We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Enjoyable and quality”

Frankie & Johnnie's Steakhouse
Reserve with OpenTable
Frankie & Johnnie's Steakhouse is not available for your requested time. Choose another time, or search restaurants with availability.
The time you selected has already passed.
Ranked #905 of 13,554 Restaurants in New York City
Certificate of Excellence
Price range: $40 - $60
Cuisines: American, Steakhouse
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Romantic, Special occasions, Large groups, Families with children, Business meetings
Dining options: Dinner, Lunch, Late Night, Full Bar, Reservations, Seating, Serves Alcohol, Waitstaff
Dining style: Casual Dining
Neighborhood: Midtown
Cross street: 5th & 6th Ave
Cambridge, Maryland
Level Contributor
36 reviews
14 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 17 helpful votes
“Enjoyable and quality”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed December 16, 2013

Courteous and experienced staff--food was ample and delicious--expensive but not overly and worth it

Visited December 2013
Helpful?
Thank mayville10
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

233 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    105
    85
    30
    10
    3
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • Danish first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
Level Contributor
18 reviews
12 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
“Expensive for what turned out to be an Average Meal!”
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed December 10, 2013

Visited frankie and johnnies on our third night in NY. We were given a table pushed into a corner and seemed very crammed. I was up against a brick wall and so could really only look to my left. Wasn't anything special to be fair, steak was ok and even though we shared a starter and had no dessert the bill was 220usd including their gratulty of 18% which was already billed. Even though the fries were way overcooked which I sent back to the waiter an 18% gratuity was pushing it. Couldnt be bothered to argue so just paid it...Will not return and if I do it will be with an overdraft.

  • Visited September 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank Chet_D_UK
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Plant City, Florida
Level Contributor
39 reviews
7 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 32 helpful votes
“Great steak!”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed November 29, 2013 via mobile

Great ambiance which my wife described as "romantic." Service is very attentive and the steak was awesome! This was our third time and we always get the porterhouse for two...plenty if steak and prepared to the requested temperature. Highly recommend!

Helpful?
Thank pacman2033
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Aberdeen, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
7 reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
“STEAK!!!!!”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed October 28, 2013

Decided to take the kids for steak in New York, found this steakhouse directly across from our hotel and made the right decision. Service was very good, but the quality of the steak was outstanding, we tried T bone, Sirloin and Rib eye, all excellent. bit pricy for a meal but you get what you pay for.

  • Visited October 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank JimGilmour
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
New York City, New York
1 review
“Excellent restaurant!”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed October 13, 2013 via mobile

We ordered a rib-eye and a T-bone. Both of them were very good. One of the best steaks we have ever had. The service was also fine. The only problem was the price, which was a bit too expensive for us, but it was worth every dollar.

Helpful?
Thank Inbal_gl
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Frankie & Johnnie's Steakhouse also viewed

 

Been to Frankie & Johnnie's Steakhouse? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing