We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“A nice midtown hotel-close to everything”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 11 more sites!
Doubletree By Hilton - Times Square South
Ranked #367 of 470 Hotels in New York City
Reviewed July 17, 2013

We had a very nice stay at this hotel with easy walking distance to Times Square, Madison Square Garden, many restaurants and shops in the Garment District. The staff was friendly and efficient. Our only problem was that we were on an upper floor and the elevator was sometimes very slow to arrive.

  • Stayed: July 2013, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with DoubleTree by Hilton
Thank James R
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Miriam S, Director of Sales at Doubletree By Hilton - Times Square South, responded to this reviewResponded July 20, 2013

James R., Thank you for your recent review of our hotel. We are glad to see you value our central location and found our staff to be friendly and efficient. This week we are actually under going work on our elevators to improve the speed which we hope to have completed in the next few days. I hope you will consider us for your next stay in NYC as we would love to see you back.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a ReviewReviews (2,010)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages

1,609 - 1,615 of 2,010 reviews

Reviewed July 15, 2013

I only stayed for one night but the location can't be beat and the suite they put me in was huge! The service was really top-notch during check-in. The delicious cookie I received as I was checking in was a small but very welcome touch.

  • Stayed: July 2013, traveled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank joeyconnick
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Miriam S, Director of Sales at Doubletree By Hilton - Times Square South, responded to this reviewResponded July 20, 2013

JoeyConnick, I agree our iconic cookies are great! We hope to see you back for future stays.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed July 15, 2013

This was our family's first trip to New York City. We found the hotel on Hilton's app and scored a very reasonable price. We could walk to all the attractions and the hotel staff was very friendly. We stayed over July 4th 2012. Definitely would stay there again!

  • Stayed: August 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank mrsjodib
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Miriam S, Director of Sales at Doubletree By Hilton - Times Square South, responded to this reviewResponded July 20, 2013

Mrsjodib, I am very happy to see our team took care of you on your first trip to New York. Please tell your friends about us and we would love to see you again for the 4th of July next year.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed July 14, 2013

We were a party of three and arrived in the early afternoon very tired because we had missed a night's sleep on a journey from Ireland. We were greeted by very friendly staff and the delicious cookies which we devoured as soon as we were settled in our room. We found the hotel to be clean and we had no trouble sleeping because it was cool and quiet. We felt that we were very close to many major attractions and we were able to book any trips that we wished to make in the hotel. Some people may think the room small but we were very happy and are actually planning to go back again next year.

  • Stayed: July 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Geraldine M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Miriam S, Director of Sales at Doubletree By Hilton - Times Square South, responded to this reviewResponded July 20, 2013

Geraldine M., That's quite a long trip from Ireland but I am glad our friendly team was able to accommodate you as soon as you arrived and provide you with our delicious chocolate chip and walnut cookies. We are looking forward to seeing you again next year.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed July 13, 2013

All seven of us arrived loaded with luggage and a bit tired having walked from Penn Station. We were quickly greeted by cool air, helpful staff and the trademark Doubletree warm cookies. Renting two rooms just the week before, they agreed to put them on the same floor. We were directed to put our luggage in one and the other would be ready in a few hours. We then took the short 10-minute walk with kids and our grandmother to Times Square. Service at breakfast was exceptional and worth the trade from Hilton points to an all-you-can-eat buffet. We enjoyed this service and sunny atrium locale each of our three mornings. Richard, the bellman, was exceptional providing direction for our last-minute walk and lunch in route to Central Park and securing an SUV for our short ride to La Guardia. The only drawback is the two elevators are overworked and slow for the amount of guests and activity at this hotel.

  • Stayed: July 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank CoryBruce
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Miriam S, Director of Sales at Doubletree By Hilton - Times Square South, responded to this reviewResponded July 20, 2013

CoryBruce,Thank you for taking the time to write a review on your recent stay at the hotel. Our team takes great pride in providing exceptional service and we are happy to see if have even mentioned certain team members. Richard and the breakfast do are among our superstars! We look forward to seeing you again very soon.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed July 13, 2013

Convenient to all the key sights to visit. Safe, secure and very clean as well as efficient and warm staff. Parking is directly across the street. I would highly recommend this hotel and total value is excellent.

  • Stayed: July 2013, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with DoubleTree by Hilton
2  Thank Frank P
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Miriam S, Director of Sales at Doubletree By Hilton - Times Square South, responded to this reviewResponded July 20, 2013

Frank P., Thank you for taking time to affirm the many other positive reviews we have received on TripAdvisor regarding our convienent location and warm and friendly staff. We hope to see you back again in the future.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed July 11, 2013

Excellent position near the Javitt's Center. Very good experience. Staff extremely helpful, they satisfied any of my needs with kindness, rooms equipped with all what is needed during a stay and breakfast with very good quality. I reccomend it!

  • Stayed: July 2013, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with DoubleTree by Hilton
2  Thank Silvia C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Sebastian A, Manager at Doubletree By Hilton - Times Square South, responded to this reviewResponded October 10, 2016

Dear Silvia C,

Thank you for staying with us. We greatly appreciate your positive feedback. We would love to invite you back to our property the next time you are visiting the big apple.

Warmest Regards

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these New York City hotels
Midtown
Doubletree by Hilton New York Times Square West
Doubletree by Hilton New York Ti...
#358 of 470 in New York City
754 reviews
Midtown
The New Yorker A Wyndham Hotel
The New Yorker A Wyndham Hotel
#274 of 470 in New York City
11,815 reviews
Midtown
TRYP New York City Times Square South
TRYP New York City Times Square ...
#169 of 470 in New York City
3,923 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Midtown
Hilton Garden Inn New York Times Square South
Hilton Garden Inn New York Times...
#329 of 470 in New York City
38 reviews
Midtown
Hampton Inn Manhattan/Times Square South
Hampton Inn Manhattan/Times Squa...
#253 of 470 in New York City
2,496 reviews
Financial District
DoubleTree by Hilton Hotel New York City - Financial District
DoubleTree by Hilton Hotel New Y...
#368 of 470 in New York City
2,541 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Doubletree By Hilton - Times Square South? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Doubletree By Hilton - Times Square South

Address: 341 West 36th Street, New York City, NY 10018-6401
Phone Number:
Location: United States > New York > New York City > Midtown , Hell's Kitchen
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
#218 Luxury Hotel in New York City
#218 Business Hotel in New York City
#223 Romantic Hotel in New York City
Price Range: $121 - $487 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:4 star — Doubletree By Hilton - Times Square South 4*
Number of rooms: 224
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Hotels.com, Hotwire, Priceline, Agoda, Orbitz, getaroom.com, Travelocity, HotelQuickly, Cancelon, TripOnline SA and Evoline ltd so you can book your Doubletree By Hilton - Times Square South reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Wyndham New York City
Wyndham Garden Hotel

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing