We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“The Hang-out of Upper West Side Matrons”

My Most Favorite Food
Ranked #2,956 of 13,743 Restaurants in New York City
Certificate of Excellence
Price range: $30 - $30
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Dining options: Breakfast, Delivery, Reservations
Dining style: Casual Dining
Neighborhood: Upper West Side
Description: My Most Favorite Food, a unique restaurant / bakery / cafe, is located on the Upper Westside between Broadway and Wes End Avenue on 72nd street, near Lincoln Center, Museum of Natural History. The Children’s Museum and some of the finest boutiques Manhattan has to offer. Enjoy your most favorite mean in our year round fully enclosed sidewalk cafe, our glass ceiling garden room or in our elegant dining room. A sleek marble counter is center stage for what put us on the map - our mouth watering desserts and baked goods.
Jerusalem, Israel
Level 2 Contributor
6 reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
“The Hang-out of Upper West Side Matrons”
Reviewed April 20, 2013

Food and service were good. It was fun overhearing the Upper West Side matrons killing time and obsessing over their food and body fat.

Visited April 2013
Helpful?
Thank Moshe S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

82 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    31
    33
    10
    4
    4
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • Italian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
New York City, New York
Level 6 Contributor
547 reviews
274 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 90 helpful votes
“best kosher dairy in ny”
Reviewed April 9, 2013

good consistent dairy - desserts are excellent . pleasent atmosphir
if you can try to meet the original owner doris - she is a pistol

Visited February 2013
Helpful?
Thank badbaruch57
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
New York City, New York
Level 3 Contributor
14 reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
“Overpriced menu with mediocre food”
Reviewed March 14, 2013

Staff was rude, restaurant was hot, food was mediocre at best, portions are small, and prices are extremely high. There are much better places to eat. Cesar salad was awful - tasted like fish.

  • Visited March 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank outdoorvacations
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
nyc
Level 4 Contributor
30 reviews
9 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 9 helpful votes
“Kosher dairy restaurant & bakery, NYC UWS”
Reviewed January 23, 2013

My Most Favorite Food is a kosher dairy restaurant that serves brunch, lunch & dinner with light fare. The atmosphere is pleasant and clean- this is not a greasy spoon place. There's a sidewalk cafe with glassed-in area for winter, and a lovely rear section with a skylight & garden. For brunch, portions were not large, and prices are a bit on the high end, but reasonable for Manhattan. It also houses a first-rate, but pricey, patisserie. They do make gluten-free cakes.

  • Visited January 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank ueser
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Wolverhampton, United Kingdom
Level 5 Contributor
54 reviews
35 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 40 helpful votes
“Great cheesecake”
Reviewed December 23, 2012 via mobile

Only had the cheesecake here which was a large slice and tasted good. There are lots of lovely looking deserts. The drinks are on the small side. Service was ok. There were lots of staff just standing round chatting but they did help when asked. Not sure if i would eat a main here but would go again to try a different dessert

    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank Gingermad4NYC
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed My Most Favorite Food also viewed

New York City, NY
New York City, NY
 
New York City, NY
 

Been to My Most Favorite Food? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing