We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Nolita”

Foods of New York Tours
Certificate of Excellence
More attraction details
Attraction details
Owner description: Voted BEST CITY TOUR by CitySearch & praised by TIme Out New York Magazine with the phrase: "There is delicious justification for their popularity." We offer food tours 7 days a week and we tour in 5 different NYC neighborhoods. Check out our page with over 19,000 reviews. We are NEW YORK'S FIRST & BEST. Since 1999 we've been giving Food Tasting & Cultural Walking Tours through New York City's most delicious and historic neighborhoods. We provide a "Non-Touristy" experience so you feel like a Native New Yorker! And even if you are a native NYer, we'll show you some secret gems in downtown NYC that you may have missed. Each tour includes food tastings from specialty food shops, ethnic eateries, and local restaurants, as well as an "off the beaten path" glimpse of life in New York City -the history, culture, architecture, and entertainment offerings. We're New York's best Food Tasting & Cultural Walking tour! We can't wait to show you our favorite spots - and feed you all along the way. Come see us soon.
Useful Information: Bathroom facilities
Bethesda, Maryland
1 review
“Nolita”
Reviewed March 1, 2013

Our group has taken every tour except Chinatown, and every tour is a surprise. You just can't get enough of Anny, our guide on this tour. She greets with a smile and sings a good bye when it's over. Anny gave us so much knowledge of the area that a tour book can't touch. The food is always top notch and we went back to one of the restaurants that evening for dinner. Our favorite restaurant was Emporio. Also Tacombi was so much fun. We can't wait to come again and take another tour, even ones we have taken before.

Visited February 2013
Helpful?
Thank patsky66
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

4,114 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    3,861
    199
    36
    12
    6
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Norwegian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
San Bernardino, California
1 review
“NOLITA FOOD TOUR...A MUST DO IN NY!”
Reviewed February 26, 2013

My Husband and I are from Southerm California and we visited NY in February 2013, the Nolita Food Tour turned out to be one of our great highlights during our stay. The weather was perfect for the tour. From the start, Anny our guide, greeted us with a cheerful smile and demeanor (and cupcakes!!! from our first stop). Our group in whole was very enthusiastic and eager for the tour. The tour made six wonderful stops for food tastings, not to mention the stops we made along the way for historical tidbits. I don't want to spoil the stops for anyone taking the tour, but I was amazed to find out some famous people that strolled and lived in this neighborhood. Some great NY History, not to mention some facsinating art graffiti. The food itself on the tour was the icing on the cake. On every stop we were greeted with a smile and a great portion of food. Even seconds at times!!! (Spoil Alert) Our favorite was Tacombi @ Fonda Nolita, a mexican restaurant with great tasting and smelling food. The atmosphere in this place brought and captured an authentic touch of mexican tradition. We strongly recommend returning to this place. The only downside to the tour is that it has to end sometime. The best thing on the tour in our opinion hands down, was our great food guide, Anny. She made our tour very enjoyable and memory lasting. Thank You So Much, Anny....If you are thinking about taking a food tour in NY, don't hesitate, take the Nolita Food Tour. We promise, you will not be disappointed!!! Angie & Ernie

Visited February 2013
Helpful?
Thank AHernandez99
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Fairfax, Virginia
2 reviews
“Great Tour”
Reviewed February 24, 2013

Even though it was frigid cold and windy it was a wonderful tour. We thoughly enjoyed visiting Greenich Village and now believe we know a little about the city from what our wonderful guide Heather relayed to us. The food at each of the many places we visited was wonderful and I now will make sure to take the other tours the next time we are in New York.

Visited February 2013
Helpful?
Thank Pam W
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Auckland, New Zealand
Level 4 Contributor
25 reviews
6 attraction reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 13 helpful votes
“Soho food tour”
Reviewed February 24, 2013

Fantastic tour, excellent customer service with booking and help answering questions, especially Tom. The actual tour was a lot of fun. The tastings were very generous, we were stuffed at the end, there was even time for a mohito. The guide Raheem had excellent knowledge of the area, was really fun and managed to keep the group entertained as well as on time.
All in all a great way to explore Soho and Greenwich

Visited February 2013
Helpful?
Thank travelbug2013_74
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
San Diego, California
Level 2 Contributor
9 reviews
6 attraction reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
“Foods of New York/ Chelsea Marketplace/Meatpacking District”
Reviewed February 22, 2013

Awesome Food Tour with Diane
We thoroughly enjoyed touring and tasting foods of the Chelsea Mktplace/Meatpacking District in October 2012. Diane, our tour guide was very knowledgeable and provided interesting and humorous stories & information about this area of New York City and the Highline Park. Don't miss the lobster bisque from the Lobster Place! And don't skip the red velvet cupcakes at Eleni's Bakery. They melted in our mouths.
This was our 2nd food tour with Foods of New York tours, In 2011 we took the Greenwich Village tour with Bari. This tour was also fun, tasty & informative. Food tours are excellent ways to see cities and learn some new information about the areas you're visiting.

BONUS: you will NOT be hungry when you finish the tour!

Visited October 2012
Helpful?
1 Thank Sandy W
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Foods of New York Tours also viewed

 

Been to Foods of New York Tours? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing