We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“We Are Family!”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 11 more sites!
Doubletree By Hilton - Times Square South
Ranked #363 of 469 Hotels in New York City
Reviewed April 19, 2014

I recently stayed at the Double Tree South in New York City. I usually spend about 100 + days on the road and found the hospitality at this hotel to be beyond excellent. Every morning you were greeted like most hotels by the front desk, however I found this one to go the extra mile from Todd at the front desk, Dominick and Lana in dining to Valeria in housekeeping. Just a class act of people!

  • Stayed: April 2014, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with DoubleTree by Hilton
Thank Dion L
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Miriam S, Guest Relations Manager at Doubletree By Hilton - Times Square South, responded to this reviewResponded April 26, 2014

Dear Dion L,

Thank you so much for this awesome review! Our staff is always excited when their service is recognized and we will never tire of hearing great things about us because they truly love what they do! We hope to see you again soon!

Guest Relations Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review
Reviews (1,954)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages

1,329 - 1,335 of 1,954 reviews

Reviewed April 17, 2014

Hotel is great location for theater district and easy walking distance to the HighLine walking path, penn station, Times Square. Clean and friendly. Nice staff. We didnt use any of the anemities. I would stay there again.

  • Stayed: April 2014, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with DoubleTree by Hilton
Thank Z4869YUlisab
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Miriam S, Manager at Doubletree By Hilton - Times Square South, responded to this reviewResponded April 18, 2014

Hello,

Thank you very much for your great feedback on your stay! We look forward to seeing you again!

Best Regards,
Management

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed April 17, 2014

Very nice hotel. I was disappointed with the limited number of television stations that were available and the refrigerator wasn't working . Other than that it was a very comfortable stay and all the employees were very friendly and very helpful.

  • Stayed: April 2014, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with DoubleTree by Hilton
Thank Stanley D
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Miriam S, Manager at Doubletree By Hilton - Times Square South, responded to this reviewResponded April 18, 2014

Dear Stanley D,

Thank you for the great comments on your stay with us! We understand your frustration with the limited number of TV channels available at our hotel. Our engineering department will definitely look into further improvements.

Warmest Regards,
Management

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed April 17, 2014

I stayed at this hotel with my family last week:from april 10th-april 13th.The service was excellent. the staff gave us a welcome as if we were family. The hotel was clean at all time. The room was small, but comfortable and it was cleaned everyday. The breakfast had a varitey of fruits, breads.If I go back to NY,I stay here because of the staff and its location.

  • Stayed: April 2014, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with DoubleTree by Hilton
Thank Mayra R
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Miriam S, Manager at Doubletree By Hilton - Times Square South, responded to this reviewResponded April 18, 2014

Dear Mayra R,

We are extremely glad that our staff and hotel location made your stay enjoyable! Please visit us again on your next trip to NYC!

Best Regards,
Management

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed April 17, 2014

The hotel is conveniently located near Penn Station and Broadway. The rooms are nice and the staff is friendly. The only negative is that rooms are not available until after 4:00 PM and on our stay they wet not available until closer to 5:00 PM.

  • Stayed: April 2014, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with DoubleTree by Hilton
Thank Andrew F
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Miriam S, Manager at Doubletree By Hilton - Times Square South, responded to this reviewResponded April 18, 2014

Dear Andrew F,

We appreciate that you have taken your valuable time to give us some feedback on your stay with us and sincerely apologize that your room was not available for early check-in and until 5pm when you came back to the hotel. We still hope to see you in the future and make your stay better next time. Thank you very much!

Best Regards,
Management

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed April 16, 2014

stayed at the Doubletree By Hilton - Times Square South for two nights.
very basic and small room. bed was not the best i slept on although it is big.
the room was clean not more then that. i was on a low floor so i could hear the noise from the street . said that- location is very good and you dont come to New York to stay at the room all day don't you :)

  • Stayed: April 2014, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank michaelsimoni
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Miriam S, Manager at Doubletree By Hilton - Times Square South, responded to this reviewResponded April 17, 2014

Dear Michael Simoni,

Thank you for your honest comments on your stay with us! We hope to see you again in the future so that we can better accommodate you with a room on a high floor! Have a great weekend!

Warmest Regards,
Management

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed April 15, 2014

A middle of the road NYC hotel experience. The room was small as expected for an NYC hotel, but that was no surprise. Nor was the price of $299 without taxes which is about average for a midtown room, at least on a weekend. The upside of our room was that it was well-located if you want to spend time in the Times Square area, however, this is a very busy part of Manhattan, so if Times Square is not your destination and you want to find a cab to get you somewhere quickly, look elsewhere. The bed and pillows were extremely comfortable, the room quite clean and the staff very friendly and accommodating. Our room faced the back and was extremely quiet for NYC, a big big plus. Aside form the bedding, the room seemed a bit worn. The finishes on the desk/dresser were quite blemished, the bathroom sink small, the shower door opened into the shower awkwardly making it difficult to get in and the full length mirror in the room was situated just outside the bathroom door so that if one wasn't careful someone could get socked when another exited the bathroom. In the end, A+ for sleep quality and access to Times Square and very average for everything else.

Room Tip: Ask to face the back for a quiet room
See more room tips
  • Stayed: April 2014, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank GSM1111
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Miriam S, Manager at Doubletree By Hilton - Times Square South, responded to this reviewResponded April 17, 2014

Hello,

We do appreciate your valuable feedback on your stay with us and are glad to read about your enjoyable and comfortable experience due to our Doubletree bedding and hotel location! Please visit us again on your future trip to New York City!

Best Regards,
Management

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these New York City hotels
Midtown
Doubletree by Hilton New York Times Square West
Doubletree by Hilton New York Ti...
#364 of 469 in New York City
634 reviews
Midtown
DoubleTree Suites by Hilton Hotel New York City - Times Square
DoubleTree Suites by Hilton Hote...
#185 of 469 in New York City
8,131 reviews
Midtown
TRYP New York City Times Square South
TRYP New York City Times Square ...
#177 of 469 in New York City
3,846 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Midtown
Doubletree Hotel Metropolitan - New York City
Doubletree Hotel Metropolitan - ...
#330 of 469 in New York City
4,892 reviews
Midtown
Courtyard New York Manhattan/Times Square West
Courtyard New York Manhattan/Tim...
#152 of 469 in New York City
1,110 reviews
Midtown
Hampton Inn Manhattan/Times Square South
Hampton Inn Manhattan/Times Squa...
#251 of 469 in New York City
2,451 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Doubletree By Hilton - Times Square South? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Doubletree By Hilton - Times Square South

Address: 341 West 36th Street, New York City, NY 10018-6401
Phone Number:
Location: United States > New York > New York City > Midtown , Hell's Kitchen
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
#191 Family Hotel in New York City
#217 Luxury Hotel in New York City
#218 Business Hotel in New York City
#223 Romantic Hotel in New York City
Price Range: $147 - $442 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:4 star — Doubletree By Hilton - Times Square South 4*
Number of rooms: 224
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hilton Hotels Direct, Hotels.com, Booking.com, Expedia, Orbitz, Priceline, Travelocity, TripOnline SA, Hotwire, HotelQuickly, Evoline ltd, getaroom.com and Cancelon so you can book your Doubletree By Hilton - Times Square South reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Wyndham New York City
Wyndham Garden Hotel

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing