We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
$158
$135
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Restaurant
  • Room Service
Savings alert! 25% below average rates

The price you found is 25% lower than this hotel's average rate of $179/night.

We analyze rates over a 60 day period, and compare your selection to the average rate of comparable stays to ensure you're getting the best possible deal.

Millennium Broadway New York Times Square(New York City)(Great Value!)
$231
$161
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Restaurant
  • Room Service
Savings alert! 17% below average rates

The price you found is 17% lower than this hotel's average rate of $194/night.

We analyze rates over a 60 day period, and compare your selection to the average rate of comparable stays to ensure you're getting the best possible deal.

Hotel Belleclaire(New York City)(Great Value!)
Free cancellation until 07/28
$211
$159
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Fitness center
Savings alert! 12% below average rates

The price you found is 12% lower than this hotel's average rate of $181/night.

We analyze rates over a 60 day period, and compare your selection to the average rate of comparable stays to ensure you're getting the best possible deal.

Hotel Edison Times Square(New York City)
Free cancellation until 07/27
Book now, pay at stay
$153
$112
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Bar/Lounge
  • Fitness center
Savings alert! 26% below average rates

The price you found is 26% lower than this hotel's average rate of $151/night.

We analyze rates over a 60 day period, and compare your selection to the average rate of comparable stays to ensure you're getting the best possible deal.

$182
$161
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Restaurant
  • Bar/Lounge
Savings alert! 25% below average rates

The price you found is 25% lower than this hotel's average rate of $215/night.

We analyze rates over a 60 day period, and compare your selection to the average rate of comparable stays to ensure you're getting the best possible deal.

$126
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Restaurant
  • Room Service
Savings alert! 11% below average rates

The price you found is 11% lower than this hotel's average rate of $141/night.

We analyze rates over a 60 day period, and compare your selection to the average rate of comparable stays to ensure you're getting the best possible deal.

Blue Moon Hotel(New York City)(Great Value!)
Free cancellation until 07/23
$139
$90
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
Savings alert! 32% below average rates

The price you found is 32% lower than this hotel's average rate of $132/night.

We analyze rates over a 60 day period, and compare your selection to the average rate of comparable stays to ensure you're getting the best possible deal.

The New Yorker a Wyndham Hotel(New York City)(Great Value!)
Free cancellation until 07/27
Book now, pay at stay
$185
$116
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Restaurant
  • Room Service
Savings alert! 22% below average rates

The price you found is 22% lower than this hotel's average rate of $148/night.

We analyze rates over a 60 day period, and compare your selection to the average rate of comparable stays to ensure you're getting the best possible deal.

YOTEL New York(New York City)(Great Value!)
$163
$98
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Restaurant
Savings alert! 32% below average rates

The price you found is 32% lower than this hotel's average rate of $145/night.

We analyze rates over a 60 day period, and compare your selection to the average rate of comparable stays to ensure you're getting the best possible deal.

Crowne Plaza Times Square Manhattan(New York City)(Great Value!)
$298
$267
CrownePlaza.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Pool
  • Restaurant
Reviews (2,192)
Filter reviews
2,192 results
Traveler rating
669
715
408
213
187
Traveler type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
669
715
408
213
187
Show reviews that mention
All reviewstimes squarewarm cookiespenn stationnew yorkjavits centerrooms are smallfront desk staffhell's kitchenfew blocksempire state buildingaround the cornercentral parknycmsgdistrictbellmanbroadway
Filter
Updating list...
1,806 - 1,811 of 2,192 reviews
Reviewed June 3, 2013

I happened upon this hotel as part of a school tour and had no choice in its selection. I was pleasantly surprised. Small rooms as is true for most NYC hotels, but clean, quiet, convenient location, and a great staff more than made up for that shortcoming.

  • Stayed: May 2013, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with DoubleTree by Hilton
3  Thank Michael B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Miriam S, Director of Sales at Doubletree By Hilton - Times Square South, responded to this reviewResponded June 7, 2013

MichaelB, we are so glad you found our hotel to be clean, quiet, convienent and with a great staff. We hope that as an unexpected find you will visit us again on your next trip to New York.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed May 31, 2013 via mobile

Please click yes where it asks "did u find this review to be helpful" if you do.
----------------------------------------------------------

Pros

Location - was directly across from the discount ticket booth so you can save hundreds by staying here as it is easy to get there early to get your place in line. It was in the heart of time square, everything is right there. The palace theatre is next door, the subways is outside your exit. It's about a good a spot as you could imagine for your nyc trip.

Rooms - this city stinks for a family trip over 4 people. No place will guarantee even 2 doubles for that matter. The doubletree has one big king, and one good size pullout. They will also rent you a roll in bed. Each room is a mini suite so the king is in its own room and jack and Jill bathroom. We found this room to be perfect! Had a little fridge and microwave as well.

Price - I got a room on a holiday weekend from Hotwire for 209. Almost anywhere decent was over 300. Would have paid 300!

Cons

Staff - most of the staff was great, however the street level security can drive you mad. I realize its necessary but they need to be friendlier. We showed up at 1:00 am to check in, of course we don't have hotel keys! I got irritated with the notion that I should have my reservations in my hand 1 step in the doorway. Anyhow be prepared and have your reservation in hand. Also be aware they card you every time you come back in.

Decor - the rooms were mostly up to date, there were some small bumps, such as the toilet being practically in the vanity. There is not much room. The tubs are a little old as well.

Store / bar - there was no store in the hotel for incidentals that I could see. The bar was empty every night. I like bars that are lively, especially in NYC. There is an excellent bar "the rum house" about 200 paces across the street which was a mix between a speakeasy throwback and Motown. They have very unusual drinks which I thought were fabulous. The staff seem there seem on or off but it was cool. Rates pretty high in NYC for nightlife.

Overall, great stay, would most definetly go back and will.

Couple helpful tips:

Download hail app: don't cancel once you commit or your have to pay

See a broadway show and use the discount ticket center across from the hotel. Annie was awesome!

Hotdog cart right outside the hotel is always the same guy, people walk 20 blocks for his hot dogs... They were excellent.

The metropolitan museum was the best.... Great for everyone all ages. All major museums in NYC are pay what you want. Meaning give them as little as 2$ and your in! The city cost us quite a bit so we were a little stingier in the museums :-). Be careful because you can easily get confused by the suggested charge and pay full admissions.

Eat pizza at johns of bleeker street in Greenwich village.... Best in NYC no kidding.

Look up street fairs, there's always one going and you can get all your soulvineers cheap.

Use nyc walking apps - they help a lot.

Subway for long distAnce travel, cab for shorter but non-walkable, unless your staying for a week then buy the unlimited metro and use the subway for everything.

Juniors is near the hotel, cheap family restaurant with self proclaimed best cheesecake in NYC. My wife agreed!

There is a store / deli about 150 paces directly across the street, beer and wine as well. Don't pay 4$ a bottle for water, hit there on your way back to the room.

Buy your ground zero memorial tickets online and print, you will save and hour and extra walking. Be prepared for the security, it's brutal. Whole thing will take 1.5 hrs minimum.



Good luck

  • Stayed: May 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Tripking07
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Sebastian A, Manager at Doubletree By Hilton - Times Square South, responded to this reviewResponded October 10, 2016

Dear snmurphy07,

Thank you for staying with us. We greatly appreciate your positive feedback. We would love to invite you back to our property the next time you are visiting the big apple.

Warmest Regards

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed May 26, 2013

Right in the middle of all the excitement of Times Square. Great room for family of 4, booked room with Times Square view, and they put us on top floor - Amazing!! Bring your ear plugs and you will sleep great (comfy bed). We got soaked in a downpour, asked the desk if they had a fan we could borrow, 10 min later they delivered and we had dry shoes for the next day.

Stayed: May 2013, traveled with family
3  Thank Karen F
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Sebastian A, Manager at Doubletree By Hilton - Times Square South, responded to this reviewResponded October 10, 2016

Dear Karen F,

Thank you for staying with us. We greatly appreciate your positive feedback. We would love to invite you back to our property the next time you are visiting the big apple.

Warmest Regards

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed May 24, 2013

If you are attending an event at Javits, this is a great option. If you are sightseeing, it's in the middle of everything. Intimate size, clean & safe and great staff (especially Jennifer). The rooms are "New York size" but clean and comfortable. Good restaurant and bar and excellent staff.

Room Tip: Great location for conventions at Javits and walking distance to many landmarks.
  • Stayed: May 2013, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
3  Thank MIRoadWarrior42416
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Miriam S, Director of Sales at Doubletree By Hilton - Times Square South, responded to this reviewResponded June 7, 2013

MIRoadWarrior42, thank you so much for recognizing Jennifer! We make sure we share these great reviews with our entire team. They work very hard so your recognition means a lot, as it does to all of us that you took the time to write a review.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed May 23, 2013 via mobile

We enjoyed our stay at this hotel. The staff were friendly and helpful. The rooms were a little small but thats what you expect in Nyc. the bed was really comfortable ( which is the most important thing)and rooms were clean. The locations were great as we were so close to penn staition

  • Stayed: May 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank Natsadvic
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Sebastian A, Manager at Doubletree By Hilton - Times Square South, responded to this reviewResponded October 10, 2016

Dear Natsadvic,

Thank you for staying with us. We greatly appreciate your positive feedback. We would love to invite you back to our property the next time you are visiting the big apple.

Warmest Regards

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
View more reviews