We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Feed your sweet tooth” 5 of 5 bubbles
Review of Caffe Roma Pastry

Caffe Roma Pastry
Ranked #116 of 406 Bakeries in New York City
Cuisines: Italian, Cafe
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Kids, Families with children
Dining options: Seating, Takeout, Waitstaff
Neighborhood: Little Italy
New York
Level Contributor
4 reviews
3 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
“Feed your sweet tooth”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed April 30, 2012

Really great desserts especially the cannolis. Just add some espresso and you'll know what heaven is.

Visited March 2012
Helpful?
Thank rosann47
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

204 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    79
    70
    22
    11
    22
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Boise, Idaho
Level Contributor
52 reviews
29 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 16 helpful votes
“Nostalgic dessert stop in Little Italy!”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed April 23, 2012

The Italian pastries and gelato in this caffe are to die for. Save room after dinner in Little Italy for a cannoli, cheesecake, or tiramisu (or do as we did and have dessert first!). The owners of this shop are friendly and take pride in the treats they serve. The atmosphere is familiar and comfortable, and the location is perfect for people watching. The Sopranos used this caffe as a location. Try it--you'll like it!

  • Visited April 2012
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Food
Helpful?
Thank dirtdivaboi
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Oslo
Level Contributor
646 reviews
410 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 358 helpful votes
“Loved it”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed April 12, 2012

Very nice place in Little Italy. Drop in for espresso and some of the great pastrys and cakes. The atmosphere in the cafe was very nice. Friendly and quick staff when we were there. Would like to come back next time in New York.

  • Visited April 2012
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Atmosphere
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Food
Helpful?
2 Thank VacationOslo
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Annapolis, Maryland
Level Contributor
6 reviews
5 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
“Everytime I'm in NYC this is a priority!”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed January 28, 2012

I revel to NYC at least once a month and every visit I try a new restaurant in Little Italy.. But the one place I always go back to is Caffe Roma Bakery. It doesn't matter what you order because it will become the new standard.. I can no longer order cannolis or tiramasu anywhere else in the country because of this place. Try it once and you'll understand my pain.. Hunger pains that is!

    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Atmosphere
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Food
Helpful?
1 Thank hunstb
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hong Kong, China
Level Contributor
203 reviews
148 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 62 helpful votes
“Great Biscotti”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed January 27, 2012

Various flavours of biscotti and all very tasty. I bought several and they were packed in an old fashion paper box, which gives a homely feel.

Visited December 2011
Helpful?
1 Thank gyywong
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Caffe Roma Pastry also viewed

 

Been to Caffe Roma Pastry? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing