 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 16 helpful votes
“Rude and greedy waiters”
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed June 28, 2013 via mobile

We went to this place to have a nice bbq. Food wasn't good, so I thought that I won't leave to much as gratuity. Our bill was around $60 so I was gonna go for $5. When I told this to the waiter he said that isn't 18% and I have to give $3 more. Terrible! Never going there again. Actually I am very much pissed off that I paid.

  • Visited June 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
1 Thank Makkmartono
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Bratislava, Bratislava, Slovakia
Level Contributor
189 reviews
80 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 51 helpful votes
“good food big portions slow service”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed June 28, 2013

Really big portions, food taste great, we had chicken wings, soooo big wings.. 10wings was way too much for 1 european person, texas burger was great as well. Service once it gets full, its a bit disapointment, and do NOT go to TOILETS!! What a smelly and disqusting place!!! Draft beer served in margeritas an deiquiry cups is minus as well..

  • Visited June 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank MartinLV
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Level Contributor
10 reviews
6 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
“Man VS Food”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed June 25, 2013

Great value, with HUGE Man VS food like portions. I recommend the BBQ Pulled Pork and Brisket sandwich.

Visited June 2013
Helpful?
1 Thank Tasha M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
West Haven, Connecticut
Level Contributor
6 reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
“A Must Eat!”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed June 25, 2013

When I travel to Times Square, I often find myself as Dallas BBQ. The food is amazing and the drinks are outstanding! And it is not over priced! Great eating!!

Visited June 2013
Helpful?
Thank Ebony N
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Dallas BBQ Times Square also viewed

 

Been to Dallas BBQ Times Square? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing